or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2000 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Toh L. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff

Location and ambience
9
The staff who received us at the reception was efficient and always wears a smile. After she helped me checked in, she requested a staff to lead me to the room, i personally loved the service and thoughtfulness of the hotel. The moment we checked into the room, everything was explained and we could felt the sense of homeliness in the room, everything was perfect! we loved the hotel and the rooms were great with every staff member very helpful in all ways. hotel is very close to all shopping and sightseeing facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1 min walk to Far East Shopping Centre 10 min walk to Orchard MRT
Jing S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Charming hotel with great character

charming, classical style of the rooms
8
perfect staycation. everything went well and worked. Room was spacious and had a nice, charming victorian style. I don't think you can get much of these in Singapore these days. Hotel staff was exceptional, and we even had our rooms upgraded!
Restaurant Tip: Japanese Teppanyaki restaurant in the hotel is really good. But be prepared to pay as prices are a little on the high side
Phan D. Business travelers Vietnam, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

good view
6.7
beautiful garden, and service is good. I love this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice
Mery O. Groups Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Awesome

Design, spacious, service
7
Room is spacious, love the design however bed is kinda hard. Service is up to standard however was kinda pissed because everytime we tried calling for one touch service/room service, nobody pick up and we have to go down to the desk personally for everytime we needed something. Overall, had a pleasant stay and it is very convenient location as well since the hotel is located directly behind far east plaza.
Li M. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Service with a Smile and Spacious Room

Spacious room with good decor, quiet environment, good dining establishment within the hotel,
9.3
Was there for a staycation for my guy's birthday celebrations. Love the room's simplistic european decor and it was important as you tend to stay in the room for a long time for a staycation. The bed and pillow is comfortable. Room comes with a balcony. Only small gripes, there was no shaver and toothbrush provided in the room, and weighing scale was faulty, I guess they can easily be requested but we skipped that. Conceige also forgot to note down our late checkout request at 1pm (norm is 12noon and couldnt give us till 2pm) and called to ask just past 12noon as to when we will be at the conceige. Easily resolved issue by reiterating the pre-informed 1pm.
Restaurant Tip: Dining in the hotel does not come really cheap. But Teochew porridge buffet I find is really value for money and totally enjoyed it. The Dim Sum at Min Jiang is popular as well. Affordable food at Far East Plaza is just next door for regular meals and many more options along Orchard Road thats for sure.
Maharani P. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Beautiful Hotel in the Heart of Singapore

Clean, big room!
9
We loved and enjoyed our stay in Singapore at The Goodwood Park Hotel. The room is clean and big. The service is good, as well as the food. Not too crowded in the lobby, so it is nice. Quiet. Only 5-7 minutes walking to crowded Orchard.
Khi S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Nice classic hotel, great location

location, low density, friendly staffs
8.7
We needed to make a 1 night stop for xmas shopping and enjoy the xmas lighting of orchard road. The hotel is an old favourite, with it's classic style and low density (compared to the high rise chains). The staffs were very friendly, helpful and informative. The location of the hotel is great
Shopping Tip: next to Far East shopping center for quirky alternative stuff.... 5 min walk to the start of the famous Orchard Road.
Garry A. Families with older children New Zealand, December 15, 2012
Great Hotel

Best service and great location
9.3
The Goodward would have to be the best hotel we have stayed at in Singapore. We picked it for its proximity to Orchard Rd shops and other places central. What a fantastic choice it proved to be. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, everything worked and each room has a balcony. The service was the best I've had at any hotel; the staff were all polite, attentive and knowledgeable without being over done. The other plus was that there was no mad crush of humanity like some larger hotels. Check in and out was a breeze and we were afforded a late checkout up to 3.30pm. Highly recommended. Will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Singapore Zoo - both day time and the night safari are excellent
Samantha D. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2012
Excellent location.

Retiring to a beautiful historic hotel after a hard days shopping in the heat is a delight.
8.3
As a return guest the staff,or the computer,remembered me and I was given an upgrade to a suite. Now that's service. The only problem was the staff used the corridor facing the pool as an access route somewhat invading guests' privacy. However, hotel management responded swiftly to my concerns.
Maria M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2012
Great Hotel with Strategic Location

Location is strategic
9.7
The room is nice and comfortable. The location is strategic. Hotel is highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Good Italian Restaurant in the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07