Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2591 reviews

1945 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2591)
Sort by:
Faridah K. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2014
Ideal location and excellent service

location, service and kids pool.
8.3
Service in general was excellent, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable but slightly short in length so would not suit those anyone taller than 5'7'. Complimentary water replaced daily, house keeping a little inconsistent but overall excellent. Room had no room directory or room service menu which was unusual, when I tried to explain this I was instructed over the phone to locate these but nothing was found, eventually, after some time room service had delivered a snack menu. Hotel did not charge me for a broken glass but when I asked the cost of local calls they told me it was 50 cent per call but failed to mention local calls were charged by the time so in the end a few local calls (total time less than 30 minutes) resulted in $24.
Report this review
Kayjin T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
The good old Goodwood Park

Clean, stylish, classic
8.3
The room was facing the pool and everything was need and clean. Great location and the hotel building itself is a classic.
Report this review
Bryan C. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Historic and classic side by side

Staff, location, character.
9.7
It was a faultless and joyous experience to stay at the Goodwood Park. It has lovely grounds around the pool, a sense of history and spacious yet lively public areas. Chose the hotel for this reason and it's location just off Orchard Road so it was quiet. The room was excellent, spacious and well appointed with the cleverest work station arrangement I have yet seen. I appreciated the balcony, the chance to enjoy the warm, humid Singapore climate and not freeze in artificial AC behind fixed glass. The pools are spacious and immaculately landscaped, a haven of tranquillity. But it was enjoyable to see the hotel come alive with local wedding functions and a lively lobby bar, well patronised by Singaporeans. Above all the staff were unfailingly courteous, friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Norashikin B. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Clean beautiful hotel

Large, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and service, centrally located
9.7
Report this review
Anna L. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2014
Excellent!

Centrally located. Convenient. Good customer service
7.3
The room was clean and they have very friendly staff!
Report this review
Tefanie R. Families with young children Switzerland, January 10, 2014
It is a nice hotel colonial style

The beds are super comfortable, staff is amazing, pools and surrounding great!
7.7
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff is amazing. We got a complementary upgrade and a late check-out. It is situated just perfectly with lush greens, the pools were very nice and it was clean.
Report this review
Roviana A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2014
exellent stay

Atmosphere, Staffs and food
8.3
The reception staff was very kind by giving me the largest deluxe room available which was furnished by a helpfull sofa bed, to accomodate all of 4 pax of my familly member, including my wife and my two children
Report this review
Glen M. Families with young children Singapore, January 9, 2014
good size room for a family with two small kids

large room, spaces ground making you feel like in a country side hotel in the middle of the city.
8
it was a good stay. room are just nice for a family with two small kids. the hotel is build in a big property with low rise building, not a normal high rise buliding hotel, so making you feel like in a country side but actually you are in the middle of town. with just 10mins walk and you are in the heart of orchan road shopping belt.
Report this review
Boris K. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2014
Very disappointing

Nothing very significant
5.7
The room was damn, old and dark. Electricity was cut twice Badly maintained Bed linen wet Far from the main building, pools and breakfast This section is not the main part of the Goodwood which is very different, luxury and well maintained
Report this review
Martha W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Nice hotel & good location

Value for money, good location, clean room
9
I go to singapore so many times and try many 5 stars hotel. When i stay at goodwood park even only for 1 night i knew that this is a good hotel. Reception staff are nice and helpful. Room size is large and clean . Housekeeping staff and roomservice staff very nice. And the best is room price is good if compare with near hotel i used to stay.. I will recomen to my family and friends.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 1945 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01