arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2674 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2674 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7 Stuart M.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2014
They might have told me before
location, staff and food
I booked the Park Lane Split-Level Studio because it was different. The studios are now really showing their age but this has been recognised by the owners and upgrade work is underway. The only problem is that I only found out about the upgrade work when booked in as there was a letter waiting apologising for the noise that the contractors were making every day except Sunday. Their drills were reminiscent of a trip to the dentist. Would not recommend staying here until the upgrades have been completed.

9 Yoon H.
Malaysia
July 28, 2014
Great place
Comfortable friendly staff good services
Awesome

8.7 Ricky S.
Indonesia
July 25, 2014
nice atmosphere and quiet environment
clean, close to city and friendly staff.
Quiet nice surrounding, clean room and surprisingly quiet room considering a hotel at the city area.

6.7 HAU L.
Hong Kong
July 23, 2014
very good. It is very beautiful at night.
convenient,near to city,the room is big.
ok la. not too bad and not very good. A normal level to give mark to this hotel. Why i give this. Because the people who works there are not friendly and not always have smile at us all is a very serious face it make us a bit not comiformable to us to live there in three day.But the room is big and the price of this hotel is not expensive it is cheaper than another hotel that room is smaller and the price is expensive.

10 ailin C.
Singapore
July 22, 2014
GREAT
ROOM, BREAKFAST, POOLS
all the staff are very friendly and polite

10 Pei P.
Singapore
July 20, 2014
Quiet, peaceful, relaxing
Quiet, peaceful, relaxing

10 Mei A.
Singapore
July 19, 2014
Comfortable stay, attentive staff
Centrally located, near to shopping area
Overall good impression with the check in and check out services. Friendly and helpful staff

7.7 Jessica N.
Singapore
July 17, 2014
Pleasant and cosy stay
Location, spacious size of the room & it has bathtub
A full facilities 5 star hotel, we had a pleasant stay. The hotel is a little old though.

8 Thuy V.
Vietnam
July 17, 2014
Central location but away from noises
Location, bathroom amenities, good size room
Good stay overall. Great location easy access to busy Orchard Road but hidden away in a green quieter part of town. Spacious room for deluxe standard, so good value for money. The only complaint I have is the room is too enclosed and very dusty, as you would expect from an older hotel, thus I get allergic reaction and stuffy through out the night. I am not usually this sensitive.

8.7 Gregory T.
Australia
July 14, 2014
A stones throw away from Orchard Rd and quiet
The attentiveness of the staff, the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and building
We stayed at Goodwood Park in July 2014. This was a family holiday with our seven year old daughter. The hotel staff were simply amazing. They went out of their way to provide exceptional service . The room service was very quick (15mins max). The position of the hotel is so close to Orchard Rd yet set in beautiful gardens and quite peaceful (a lovely thing to come back to after a days shopping!). I would suggest not to bother with the breakfast. It is only OK - not exceptional. Do yourself a favour and how to Wild Honey in Scott's Square (4th floor I think). I would recommend this hotel to all types of travellers but not ones that what to partake in some relaxing spa time as the prices are exorbedent to say the least, check their website! All in all, a fabulous holiday because of the service and incredible pastries. Try out their High Tea :-)