Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2591 reviews

1945 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2591)
Sort by:
Tiffany L. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2013
The room is huge :)

The room has a kitchen, two floors and a tv everywhere
9
The hotel was great, the room was clean and surprisingly huge, a fantastic stay!
Report this review
Sean B. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
A classic hotel in a great location

Great Location
8.7
This is an older hotel with a classic feel. A terrific location...close to Orchard road and an easy walk to the MRT.
Report this review
Agustine P. Families with older children Indonesia, November 11, 2013
Totally worth it!

Great room, cleanliness, friendly staff.
9.3
Honestly, I stayed in the hotel because of my cousin's wedding in this Goodwood Park Hotel. So, it was the perfect stay. Overall, it was the perfect choice. Great room. Friendly & very helpful staff. Recommended.
Report this review
Lesley R. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
A special occasion made more special

the service, the quiet pool and the room
9.3
We enjoyed every moment at this hotel starting with the greeting at the lobby with friendly professional staff (including being escorted to our upgraded junior suite). We mentioned our anniversary and on the day we received a delicious cake in our room and at the restaurant that evening they spoiled us again. The food and drinks are definitely not cheap but for a special occasion we felt pampered and the food was delicious. We had 2 large bathrooms in our suite, a lovely king sized bed, a lounge room and plenty of space. The only (very small)complaint was that the lighting in the bathroom was too subtle for putting on make up! We enjoyed the smaller pool for relaxing as it was secluded and in a very attractive setting.
Report this review
Christabel T. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2013
Extremely convenient, a great getaway =)

Very efficient and quick thinking staff with superb hospitality, location, smoking room availability
10
I enjoyed the stay immensely. Hotel offers a great selection of in-room dining and has great quality food. Cleanliness and efficiency of room clean ups were very satisfactory, and front desk staff were very very helpful and also very polite, professional and knowledgeable. The location I would say is one of the best in Singapore, and waiting for taxi pick ups without booking at this hotel lasts no more than 5 minutes, which is really efficient. Restaurants within the hotel's vicinity are top notch and overall, it feels like home, but in a more luxurious and 'one-stop' context. Perfect.
Report this review
Sham W. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Happy and enjoyable

Clean, good food, friendly staffs
8
everything is good especially the good quality of the restaurant and café.
Report this review
Christopher T. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
Had a good stay.

Location, Big Room, Value for money.
8.3
Had a great stay at the hotel, The only compliant are the door knob are rusty and bathroom are kinda small. Other then that its a great hotel.
Report this review
Yamada A. Business travelers Japan, November 3, 2013
Clean & relaxing room

location,low building,clean room
8
Near access to orchard gives enouth time to go arround in short time. Large nice & clean room was very confortable.
Report this review
Reidy F. Solo travelers Ireland, November 2, 2013
Very welcoming and comfortable.

Large room, beautiful pool, lovely staff
9.3
It could not have been nicer. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was extremely comfortable.
Report this review
Bernard C. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2013
Quiet and Charming

Service, Charm and Peaceful
8
The staff was alert and courteous when we arrived. Not only were we allowed an early check in (we arrived at 1pm), we were also upgraded to a room with direct access to the pool. The room itself was spacious, though a bit dated. Nonetheless, it was quite suitable for our needs. The fact that there were only 2 floors in the hotel and we stayed on the first level was actually good as it allowed us very easy ingress and egress. The breakfast buffet spread was also adequate. The staff service was excellent as we were always greeted by someone whenever we pass by anyone of them in the hallways, entrance, etc. Location of the hotel is superb if you want to be near Orchard, but not too near. This allows you some peace and quiet, a little bit away from the bustling crowd along Orchard Rd. Overall, I would rate the stay as very good.
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 1945 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04