Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2727 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2727 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

ELEN N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice and fun
Clean, friendly staff, location
In general, ok
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Firhan H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Lovely Hotel. Amazing location
The building - The colonial building brings you back into time.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

youchan S. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
pleasant and relaxing
nice food, great location, friendly staffs
we stayed for 2 nights with our 2 year old son. we were more than happy with the friendly staffs, nice food, and the great location. Swimming pool was not that big but was nice enough to enjoy.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Grigory S. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Goodwood hotel is a nice iconic place in Singapore
Autmosphere. Architecture. Room
Goodwood hotel is a nice iconic place in Singapore. The architecture of this building will remind you about old days of Singapore. Rooms are nice and spacious.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

John H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
My Thoughts on the hotel
Friendly staff, good service, super rooms.
The hotel was a first class hotel in service, comfort and helpfulness of the staff, it was let down in both mine and my wife's mind by the very poor breakfast choice compared to other hotels we have stayed in for the price paid Sing $35 ++.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Glenn S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Had a great stay/
Location, great shopping, close to local eating places
Very, very good.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nur K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
charming, colonial hotel
location,room and fast check in and out
Location was excellent, nearby the shopping centres in orchard road, around less than 5minutes walk. Quiet and charming hotel. Fast and easy check in and out process. Room service was fast. Staffs were polite and one of them had the initiative to ask if we are muslims and explain to us that the hotel has a non halal kitchen thus take note our special request when preparing our breakfast. Excellent attitude and helpful to assist us whenever we have doubts or needed help. Disavantages were the incomplete toiletries ie no toothbrush or comb or razor, and it would be better if our breakfast were served with food warmer as we did not eat our breakfast till much later and by then food was beginning to get cold. Other that that, the rest were excellent. Ps you haf to try their durian crepes, they were the best.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

pasquale F. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Excellent
building, location, staff
Excellent hotel, with very good service. Located close to shopping malls and MRT
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Aliff S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
A peaceful place in the busy city
location, accessibility, high-tea
We went for the high tea, it was really good. though the spread is not excessive it was of quality food. And we tried some of the Durian cakes, probably the best ever!
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Raghwan R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great
Good location, clean and majestic
It was great stay
Reviewed April 23, 2014