arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2695 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2695 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

John C.
United States
April 22, 2014
Great location, room size, cleanliness
Room Size, Location, Cleanliness
We mostly slept in the hotel and ventured out all day in business meetings. There are 2 small swimming pools in gardens that are only nice for a dip, not for swimming/health as they are small. The gym is tiny. I found know steam/sauna/changing rooms. There seemed to be no 'deal' to add on breakfast, so we skipped that. Some people got newspapers on their door each day; we didn't. Call ahead for taxi reservation during peak hours - this was very helpful. The in-room news magazines and books were great. The free in-room internet worked on 4 devices, nicely done! Our room was quiet, well furnished, large. The bathroom was well maintained. For a 140 year old hotel the atmosphere was great within the room. All services of desk, house keeping, front door etc were fantastic. We would certainly consider a return stay at this hotel. Next door is an inexpensive mall 1 minute walk away, then the fancy malls our 10 mins walk. Check inside the malls for food and shopping as you don't realize how many great shops are inside the buildings - there is no signage on the outside. This is a good thing once you know you have to look deeper. We heard the Japanese restaurant was stunning but majorly expensive. Would like to try it next time.

Yeow C.
Malaysia
April 20, 2014
Not worth the price
Centrally located, nice garden pool, nice moon cakes
We were allocated to a room far towards the end and far away from the hotel. Room renovation looks dated, TV cabinet was places at a very odd place (not facing the bed). Not worth the price paid in my opinion. I will probably not return to this hotel unless there are no other choices.

hugo L.
Belgium
April 20, 2014
Grand old lady
Service, room, nearby orchard without the hustle
The goodwood is a famous place, for singapore and tourists ( just check the entrance for the history part) Rooms and service are clean, nice and full of amenities, in its old grandeur it serves as a nice hide away from singapore's modern worldview Breakfast is abundant and there is no question which the staff won't answer Besides that, prices are high ( compared by europe) but not skyrocketing as in other hotels so near orchard A good(wood) stay

john A.
Australia
April 20, 2014
very nice hotel if you do not like high rise
staff and the Gordon grill, swimming pools
Quite good we were happy with the stay

Michelle H.
Australia
April 19, 2014
Spacious immaculate room and friendly staff
Rooms clean elegant and spacious, staff very helpful and afternoon tea amazing
We loved our stay at Goodwood. The hotel staff were super friendly and always helpful. The room was much bigger than other hotels in Singapore with a very elegant room design. Everything was amazingly clean and efficient. Afternoon tea was a must try and well worth it if you have older children or even better, a long social outing with the adults. I gave the hotel a 9 instead of a 10 because I did have young children and the hotel is more for families with older children/ no children or business trips. It is centrally located and easy to access public transport or a short walk to Ion mall, Scott's Square and IMAX theatre.

Huzaimah M.
Singapore
April 16, 2014
Excellent
Clean, Spacious, and centally located
The best. Will definitely be back.

Ho J.
Singapore
April 14, 2014
alright.. but def wun be coming back again
free upgrade to suite, but exterior was a bit disappointing
Went L'expresso for high tea, it was very bad experience ,bad n slow service !! Very very disappointing

Amelia A.
Australia
April 14, 2014
Fantastic, friendly and wonderful
friendly staff, clean hotel & spacious room
Fantastic, was the perfect hotel for us, spacious rooms, the staff were very friendly & helpful & the room was always clean. would stay here again and recommend to friends!

Mark D.
Australia
April 14, 2014
nice hotel but over-rated
location to orchard road and MRT
nice hotel though we thought very over-rated. Bed was like a rock, staff tried to help but didn't make a big difference. close to shops and MRT but i'm sure there are others as close.

CHAN S.
Hong Kong
April 11, 2014
Good facilities with nice location. Well equipped
Location, Facilities and Food
Very convenient and nice environment for business meeting