Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2384 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2384)
Sort by:
Midori J. Solo travelers Japan, July 31, 2013
Best location

Location, nice room and good food.
9
The location was perfect, easy access to everywhere either by walk or MRT. Hotel room was big enough and the bed was vey comfortable.
Katherine L. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
Always make that call!

THE FACT THAT AFTER I COMPLAINED THEY gave me a nice room.
7.7
At first they gave me a smelly old-fashioned room, circa the seventies, i was too exhausted to object, but after a wash and a nap, the room cleaning agents had worn off, and the unmistakeable stench of cigarettes was all too evident. Also the view of the carpark did not impress. Its ALWAYS worth making THAT call, I said the smell of cigarettes was unbearable, and the room was disgusting. Then they moved me to a lovely room, no smell of cigarettes, a view of trees and their plant nursery. The decor of the room was much nicer, and I was immensely relieved. The staff were very happy to ove me without fuss. Although, I sat in their cafe area near reception for about 40 minutes, without a single offer of service, in fact the staff seemed to consciously avoid the customers with the old eye avoidance trick. Even when i said "excuse me", I received no acknowledgement at all, and I gave up and went out for afternoon tea. However, the pools are nice, although they told me the main pool was for men only, which I found was rather odd, considering we are in an international hotel, in a secular country, and as it turned out I saw ladies, probably english, swimming, in both the pools. Even in the arab emirates, the pools are for everyone. What is this 'men only?" But all in all I liked the GOODWOOD, great location for all touristing, and after I was moved, I was comfortable with the room.
Felicia R. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 30, 2013
singapore's best hotel

friendly staff, nice room, comfortable
8.7
i always enjoy myself while im staying at this hotel
Su S. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Good location and nice environment

Good location, service and relaxing environment
9.3
The staffs were friendly and insisted to carry our bags to the room and location is very convenient. Near to shopping malls and many restaurants. Nice and relax environment.
Caroline S. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Easy one night stopover

Good location, friendly staff, nice rooms
8.3
Hotel was comfortable, close to good shopping and restaurants, perfect for a stopover en route to elsewhere.
Leo R. Business travelers Netherlands, July 27, 2013
very comfortable room.

Close to shopping malls. Close to MRT, Large room
7.7
Very pleasant. Will likely go there again when in SIN
Lai Y. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
A great staycation

Service, room and food
8
It was relaxing and stress-free. A great place for staycation as the hotel is situated at one corner of Orchard which is rather quiet. We had a great time relaxing from work and preparation for the arrival of our baby. On top of that, it was our wedding anniversary and a nice cake was delivered to our room for celebration.
Andrew K. Families with older children Indonesia, July 27, 2013
Goodwood is Good

Cleanliness, Accessibility, Food
8.3
The Goodwood Park Hotel has always been the favourite hotel for my family whenever they came here for a visit. Large rooms and highly accessible, the hotel boasts modern facilities without losing its colonial influence that characterizes the hotel. This time round, we booked the Junior Suite. The 50sqft room featured a living room and a bedroom that was segregated with a sliding door. Picture how the Dutch would design the interior of the living room - a set of sofa with lamp-tables on the side, round marble table accompanied with Victorian-like chairs, a huge cabinet and an ancient-looking fan perched on the ceiling. But the room was nothing short of modernity - flat-screen TV sat in the cabinet with Nespresso Coffee Machine and fridges resided below it. Mirrors and artistic lamps are also used to enhance the feel of modernism of the room. The bedroom was large; the bed was comfortable; and there were two cupboards - one for the gent and one for the lady. The bathroom, however, was tiny as compared to the impressive living-room and bedroom. Since the room was probably designed decades ago, the bathroom only housed a bathtub, making showering a messy business with water dripping out of the tub. We were also greeted with a grinding noise from the bathroom ceiling every morning that lasted for a few minutes. Despite these short-comings, we were still satisfied with the hotel. Service staff was attentive and friendly. Bus stop that brings you to the major malls across the Orchard shopping belt was 7 minutes away. Orchard MRT that brings you to many other exciting places in Singapore was 10 minutes away. And the food was yummylicious as always, although they were pretty pricey. The breakfast spread, however, was disappointing - I wish to see more varieties in their hot-item offerings. The quality of food, nevertheless, was top-notch. Overall, we were once again pleased with the hotel and looking forward to our next stay.
Whal P. Families with older children Singapore, July 26, 2013
excellent

large , clean accebility
10
good and excellent. i really enjoyed while I am staying in goodwood park hotel.
Michael S. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2013
Perfect getaway

Comfortable, good location, nice grounds
10
We had a wonderful and relaxing time. The hotel is an oasis in the middle of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B02