arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

hugo L.
Belgium
April 20, 2014
Grand old lady
Service, room, nearby orchard without the hustle
The goodwood is a famous place, for singapore and tourists ( just check the entrance for the history part) Rooms and service are clean, nice and full of amenities, in its old grandeur it serves as a nice hide away from singapore's modern worldview Breakfast is abundant and there is no question which the staff won't answer Besides that, prices are high ( compared by europe) but not skyrocketing as in other hotels so near orchard A good(wood) stay

john A.
Australia
April 20, 2014
very nice hotel if you do not like high rise
staff and the Gordon grill, swimming pools
Quite good we were happy with the stay

Michelle H.
Australia
April 19, 2014
Spacious immaculate room and friendly staff
Rooms clean elegant and spacious, staff very helpful and afternoon tea amazing
We loved our stay at Goodwood. The hotel staff were super friendly and always helpful. The room was much bigger than other hotels in Singapore with a very elegant room design. Everything was amazingly clean and efficient. Afternoon tea was a must try and well worth it if you have older children or even better, a long social outing with the adults. I gave the hotel a 9 instead of a 10 because I did have young children and the hotel is more for families with older children/ no children or business trips. It is centrally located and easy to access public transport or a short walk to Ion mall, Scott's Square and IMAX theatre.

Huzaimah M.
Singapore
April 16, 2014
Excellent
Clean, Spacious, and centally located
The best. Will definitely be back.

Ho J.
Singapore
April 14, 2014
alright.. but def wun be coming back again
free upgrade to suite, but exterior was a bit disappointing
Went L'expresso for high tea, it was very bad experience ,bad n slow service !! Very very disappointing

Amelia A.
Australia
April 14, 2014
Fantastic, friendly and wonderful
friendly staff, clean hotel & spacious room
Fantastic, was the perfect hotel for us, spacious rooms, the staff were very friendly & helpful & the room was always clean. would stay here again and recommend to friends!

Mark D.
Australia
April 14, 2014
nice hotel but over-rated
location to orchard road and MRT
nice hotel though we thought very over-rated. Bed was like a rock, staff tried to help but didn't make a big difference. close to shops and MRT but i'm sure there are others as close.

CHAN S.
Hong Kong
April 11, 2014
Good facilities with nice location. Well equipped
Location, Facilities and Food
Very convenient and nice environment for business meeting

Douglas W.
Australia
April 04, 2014
An efficent hotel with excellent service
good location, nice room, reasonable ratwe
A pleasant room with very efficient staff, a walk in shower would have been nice, very very quiet

Desmond A.
Singapore
April 04, 2014
The stay was awesome.
Hotel room was clean and spacious, cosy and friendly staffs
My stay at Goodwood Park Hotel was great. Totally enjoyed it.