arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2673 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2673 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 QIANYI Y.
New Zealand
February 19, 2016
location
dining options, facilities and location

6.7 Stella K.
Malaysia
February 15, 2016
Good
Comfy n staff is nice

7 ALICIA C.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Poor customer service, a little old but spacious.
Good location, spacious room, good high tea.
We were told we couldn't do early check-in until 2pm because the hotel was at full capacity. That's perfectly fine, but when we returned to check-in at 2.30pm, we were given the wrong room (twin instead of double), despite having booked a double room. We were told that a double room would only be available at 3pm. The staff disappeared for while without informing me to wait, appeared cold and curt. I told the staff that this delay was unacceptable, and they offered an upgrade. However, the upgraded room didn't have a bathtub, so we rejected it. They allowed us to only check in at close to 3pm. The room wasn't very well maintained with the carpet looking rather dusty and dirty. However it was quite spacious and overlooking the pool. I found it quite appalling that toothbrush and toothpaste wasn't provided by default and you have to request for it. The pillows were too flat and it was uncomfortable unless you stacked 2 pillows. The hotel breakfast was quite bad, very small selection which was not very nice except for the bread and pastries.

9.3 Jaclyn N.
Hong Kong
February 14, 2016
Good holiday
Clean, service, room size
Comfortable

8 Darius K.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
Good location and Services
Location, Room design and very good services.
Love the hotel because of the location and design of the room. Especially come to their staffs, very friendly and helpful.

7.7 Heather M.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2016
Great location, shame about the bed
Stayed in split level apartment. Great location. Good service
We stayed in a split level apartment. Apartment was lovely with great facilities. The location was fantastic for shopping. However it was the worst nights sleep I have had.... Rock solid mattress! Both myself and my partner struggled to get a full nights sleep the 3 nights we stayed, it very much detracted from our experience

8.8 Takashi N.
Japan
January 28, 2016
Good service
Good service

8.4 Denis C.
Italy
January 26, 2016
great stay
Great location for shopping and restaurants, clean and luxurious, big pool and efficient staff

7.2 Stephen W.
Indonesia
January 26, 2016
Overall very satisfactory
Worth to come back to a second time however the business centre was not satisfactory. Luggages should not have been stored in there.

7.7 Willie C.
Singapore
January 26, 2016
Good location and good service
the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good as well. centrally located
The hotel is a conserved heritage hotel. The room design is slightly dated but the hotel have given the rooms a make over such that although the design is dated, the furnishings are new. If you prefer new and modern design for the rooms, then you may not like the decor of the rooms. But the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room service food wise was normal. Food was only luke warm when it arrived. portion of food is a little small considering the price that we were charged for the room service food.