Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2731 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Mandari P. from Mongolia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very pleasant
Great room, location and service
Rooms are very spacious for Singapore standards, staff is friendly, great location - overall, really good value for money. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Yumi T. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
good hotel for adults
clean, good polite/kind staffs, luxury
Good service, everything is very good about the staffs. One of the customers felt very bad when my children started to play in the pool because the luxury mood was broken? She clicked her tongue when my kids said something or laughing. I think this hotel is not suitable for family with small kids, just for couple or adults.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Huang B. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Central located nice hotel
history, dessert and swiiming pool
This is a very famous houtel in Singapore, it has over 140 years history,elegant with good maintance. MRT(Orchard) is just 5 minutes away from the hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Chan K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Awesome
Comfort, Cleanliness and Friendly
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Mikael C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good hotel but staff performance needs improvement
spacious room, good location, clean
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Lau W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good
Relax, comfortable, helpful staff
Good
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Mohd T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Cosy & quaint hotel in a bustling city centre
The hotel is at the heart of the shopping district, beautiful colonial architecture and wonderful staff
We stayed here to celebrate my wife's birthday and was pleasantly surprised by a delicious cake waiting for us in our room on her birthday. The staffs are amazing and the service was excellent! The high tea buffet is really good. It is something that we had looked forward to during our stay here. They also have an awesome Japanese restaurant (Tatsuya) which served fresh sashimi Omakase lunch but at a price. Would definitely stay here again sometime soon!
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Johnson C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Luxury hotel in all aspects,
Room quality, quiteness, attentive staff
This is a luxury hotel, in all aspects from the staff to the quality of the rooms and hotel in general. For this stay it was at a great Agoda price, so excellent value for money. Only issue is hard to get a taxi there so you need to pre book.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

sean L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Expensive but great hotel
The room, balcony, surroundings
I proposed to my fiancé in the room prior to flying off for a holiday. Was a beautiful room and balcony. Hotel is fabulous.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

kosol Y. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Best location, comfortable, at reasonable price.
location, comfort, price
Comfortable staying! Best location! But restaurants were packed. The best choice for staying with family so far.
Reviewed May 06, 2014