or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1971 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1971)
Sort by:
Samantha D. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Love this hotel.

For frequent travellers this hotel feels like home.
8
Although other hotels in Singapore might be flashier or have bigger chandeliers in their foyers the Goodwood Park is an oasis in a frenetic city. Nearly all the rooms open on to a verandah or one of two pools, vibrant with lush vegetation. So if the thought of being couped up in a box dosen't appeal, the Goodwood Park will.
Bridget T. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good location and well maintain

Location, building and food
8
Well maintain although it's a historical hotel. Room is spacious. Short walk to the main shopping street and Orchard MRT. Many food outlets nearby. The hotel high tea buffet is simple but nice. I like it. Overall, good stay at a good price.
Shopping Tip: Next to the hotel is Far East. Lots of shops for youngsters -mainly fashion. Ion is nearby for the regular brands.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good service

nice ambience at lounge
7
the hotel room was a little old and not fitting my expectations of what a 5-star hotel should be. other than that, the location was excellent, the staff had great service and they have a very nice lounge facing the swimming pool.
Meng C. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Lovely Colonial Hotel

Good location, nice and relaxing
8.3
We had a two night stay at the Goodwood and though it's not the newest hotel in town, I must say it was a very comfortable and relaxing experience. It's located not too far away from the main shopping area which is Orchard Road and the MRT station; probably a 5 minute walk. The rooms are not small like some others, though being a colonial type hotel, it's quite a bit of walk from the hotel entrance and lobby. I've long heard about the good food from the restaurants there especially the brunch and hi-tea, but didn't get a chance to sample this time. Staffs were polite, helpful and courteous. Overall a very nice stay!
Sameera N. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2012
Nice n spacious rooms

lovely hotel
7.3
It was actually a pleasant stay in goodwood parklane. E room Was spacious, hotel facilities all new. Very convenient as its jus next to fareast shopping ctr. Recommended for all ages. Reasonable price very big rooms like this. Infact only one thing which dissapoint us, e manger came to inform us tt we should be to noisy infact we r not becoz he said tt there are "corporate guests" staying. He shuld not hve said tt as i believe even if u r a corporate guest or norm guest, u pay e room. So he shuldnt have advise tt way.
Richard C. Business travelers Canada, November 7, 2012
Beautiful colonial style hotel

nature all around
7.7
Very nice hotel and for the price hard to beat in the area. The plus point is that it is surrounded by green and feels similar to Raffles Hotel at a much better price. The negative is that service is a little slow and breakfast is really not a good value for money proposition.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice pool setting and good dim sum at the Chinese restaurant
Virginia B. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Historical and Delightful

beautiful service, large rooms with a lovely light and airy atmosphere!
10
From the minute we arrived the staff were considerate, efficient and very wellcoming.We loved the ambience of modern meeting historical in this gracious building. Our room was large, airy and beautifully maintained.We enjoyed being able to step out of our french doors into the garden and onto the large pool's surrounds.We also found the house keeping staff to be very helpful. It is great to be able to choose to dine in any of the fine restaurants within the hotel. The Goodwood Park Hotel was a wonderful experience and we would return in a wink!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Goodwood Hotel is very central making it simple to either walk or catch a cab to so many attractions.
Redmond M. Groups Australia, November 5, 2012
great location and pool - but rooms are bit tired

love the location, heritage style, low rise, staff availability and room upgrade
8
i stayed at this hotel with a friend for about a week and we really enjoyed our stay here. this was possible since we got a room upgrade. we checked in very late due to our flight delays and we were shown into a very small room with one double bed in the old quarter near the mayfair pool. we hated the room! it was dark, carpet was dirty and we could see the dirty marks on the wall. i immediately phoned the reception and complained that we had initially requested two twin beds through the email which i had records of. they then immediately moved us to another room located in the big wing overlooking the main pool area. we really loved this room so i was happy with their service. the quality of service you get from the staff of this hotel really fluctuates depending on who you are talking to. i would keep trying until you get the service you desire.
Restaurant Tip: We skipped hotel breakfast and always went down to ION Orchard food court to get breakfast meal.
Martin K. Couples Netherlands, November 4, 2012
Great location

Heritage hotel
8
We stayed one night in this Heritage hotel, The checkin went quick en proffesional. The rooms are nice but a bit dated and simple. Our bathroom was quit small. The breakfast was ok, but not super (for a 5 star hotel)
Felicia L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
The Perfect Retreat

A relaxing weekend
10
The stay was specifically to have a quick and quiet getaway from the usual hustle and bustle of life - and Goodwood provided the perfect sanctuary. Tho on the cusp of Orchard Road, it was quiet and felt like you could be in some corner of the island. Sitting on the balcony surrounded by the greenery is an amazing way to spend a morning. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and welcoming and made the stay all the more relaxing. The room was simple and elegant... and terribly inviting to just lazy on the comfy bed. All in all, a perfect stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07