Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2591 reviews

1945 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2591)
Sort by:
Jalistair H. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
Comfortable & Central

Location, Staff, Comfortable rooms
7
Everything is good about Goodwood Park Hotel bar two things. They charge S$30/night for wifi, and their "free wifi" notices were misleading. It's free for 1MB with options to purchase additional data once the page loads. In this day and age, complimentary wifi is one of those necessary features of a 4 star hotel that it's almost expected. The other shock of Goodwood Park Hotel was that you will need to purchase your own toiletry amenities. This was also a first for me. I've stayed at 3 star hotels that provide this basic necessity. Otherwise, there's very little faulting of this immaculate hotel. Reserved and majestic in it's own right, it's spaciously spread out and it's refreshing to be able to reach your room without the aid of a lift. It features 2 pools, large rooms with high ceilings and artsy decor to match.
Report this review
Thomas P. Solo travelers Sweden, December 7, 2013
Suited me perfectly:)

Location, privacy
9
Report this review
Vincent P. Business travelers Canada, December 3, 2013
Great stay in an historic hotel

location, comfort, quality
9
Stay was perfect. I arrived already at 915 am and not only did they give me a room, they even upgraded it free to a junior suite. Quite a comparison with the Castiglione Hotel in Paris, where, arriving at 1030 am and being told the room was ready they wanted to charge a 50% early check-in supplement. The Goodwood Park earned my respect for behaving as a well run hotel should treat their guests.
Report this review
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
OK

Services, location, Garden
6.3
Report this review
Felix T. Business travelers Singapore, December 1, 2013
city, shopping , good food

value for money
8
Report this review
Lie C. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2013
spacious modern room

location, room,
9
the hotel was under a renovation so it was a bit like a maze to move around from 1 room to another. apart from that it was a good hotel
Report this review
Kan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 30, 2013
A very nice stay in spacious and clean room

Spacious, clean and comfortable
8
This hotel is located very close to everything in city centre. Everything is in walking distance. This time I was upgraded to a very comfortable room; it was spacious and clean. I am very satisfied. The swimming pool is very nice. The hotel is very big. You may easy to get lost if this was your first time here. In general, I like this hotel and will come to stay here again for my next business meeting here in Singapore.
Report this review
Joaquin M. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2013
Gracious hotel with more charm than a highrise

Comfy rooms and beds, great location, room service
7.3
Stayed for three nights while breaking a long haul journey. Perfect spot to rest - comfy beds and pillows, lovely high tea, great room service - and a good base to explore Singapore - walking distance to Orchard Road, buses, MRT, even the botanical gardens.
Report this review
Yvette F. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2013
Simply amazing

2 swimming pools, 1 which offers more privacy. Hospitable staff.
8
Got an upgrade to a Junior Suite room from a Deluxe room in this lovely classic hotel complete with friendly staff, which is really nice. Design of room is just standard though. Easy access to outside through the back door from where my room is located, which saves time without going through the lobby each time we head out. Thumbs up for having 2 pools, the indoor swimming pool offers a lot more privacy rather than the main pool at the cafe.
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, November 28, 2013
Old World Charm

Close to MRT, Great Staff, Big Room
9
Very good location. Close to Orchard Road shopping district. Same distance to Orchard MRT and Tourist Day pass counter.
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 1945 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02