arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2674 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2674 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.3 thean W.
Malaysia
March 28, 2014
A pleasant and comfortable stay.
Spacious room with greenery surroundings. Gordon Grill serve good steak.
We enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and efficient in their services. Just steps away from the bustling Orchard Road but yet located in a quiet surroundings.

9.3 GETHA T.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
The ambience was fantastic
The friendly staff, clean room with great food
We were there to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. The atmposphere of the hotel was great. The high tea was great and we really enjoyed our stay there.Kudos

8 Tospol T.
Thailand
March 23, 2014
Good hotel for family
room size, attentive staff, good location
Hotel provide very good service from front gate to room service. Attentive staff in breakfast area. Room size is perfect for family with young children, junior suite.

8.7 Elizabeth G.
Australia
March 22, 2014
Very stylish heritage hotel
The beautifully restored historic building, the cool, stylishly renovated rooms, the amazing high tea.
The staff at the Goodwood Park made us feel welcome right from the start. They happily allowed us to check in early, and out late, and courteously showed us all the features of our uber cool room. The grand foyer and dining areas are stunning and make this a stand out hotel in Singapore. It was a delight to come back here every day. I would definitely choose this hotel again and encourage others to stay here.

9.7 Jimmy T.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
A really wonderful and enjoyable stay.
The friendly and attentive staff, great room & service throughout the whole vicinity.
I would like to commend about the Hotel Manager, Mr William. Thanks for being such a good host during our stay. Definitely will be coming again for another celebration in future.

9 Lie L.
Indonesia
March 19, 2014
spacious modern room
location, room,
the hotel was under a renovation so it was a bit like a maze to move around from 1 room to another. apart from that it was a good hotel

9 Yoshiyasu F.
Japan
March 18, 2014
Very Comfortable Hotel
The room is very comfortable. 3 persons in my family stayed at one room but still the room is spacious. And location is good to go shopping in centre the city.

8.3 Laila B.
Malaysia
March 14, 2014
It was a pleasant stay
spacious rooms, friendly staff, centrally located
The rooms were ok, spacious. we were looking for a room for 3 adults so this was just one of the few hotels that could accommodate. It was comfortable and clean.

8 Maybeline Y.
Singapore
March 11, 2014
Great attentive staff at a quaint hotel!
staff, hotel ambience, rooms
We booked 2 junior suites and 1 deluxe room for my wedding on 8 Mar and was not a tad disappointed at the service shown by the wedding coordinator, banquet manager and all the staff at the hotel. First, the reception manager upgraded one of our rooms to one of the best suites they had which was near the poolside terrace and the room was huge enough for my bridesmaids to do their makeup as well. They are very attentive and tried their best to accommodate to all the requests we had if it was within their means to do so. I was impressed by the hotel's professionalism and the friendly staff definitely made all our guests feel at home. The rooms were comfortable and clean as well. Special mention has to go to the entire team at the hotel who were flexible and went the extra mile to make our stay and wedding a great experience. The breakfast at the hotel was great too, in terms of the variety and quality. However, we requested for late check out for some of the rooms but they were unable to allow us to do us - the only downside but we could understand as the hotel was overbooked that weekend.. nontheless, we were pleased overall!

8.7 Amber S.
China
March 09, 2014
Nice but busy
Quiet, near central, castle place