Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2651 reviews

1984 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2651)
Sort by:
Adam C. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2014
Comfortable, easy access to all amenities

Location, comfort, friendly staff
9
Great stay! Comfortable, quiet, great facilities, easy access to shopping and all amenities
Report this review
Marina A. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2014
Calm serenity amidst city bustle

Low rise heritage building, amazing room with comfy bed, away from the crowd!
9.7
Loved our stay here and will definitely return given the opportunity.
Report this review
Sara L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 28, 2014
Was Hoping to Find a Better Room

Comfortable, near all the conveniences without the feeling of being at the centre of a shopping district, good F&B.
6.3
We did a very late check in to find all the night shift staff were helpful and able. The room was dissapointing as it looked completely different than shown online. We ordered in room breakfast the next morning; it was delivered on time and the food was good. I dont think I will come back to stay again, due to the dissapoinment of the room.
Report this review
Si T. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Comfortable spacious room

Great customer service, clean spacious comfortable room, walking distance to shopping area
9
It was a good experience. The customer service provided by the staff were fantastic. The people at the check in counter greeted us with a warm smile and ask us for our needs if any. A staff brought us to our room and explained everything in the room to us and a new set of newspaper of the day was also provided to us. The room was big, comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Tham Y. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Comfortable Stay, Attentive Staff

Comfortable, centralised location, friendly staff
9.7
My hubby and I booked this room a night before our solemnization. And they actually helped us have a free upgrade from the deluxe room to the poolside suite. The room is comfortable and clean. The staff are very polite and friendly as well.
Report this review
Chung H. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2014
a comfortable staycation

great location, good services and nice comfortable room!
8.3
Report this review
Peter M. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
relaxing and calming and the edge of Orchard Rd

Great service, friendly, classic heritage atmosphere
9
We've stayed at Goodwood Park many times over 20 years. It's a favourite retreat with an uplifting atmosphere yet very convenient to shopping, sights and entertainment.
Report this review
Cheryl P. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2014
Expensive, few services and staff not really atten

Location
6.3
Average really, not comparable to other deals on offer in singapore
Report this review
Martin P. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Old World Charm with a few cracks!

location, service, hertiage
7.7
Booking was through Agoda after checking with the hotel and discovering their direct rates where more expensive! Check-in was excellent, we arrived early around 11am and the receptionist was happy to allocate us a junior suite room (as booked) on the 2nd floor in the main hotel complex but right at the back (NE corner). The suite comes with a comfortably sized living room-bedroom featuring couch, small dinning table, side board and tele-cabinet. Within the open plan area there is also a king size bed (very firm mattress) and luggage rack, wardrobe and dressing table. Big thumbs up for; ultra quiet room, nespresso coffee machine in room, effective and quite air-conditioning, large safety box Several of the "ergonomic" aspects of the room were a little frustrating including; • the shower in bath which was cramped and the shower curtain failed to stop some water leaking into the bathroom floor. • the chair for the dressing table had arms and could not fit under the benchtop consequently the area around the dressing table (luggage rack and one side of the bed) is cramped • the television cannot be comfortably viewed from bed (what about a 2nd TV on the wall as an option?) • lighting was controlled by a central electronic panel at the bedside which is a good concept but the controller was a little challenging to use • although the general cleanliness of the room was good there was several grubby marks around light fittings. Sleep comfort was good, the room being ultra-quite (Room 180) but the mattress was a little hard for our taste. Room service, of which we required little, was efficient and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Check-out was equally smooth and concierge were always helpful during our stay.
Report this review
Faridah K. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2014
Ideal location and excellent service

location, service and kids pool.
8.3
Service in general was excellent, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable but slightly short in length so would not suit those anyone taller than 5'7'. Complimentary water replaced daily, house keeping a little inconsistent but overall excellent. Room had no room directory or room service menu which was unusual, when I tried to explain this I was instructed over the phone to locate these but nothing was found, eventually, after some time room service had delivered a snack menu. Hotel did not charge me for a broken glass but when I asked the cost of local calls they told me it was 50 cent per call but failed to mention local calls were charged by the time so in the end a few local calls (total time less than 30 minutes) resulted in $24.
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 1984 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03