or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1956 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1956)
Sort by:
Maria M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2012
Great Hotel with Strategic Location

Location is strategic
9.7
The room is nice and comfortable. The location is strategic. Hotel is highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Good Italian Restaurant in the hotel
Jane L. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with huge rooms and excellent service

Huge rooms (compared to any 5star hotels). Friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located on Orchard Road - Singapoe's shopping district
9
My son and I have stayed at Goodwood Park Hotel several times and we're never disappointed by the room (big, bright and clean) or service (friendly, helpful). The hotel itself also has a very cosy feel and deco. There's 2 pools and some of the best restaurants. My only complaint is the quality of the TV in the room. Very limited cable channels and the image is not sharp at all. But we will definitely stay here again.
Chris B. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel and staff were excellent 4 stars

Close to the best of Orchard Rd
7
Could not find one criticism of the hotel or staff
Mihoko K. Families with young children Japan, December 8, 2012
It was okay.

Beautiful place. Lovely, but pricey English Tea, Classic hotel
6.3
It didn't feel exactly five star, close but something missing... sadly that feeling came right at the start when the Indian seeming desk manager at check in tried to up sell us on a wi-fi/breakfast package... and almost got away with it. He played on her language abilities, and then the Japanese gentleman at check interjected and corrected the mistake - I watched waiting to see how this was going to play out. It just felt like a not classy way to do things. My wife asked about wi-fi, this other gentleman tried to up sell her to a private swimming pool access, daily breakfast (which she made clear from the start that we absolutely did not want) on some additional plan at a hefty cost. I'd advise the hotel to do away with this up selling at check in, and retrain the man at checkin (at a minimum - I work for a service company, and had one of my employees tried that move, they'd be fired on the spot - it was very shady, and he knew what he was doing). The internet wifi connection was also a constant source of frustration as well.
Jenny M. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2012
small room but friendly staff

balcony access to swimming pool
6.7
The room is a bit old but tidy and clean. We like the gym a lot and the swimming pool too. The best feature of our room is having balcony access to swimming pool. It is convenient as we like swimming a lot. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The food in the Chinese restaurant is good.
William H. Couples Australia, December 7, 2012
Great Location

Spacious rooms, quiet
8.7
Not enough sockets in the wall for adaptors for recharging mobile phones / cameras. The bathroom was a little bit outdated. Lighting was dim. Overall had a great and enjoyable stay. Lovely hotel - great pools too.
Benson S. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2012
Great location and lovely deco

At the heart of the city, and yet quiet and peaceful at night
8
Nice "old-style" grand hotel. Located right next to Orchard road but at a peaceful and quiet location.
Edward S. Groups Indonesia, December 5, 2012
Pretty good hotel with good service

Good room
8
The service was pretty good and the room was clean. Overall it's a good experience..
Shopping Tip: The hotel is really close to orchard shopping places.
Sabine L. Business travelers Germany, December 3, 2012
great hotel

good downtown location, great service
9
if you are looking for colonial flair you have to stay at the Goodwood. Very stylish place!
Siew H. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2012
great location and helpful staff

overall a memorable stay
7.7
spacious rooms, very cosy and relatively new. Helpful staff which made my family's stay comfortable. Centrally located, just a walk down from orchard road. Great restaurants in the hotel ; min jiang, tatsuya and gordon grill!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06