arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2676 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2676 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

6.3 Sara A.
Indonesia
January 31, 2014
Was Hoping to Find a Better Room
Comfortable, near all the conveniences without the feeling of being at the centre of a shopping district, good F&B.
We did a very late check in to find all the night shift staff were helpful and able. The room was dissapointing as it looked completely different than shown online. We ordered in room breakfast the next morning; it was delivered on time and the food was good. I dont think I will come back to stay again, due to the dissapoinment of the room.

9.7 Tham S.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
Comfortable Stay, Attentive Staff
Comfortable, centralised location, friendly staff
My hubby and I booked this room a night before our solemnization. And they actually helped us have a free upgrade from the deluxe room to the poolside suite. The room is comfortable and clean. The staff are very polite and friendly as well.

9 Si C.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
Comfortable spacious room
Great customer service, clean spacious comfortable room, walking distance to shopping area
It was a good experience. The customer service provided by the staff were fantastic. The people at the check in counter greeted us with a warm smile and ask us for our needs if any. A staff brought us to our room and explained everything in the room to us and a new set of newspaper of the day was also provided to us. The room was big, comfortable and clean.

9.3 Yi-Chen L.
Taiwan
January 29, 2014
Great breakfast
great breakfast, friendly staff, nice hotel building
Overall, it is great! Love the breakfast especially. Staff are very helpful!

9.7 Bryan C.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Historic and classic side by side
Staff, location, character.
It was a faultless and joyous experience to stay at the Goodwood Park. It has lovely grounds around the pool, a sense of history and spacious yet lively public areas. Chose the hotel for this reason and it's location just off Orchard Road so it was quiet. The room was excellent, spacious and well appointed with the cleverest work station arrangement I have yet seen. I appreciated the balcony, the chance to enjoy the warm, humid Singapore climate and not freeze in artificial AC behind fixed glass. The pools are spacious and immaculately landscaped, a haven of tranquillity. But it was enjoyable to see the hotel come alive with local wedding functions and a lively lobby bar, well patronised by Singaporeans. Above all the staff were unfailingly courteous, friendly and helpful.

8 Steven W.
Malaysia
January 28, 2014
We have quality time.
Quiet Location and yet easy access to Orchard Road.
We have quality time spent and enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and attentive. Great service too.

8.3 Faridah K.
Australia
January 23, 2014
Ideal location and excellent service
location, service and kids pool.
Service in general was excellent, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable but slightly short in length so would not suit those anyone taller than 5'7'. Complimentary water replaced daily, house keeping a little inconsistent but overall excellent. Room had no room directory or room service menu which was unusual, when I tried to explain this I was instructed over the phone to locate these but nothing was found, eventually, after some time room service had delivered a snack menu. Hotel did not charge me for a broken glass but when I asked the cost of local calls they told me it was 50 cent per call but failed to mention local calls were charged by the time so in the end a few local calls (total time less than 30 minutes) resulted in $24.

7.7 Martin P.
Australia
January 23, 2014
Old World Charm with a few cracks!
location, service, hertiage
Booking was through Agoda after checking with the hotel and discovering their direct rates where more expensive! Check-in was excellent, we arrived early around 11am and the receptionist was happy to allocate us a junior suite room (as booked) on the 2nd floor in the main hotel complex but right at the back (NE corner). The suite comes with a comfortably sized living room-bedroom featuring couch, small dinning table, side board and tele-cabinet. Within the open plan area there is also a king size bed (very firm mattress) and luggage rack, wardrobe and dressing table. Big thumbs up for; ultra quiet room, nespresso coffee machine in room, effective and quite air-conditioning, large safety box Several of the "ergonomic" aspects of the room were a little frustrating including; • the shower in bath which was cramped and the shower curtain failed to stop some water leaking into the bathroom floor. • the chair for the dressing table had arms and could not fit under the benchtop consequently the area around the dressing table (luggage rack and one side of the bed) is cramped • the television cannot be comfortably viewed from bed (what about a 2nd TV on the wall as an option?) • lighting was controlled by a central electronic panel at the bedside which is a good concept but the controller was a little challenging to use • although the general cleanliness of the room was good there was several grubby marks around light fittings. Sleep comfort was good, the room being ultra-quite (Room 180) but the mattress was a little hard for our taste. Room service, of which we required little, was efficient and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Check-out was equally smooth and concierge were always helpful during our stay.

8.3 KAYJIN T.
Malaysia
January 19, 2014
The good old Goodwood Park
Clean, stylish, classic
The room was facing the pool and everything was need and clean. Great location and the hotel building itself is a classic.

8 Ngoc P.
Vietnam
January 18, 2014
Very nice hotel
Nice design, Friendly staff, Close to shopping area
The room is large and the beds are comfortable, love the architecture of the hotel, friendly staff