Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2649 reviews

1982 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2649)
Sort by:
Hassan A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, December 27, 2013
Very comfortable rooms

the best three things would be very large rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly. the rooms are large. very friendly staff. Internet was very fast. so, overall stay was good. The food was not very tasty at times. Another thing I didn't like was that when we reached at the hotel, it was early in the morning. Although the hotel staff could see that my mother was not well, yet she told me that there were no rooms left for us to check in early.
Report this review
Leigh R. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2013
beautiful hotel

large beautiful room, fanatastic lunch/dinner, very helpful staff
9.7
Beautiful character hotel (colonial style), great buffet lunches and high tea's etc. Breakfast was average - before 9:30am the food was cold. The staff were wonderful and easy to understand. The beds were a bit hard but a good pillow menu. Nice and quiet hotel, didn't hear the other clients. Very close to all the good shops, easy to get taxi's. Fantastic xmas buffet lunch - amazing, worth every penny.
Report this review
Jinyen K. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
The architecture is great!! And the staff are so n

Good location and excellent service.
8.3
The staffs are friendly and helpful, they know what they are doing, very professional. They communicate well, respond to request on time. I have a very good impression about GWPH because of them. They made me feel safe staying there. Close to orchard shopping area is just few mins walking. I've already recommended to my friends and for myself, I will definitely visit again!
Report this review
Yi-Chen L. Families with older children Taiwan, December 25, 2013
Great breakfast

great breakfast, friendly staff, nice hotel building
9.3
Overall, it is great! Love the breakfast especially. Staff are very helpful!
Report this review
Ting R. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2013
large and clean room

large room, nice bathroom and pool view
8
Report this review
Soon H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Shopping areas

Location and room
9.3
The hotel is near Orchard Road which surrounding all the shopping centres.
Report this review
Chow Y. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2013
Pretty good

It is huge, clean and value for money
8.3
Everything was great, other than the hotel been pretty old. But for this historical hotel, it has kept it pretty well. Hotel was clean and tidy. All of us had a great stay. Would booked again if the deal comes back up again.
Report this review
Tan M. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2013
Goodwood Park Hotel

Attentive staff, Fast room service, Large rooms
9
It was a pleasant stay in Goodwood Park Hotel. However, my expectation for a 5 star hotel would be much higher. The elevator to rooms can only fit. The room was big and equipped with all necessity but they do not offer anything additional such as mobile phone docks etc. Our room window was blocked hence there are no view available and the faulty sliding wooden panel is really heavy for some to seal the light from coming in.
Report this review
Weini W. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Excellent service

Prompt room service, friendly staff and good location
8.3
Overall and recommended for travelers with families or business. Attentive service and prompt service.
Report this review
Xiaolei L. Couples China, December 25, 2013
Best Choice for a tropical Christmas

Location, nice staff, and design
10
One of the best hotel located at the most central of Singapore. 5 minutes walk to Orchard Road.
Report this review
Previous page 651 - 660 of 1982 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07