arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Thuy V.
Vietnam
July 17, 2014
Central location but away from noises
Location, bathroom amenities, good size room
Good stay overall. Great location easy access to busy Orchard Road but hidden away in a green quieter part of town. Spacious room for deluxe standard, so good value for money. The only complaint I have is the room is too enclosed and very dusty, as you would expect from an older hotel, thus I get allergic reaction and stuffy through out the night. I am not usually this sensitive.

Gregory T.
Australia
July 14, 2014
A stones throw away from Orchard Rd and quiet
The attentiveness of the staff, the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and building
We stayed at Goodwood Park in July 2014. This was a family holiday with our seven year old daughter. The hotel staff were simply amazing. They went out of their way to provide exceptional service . The room service was very quick (15mins max). The position of the hotel is so close to Orchard Rd yet set in beautiful gardens and quite peaceful (a lovely thing to come back to after a days shopping!). I would suggest not to bother with the breakfast. It is only OK - not exceptional. Do yourself a favour and how to Wild Honey in Scott's Square (4th floor I think). I would recommend this hotel to all types of travellers but not ones that what to partake in some relaxing spa time as the prices are exorbedent to say the least, check their website! All in all, a fabulous holiday because of the service and incredible pastries. Try out their High Tea :-)

Lim H.
South Korea
July 12, 2014
Friendly staffs
Breakfast, Staffs, Nice room
Staffs were very attentive and friendly. Room was clean and large enough to satisfy comfortable days staying there.

Tegan H.
Australia
July 11, 2014
Absolutely suberb
The staff were friendly and accommodating, just wonderful people, the hotel itself is elegant and well preserved, my room could not have been better!

vichi L.
Indonesia
July 09, 2014
Nice hotel rooms but quite a distance to shopping
great tea time, great restaurant and comfy rooms
Our stay is fine and nice. the room is clean however our room is quite far at the back end. Sometime it is rather tiring due to going there after shopping. They have a great restaurant, tea time and over all the room is quite nice and comfortable. good amenities of crabtree and evelyn

Valerie P.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2014
Well located European Old Style Business Hotel
Quiet surroundings, close to good local restaurants, good location
A well positioned hotel, close to good restaurants with easy access to other parts of town in relatively quiet surroundings

Visvanathan R.
Singapore
July 07, 2014
Excellent memorable stay
Good Comfort Staff were good
Excellent hotel stay. Would return back. Nice swimming pool

Pricillia D.
Indonesia
July 05, 2014
Nice hotel
Near shopping place Easy to access Best room
Room clean and comfort.. located near shopping center

Chandra L.
Indonesia
July 04, 2014
elegant cottage feel in the middle of city
spacious,green and easy access
good wood park hotel was built in the middle of city park.surrounding by trees and greenary.but still walking distance to shopping mall around.the nearest shopping mall is far east plaza and behind got the access to york hotel can walk to paragon.with a 2 storey room its consider big for traveller with children and family.

Jie T.
Singapore
June 30, 2014
Great night at Goodwood Park Hotel
The service was excellent, the rooms were great, and the location is near to the city center,
We stayed at the hotel for one night, checking in at 2pm. However, there were some issues with room availability and the customer service rep immediately brought us to a bar to enjoy complimentary beer while we waited. As the hotel knew that it was my girlfriend's birthday, they offered a complementary cake to celebrate her birthday. On top of their attentive service, the room itself was pretty much as you would expect from a hotel of this stature. Though I must add, their bathrooms were missing toothpaste and toothbrushes which we thought was a given. We also encountered an unusual practice during our stay. Shortly after checking into our room, while we were settling down and resting. One of the staff knocked on our door asking if "everything [was] okay". My immediate thought was if I should be expecting anything bad? The next morning at around 10am before checking out. Another staff also came and asked if we had purchased anything from the mini bar which was pretty odd as I had expected the front desk staff to be handling such issues. But then again, all these random incidents can be mitigated by turning on the Do Not Disturb sign. So, it was silly of me to not turn the sign on. Overall, the excellent and attentive customer service certainly makes up for the minor incidents.