Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2736 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Choo K. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
A good hotel at Orcahrd Road
Location, Food and service
The food and service is excellent but the hotel is required a renovation. The hotel is not located at the center of Orchard road but it is a short walking distance to the major shopping malls on Orchard road.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Diana L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
StayCation
Location and speed in checking in.
My stay wasn't so pleasant as I feel that the staff attitude at the reception counter was bad. They were not very friendly to the visitors I brought. Room is old and dusty. Not worth the price for a 5star hotel. Swimming pool is small for a 5star hotel too. Don't think that I will stay here again.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

fangxiu L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Always good
Cleanliness, location
Stayed here a couple of times, rooms are luxurious and comfortable with high standard of cleanliness. Beds are abit high for the average asian lady though. Location is good, plaza singapura is within walking distance where u can find cinema, shopping and foodcourt/restaurants.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Glen G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
home away from home
big spacer hotel and good service always.
this is my 5 stay in goodwood. I love the hotel as property is big and not like the normal hotel of concrete jungle of tall building. doesn't make you feel like over crowded. room is big and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Chi H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excellent place in singapore
Large & clean room, location very close to MRT
Great location on busiest Orchard Road, but comfortable and quiet room provided. I booked Split level studio room, room is very spacious, providing very good value of money. Awesome to live in a heritage.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Emily C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Beautiful Historic Hotel
Architecture, History, and Location
We booked a basic room, and it was very basic. The carpet was quite worn and the room needed a little bit of updating but the overall hotel is beautiful. The pool area is really nice and the restaurants looked great, although we did not try them. I would stay there again.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

shizuka T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
The wind from AC was too strong.
Wide and clean room
Good and comfortable.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Emile K. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Ok hotel, central but expensive and rarher small r
Close to center, pool
Ok hotel but after arriving from bangkok a lot less value for money.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Wan N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Right in the heart of Singapore
The room size is generous for a twin round with a pool view, the toilet is clean and the location is superb.
Great stay! Though sound proofing could be improved as we could hear large families staying near our room getting ready to head out early in the morning when we are still in bed. Not the best morning alarm. But still, everything else is good :)
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stuart M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
They might have told me before
location, staff and food
I booked the Park Lane Split-Level Studio because it was different. The studios are now really showing their age but this has been recognised by the owners and upgrade work is underway. The only problem is that I only found out about the upgrade work when booked in as there was a letter waiting apologising for the noise that the contractors were making every day except Sunday. Their drills were reminiscent of a trip to the dentist. Would not recommend staying here until the upgrades have been completed.
Reviewed July 29, 2014