arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2674 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2674 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.3 Yumi T.
Japan
May 13, 2014
good hotel for adults
clean, good polite/kind staffs, luxury
Good service, everything is very good about the staffs. One of the customers felt very bad when my children started to play in the pool because the luxury mood was broken? She clicked her tongue when my kids said something or laughing. I think this hotel is not suitable for family with small kids, just for couple or adults.

10 Huang B.
China
May 13, 2014
Central located nice hotel
history, dessert and swiiming pool
This is a very famous houtel in Singapore, it has over 140 years history,elegant with good maintance. MRT(Orchard) is just 5 minutes away from the hotel.

7.7 Chan K.
Malaysia
May 12, 2014
Awesome
Comfort, Cleanliness and Friendly

7.7 Mikael C.
Philippines
May 11, 2014
Good hotel but staff performance needs improvement
spacious room, good location, clean

9.7 Lau W.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2014
Good
Relax, comfortable, helpful staff
Good

9.3 Mohd T.
Singapore
May 10, 2014
Cosy & quaint hotel in a bustling city centre
The hotel is at the heart of the shopping district, beautiful colonial architecture and wonderful staff
We stayed here to celebrate my wife's birthday and was pleasantly surprised by a delicious cake waiting for us in our room on her birthday. The staffs are amazing and the service was excellent! The high tea buffet is really good. It is something that we had looked forward to during our stay here. They also have an awesome Japanese restaurant (Tatsuya) which served fresh sashimi Omakase lunch but at a price. Would definitely stay here again sometime soon!

9.3 Johnson C.
Australia
May 10, 2014
Luxury hotel in all aspects,
Room quality, quiteness, attentive staff
This is a luxury hotel, in all aspects from the staff to the quality of the rooms and hotel in general. For this stay it was at a great Agoda price, so excellent value for money. Only issue is hard to get a taxi there so you need to pre book.

8.7 sean L.
Singapore
May 08, 2014
Expensive but great hotel
The room, balcony, surroundings
I proposed to my fiancé in the room prior to flying off for a holiday. Was a beautiful room and balcony. Hotel is fabulous.

9.7 kosol Y.
Thailand
May 06, 2014
Best location, comfortable, at reasonable price.
location, comfort, price
Comfortable staying! Best location! But restaurants were packed. The best choice for staying with family so far.

6.7 Luping L.
China
May 05, 2014
A great hotel if you appreciate the history !
The location is perfect and the concept of the hotel makes you feel the old Singaporean cultural and history. Totally worthy the money.
Our children (7 and 8 years old) loved the swimming pool. The building and concept are just nice and relaxing enough for traveller. We are look forward to being back!