arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.3 Ann L.
Singapore
February 26, 2014
Overall comfortable stay, nice ambience.
Nice ambience; Quiet ; Great dimsum & service at Min Jiang.
Room was upgraded with Balcony, but facing Car Park so it is not used. Customer service can be improved - Porter introduced the room/facility but did not help with the luggages. Pillows are huge but not soft/fluffy.

9 Mohd A.
Brunei Darussalam
February 26, 2014
Cosy room, great location &i mpressive design
Room, Service & Internet

9.3 ziying P.
Singapore
February 25, 2014
beautiful and clean room, great location
great location next to orchard road, clean and large rooms

10 judith X.
Australia
February 25, 2014
excellent
location, friendly staff
excellent- great friendly staff- vicinity to business and shopping areas. good restauarants and two lovely swimming pools- close to transport MRT and bus- cosy and comfortable

9 Shwu G.
Singapore
February 20, 2014
Warm & Welcoming , Friendly Staff and Nice Shower
Friendly Staff, Good Location and Nice Pastries
We were welcome with a delicious chocolate cake with compliments by the hotel as we are having our wedding anniversary celebration. We were taken by surprise with such warm gestures. Thank you GoodWood Park. Staff were supered. They always wear a smile on their face from reception to concierge to housekeeping. Excellent housekeeping services where the house maids will come in the late afternoon to check if we needed any things. Overall, a great staycation for us. We will be back!

8.7 Bei K.
Singapore
February 20, 2014
Great Location, Comfortable Room
Attentive and Patient Customer Service, Great Location, Comfortable Room
Love the location of the hotel, very near to shopping but still maintain the peacefulness of hotel surrounding. Comfortable Room as expected of Goodwood Park Hotel. Very attentive and patient customer service at both agoda and Goodwood Park for assisting in the changes up till the very last minute. Really appreciate the help. Will come back again if given the chance. Keep up the good work!

9 Ho Y.
Taiwan
February 19, 2014
This is a great, charming hotel!
good location, great room, friendly staff
I have read a few negative reviews on many websites after I booked it so it got me a bit worried. But I hate to stay in tall buildings when I travel so I still went with my gut instinct about this hotel. Besides, comparing to other 5 star hotels charging crazy prices, it seems fair I could pay less and even got a junior suite. When I saw the hotel in person, I absolutely loved it. Their staff was friendly when we checked in and my 3 kids just went wild when they saw the size of the room!!! The junior suite has two large washroom, a sitting area with 2 couches, and a big bedroom+ giant closet. Since the 5 of us just jammed up in Shang-rila Sentosa for 4 nights before, this room gave the kids great space to run around and play hide and seek!! There are reviews I read about unfriendly hotel staff and I really do not understand how they rate "unfriendly". When I went to the check in counter to complain about my key mal-functioned at the door entering the hotel room area, the staff not only made sure we could get pass the door, he accompanied me to my room too to make sure I had no problem with my own room door. The staff at morning buffet were also smiling all the time. It is also located in a busy area and just minutes walk to Orchard Road. The famous Clark Quay is about 10 min away by taxi and we paid around SGD 20 to get there. The only two things I don't like about the hotel is 1. the cakes are not as tasty as it looks (well, I think I make better cheese cake) and 2. the bed is soooo strong and hard that I actually pulled up the sheets to make sure there IS a mattress underneath. Other then that, it is a great hotel!

8.7 Chin T.
Malaysia
February 18, 2014
Wonderful service to small details
Charming architecture, attentive staffs
We stayed at the Goodwood Park Hotel for birthday celebration, wonderful service by the whole team from the delivery of flowers to the room prior to check-in and also the surprise birthday cake after we came back to our room after dinner. Good colonial style room for a wonderful experience.

9 Yee W.
Malaysia
February 17, 2014
Spacious split level studio
Spacious room, fully furnished room with balcony, attentive staff
Got complimentary upgrade from deluxe room to split level studio, as there is no king size bed room available anymore. Staff is attentive, room is more than enough for two persons. Stove and fridge is available in the room, as well as cooking utensils. Overall, it is a pleasant stay

8.3 Chris R.
Australia
February 13, 2014
Good size room great staff
Room size, excellent staff, good location
The rooms are large and comforatable - bed a little hard but staff provided extra layers untill it was very good. Laction in Scotts roal is very good and central.