arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2698 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2698 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Glen G.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
home away from home
big spacer hotel and good service always.
this is my 5 stay in goodwood. I love the hotel as property is big and not like the normal hotel of concrete jungle of tall building. doesn't make you feel like over crowded. room is big and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Chi H.
Hong Kong
August 12, 2014
Excellent place in singapore
Large & clean room, location very close to MRT
Great location on busiest Orchard Road, but comfortable and quiet room provided. I booked Split level studio room, room is very spacious, providing very good value of money. Awesome to live in a heritage.

Emily C.
United States
August 08, 2014
Beautiful Historic Hotel
Architecture, History, and Location
We booked a basic room, and it was very basic. The carpet was quite worn and the room needed a little bit of updating but the overall hotel is beautiful. The pool area is really nice and the restaurants looked great, although we did not try them. I would stay there again.

shizuka T.
Japan
August 04, 2014
The wind from AC was too strong.
Wide and clean room
Good and comfortable.

Emile K.
Norway
July 30, 2014
Ok hotel, central but expensive and rarher small r
Close to center, pool
Ok hotel but after arriving from bangkok a lot less value for money.

Wan N.
Singapore
July 29, 2014
Right in the heart of Singapore
The room size is generous for a twin round with a pool view, the toilet is clean and the location is superb.
Great stay! Though sound proofing could be improved as we could hear large families staying near our room getting ready to head out early in the morning when we are still in bed. Not the best morning alarm. But still, everything else is good :)

Stuart M.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2014
They might have told me before
location, staff and food
I booked the Park Lane Split-Level Studio because it was different. The studios are now really showing their age but this has been recognised by the owners and upgrade work is underway. The only problem is that I only found out about the upgrade work when booked in as there was a letter waiting apologising for the noise that the contractors were making every day except Sunday. Their drills were reminiscent of a trip to the dentist. Would not recommend staying here until the upgrades have been completed.

Yoon H.
Malaysia
July 28, 2014
Great place
Comfortable friendly staff good services
Awesome

Ricky S.
Indonesia
July 25, 2014
nice atmosphere and quiet environment
clean, close to city and friendly staff.
Quiet nice surrounding, clean room and surprisingly quiet room considering a hotel at the city area.

HAU L.
Hong Kong
July 23, 2014
very good. It is very beautiful at night.
convenient,near to city,the room is big.
ok la. not too bad and not very good. A normal level to give mark to this hotel. Why i give this. Because the people who works there are not friendly and not always have smile at us all is a very serious face it make us a bit not comiformable to us to live there in three day.But the room is big and the price of this hotel is not expensive it is cheaper than another hotel that room is smaller and the price is expensive.