Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2727 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2727 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

YUEH-HUNG T.
Australia
March 05, 2014
memorable stay in a heritage-listed 5 star hotel
location, staff, history
thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it, it was a very decent 5 star hotel with attentive staff, great restaurants and short stroll to major shopping centres on Orchard Road.

Shieh C.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
Central location and big, comfortable room
Big room, central location and nice pools.
Enjoyable stay because the hotel is close to Orchard rd. Hotel deco is classic, tasteful and clean.

Sim E.
Singapore
February 27, 2014
Great & Memorable
Nice staff, good environment & comfortable stay
It was a great stay. The hotel management was good, My hubby actually booked a junior suite for a staycation to celebrate our anniversary, upon check-in the staff auto upgraded us to a poolside suite. Although we realized that the size of the room is smaller than what we booked initially, we was a bit disappointed for a moment but looking at the thoughts of the management for wanting to give us a better value as the poolside suite is slightly more expensive than the junior suite, we find it fine. After all it's the thoughts that counts, we appreciate what the hotel management was doing. We had a comfortable stay in it. We dine in Gordon grill, their steak was delicious, staff was great too. The only negative points were the espresso dispenser was spoiled. The small dinning table and chairs were quite old time to change. And lastly the bathtub was quite old so we didn't used it and also the water drain was also spoiled, no matter how we turn to drain the water away it is still blocked the water was still there as if we wanna filled up the tub to use. In the end we need to remove the cover the drain off the water. After all these were just some small issues that didn't spoiled our whole stay with goodwood park hotel.

Ann L.
Singapore
February 26, 2014
Overall comfortable stay, nice ambience.
Nice ambience; Quiet ; Great dimsum & service at Min Jiang.
Room was upgraded with Balcony, but facing Car Park so it is not used. Customer service can be improved - Porter introduced the room/facility but did not help with the luggages. Pillows are huge but not soft/fluffy.

Mohd A.
Brunei Darussalam
February 26, 2014
Cosy room, great location &i mpressive design
Room, Service & Internet

ziying P.
Singapore
February 25, 2014
beautiful and clean room, great location
great location next to orchard road, clean and large rooms

judith X.
Australia
February 25, 2014
excellent
location, friendly staff
excellent- great friendly staff- vicinity to business and shopping areas. good restauarants and two lovely swimming pools- close to transport MRT and bus- cosy and comfortable

Shwu G.
Singapore
February 20, 2014
Warm & Welcoming , Friendly Staff and Nice Shower
Friendly Staff, Good Location and Nice Pastries
We were welcome with a delicious chocolate cake with compliments by the hotel as we are having our wedding anniversary celebration. We were taken by surprise with such warm gestures. Thank you GoodWood Park. Staff were supered. They always wear a smile on their face from reception to concierge to housekeeping. Excellent housekeeping services where the house maids will come in the late afternoon to check if we needed any things. Overall, a great staycation for us. We will be back!

Bei K.
Singapore
February 20, 2014
Great Location, Comfortable Room
Attentive and Patient Customer Service, Great Location, Comfortable Room
Love the location of the hotel, very near to shopping but still maintain the peacefulness of hotel surrounding. Comfortable Room as expected of Goodwood Park Hotel. Very attentive and patient customer service at both agoda and Goodwood Park for assisting in the changes up till the very last minute. Really appreciate the help. Will come back again if given the chance. Keep up the good work!

Ho Y.
Taiwan
February 19, 2014
This is a great, charming hotel!
good location, great room, friendly staff
I have read a few negative reviews on many websites after I booked it so it got me a bit worried. But I hate to stay in tall buildings when I travel so I still went with my gut instinct about this hotel. Besides, comparing to other 5 star hotels charging crazy prices, it seems fair I could pay less and even got a junior suite. When I saw the hotel in person, I absolutely loved it. Their staff was friendly when we checked in and my 3 kids just went wild when they saw the size of the room!!! The junior suite has two large washroom, a sitting area with 2 couches, and a big bedroom+ giant closet. Since the 5 of us just jammed up in Shang-rila Sentosa for 4 nights before, this room gave the kids great space to run around and play hide and seek!! There are reviews I read about unfriendly hotel staff and I really do not understand how they rate "unfriendly". When I went to the check in counter to complain about my key mal-functioned at the door entering the hotel room area, the staff not only made sure we could get pass the door, he accompanied me to my room too to make sure I had no problem with my own room door. The staff at morning buffet were also smiling all the time. It is also located in a busy area and just minutes walk to Orchard Road. The famous Clark Quay is about 10 min away by taxi and we paid around SGD 20 to get there. The only two things I don't like about the hotel is 1. the cakes are not as tasty as it looks (well, I think I make better cheese cake) and 2. the bed is soooo strong and hard that I actually pulled up the sheets to make sure there IS a mattress underneath. Other then that, it is a great hotel!