or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2087 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2087)
Sort by:
Jay M. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Excellent hotel in a very convenient location

very colonial style, great location, great pool, very clean
10
I enjoyed my stay at the Goodwood Park Hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly, and were always happy to help out. The pool facilities were also great. For the room type I booked, breakfast was not complimentary, neither was internet access. I would have expected free internet from a 5 star hotel, but alas this was not the case. It wasn't a big deal about the breakfast not being complimentary since it was easy enough to walk to Far East plaza to get a great breakfast.
Shopping Tip: This place is very conveniently located near Orchard Rd, so it is great for those that are into shopping. There are a few tailors in Far East Plaza that can stitch suits within 2 days. We stitched 6 suits within 4 days as we were attending a wedding.
Roviana A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2013
The Best Hotel in Singapore

Nice Landscape
10
having deluxe room with balcony to see the swimming pool makes me feels like at home
Shopping Tip: Near by to Orchad shopping arcade
Miral N. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

The spacious studio apartments and the location at town.
9.3
Check in and Check out was really smooth because I had already paid through agoda. It was raining very heavily and the studio rooms were on a different location. Very good service on their end to provide buggy service. The staff was all smiles and was very helpful. The room is beautiful and spacious. As it was a studio apartment, the kitchen was fully furnish and there was all types of necessity you require. eg. iron, hairdryer etc available without having to call room service. All in all, I had a good stay and wouldn't mind staying there again.
Diana T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Old interiors, not impressed with service

Apartment style, kitchenette, living room, separated loft for bedroom
5
The room's located at the Parklane Apartments which are the service apartments area of the hotel, 5 mins walk away from the main lobby. When we first checked in, we were greeted by a bit of a musky smell from the rooms. The lift is pretty small n old too. The room came with a separated loft with bedroom @ the entrance, and in front is a stairway to the living room with attached kitchen. The TV at the living room is too small for such a big living room. Kitchen is very well-equipped with toaster, microwave oven, cutlerys, utensils and also a cooking stove, but u can see that the interiors were all old. Bathroom do not have much toiletries except for shampoo, bath gel and lotion. Hence travellers who requires toothbrush etc, needs to request. Also, the room does not come equipped with bedroom slippers too. All these are fine until, i stepped on a piece of chipped glass at the carpet area in the living room and my toe started to bleed. Started to look around to see if there are any more and we found more pieces of broken glasses around. Hence i called the Reception to send someone to clean up the room again and told them my toe's bleeding and also to bring up bedroom slippers. The reception at the other end of the line was not apologetic, neither did she sound anxious at the sound of my bleeding toe and just send yes, madam we will send someone. when the housekeeping person came, he took a vaccum cleaner and started to clean the living room. But he did not come up with any plaster nor the bedroom slippers. disappointing He left immediately after cleaning up. After he left, we still found more pieces of broken glasses around. This time, after we reminded them, they then brought the bedroom slippers up and started to clean up more thoroughly by removing the carpet and the sofas and vaccum again. on the whole, it's only good for people who wanna stay for long period of time, but service and interiors really need alot more improvements
Jia Y. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great rooms but not near pool

Large room
8
loved the room, bathroom and the kitchen is fully equipped! however, it is not near the pool area and it is not sheltered all the way to the main lobby. thus if you need to move about during the rainy season, may be a bit more troublesome.
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great Location But Abit Rundown

Location, Security
5.7
Goodwood Park Hotel situated at the corner of Scotts Road, is but a stone's throw away from Orchard Road. But it was to my dismay that I found for the price I paid (which could easily put me into any club room in any 5-6star hotels in the same area), the room was far below my expectations. The rooms were run down, and even the tv in my bedroom was spoilt. Even after I called maintenance, in which the kind old man that was suppossed to fix my tv, told me that it was completely unrescuable and due to the high demand in guests that night, he would not be able to replace a tv for me. Also, the hot water system requires to let the hot water run for about 5mins before you are able to use the hot water. When brought to the hotel's attention the above situation, I was told by the front desk, that's the way the system works, and I thought Singapore was all about saving water... All in all, was just happy with the location but will never return for a repeat night's stay and would instead opt for the newer more established chains like the marriot, the hyatt, or even the mandarin.
Eric G. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2012
Excellent Hotel - Younger sibling of Raffles

Location, Service, Atmosphere
9
1) a few too many weddings in the common areas - over 4 during our stay - meant limited access to pool and general areas. 2) are advised that internet is complimentary when logging in, but front desk attempted to charge during check out.
Boon Y. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great Loaction with Great Facilities

Mini Kitchen
7.7
located close to Orchard Road - the major shopping area. Reasonable sized room in the apartment. Entrance is to the side of the original colonial style building. Short walk to Orchard Road. Excellent location.
Olivia M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 30, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with great location

Convenient Location
8
Hotel was very clean and staff at reception was helpful and friendly. Only disadvantage was that there was no free wi-fi and if we paid for the wi-fi, it was only for one device only. Other then that, hotel was very comfortable and safe.
Dixon C. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Gem of a hotel in every sense!

Hotel with lotsa heritage
8.3
Booked this hotel as a staycation to celebrate our wedding ceremony, and we certainly enjoyed ourselves there. The deluxe tower room is spacious and well equipped, though we would like to have more cable tv channels. The staff even arranged for a complimentary cake to be delivered to our room for the occasion. What a nice gesture!
Restaurant Tip: High tea at L'expresso is nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08