or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1963 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1963)
Sort by:
Rheza S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2012
Great location, with excellent restaurants

the hotel has great location, good and clean rooms, great service
7
good location near to shopping area and orchard road. great restaurant, but the room service menu need to have more selection. great service
Vijay C. Business travelers Philippines, October 6, 2012
great hotel

the restaurant and its atmosphere
8.3
i liked that it was not a big hotel. it's a mix of old and new which i found appealing. Location was great and food was excellent.
Ronald H. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
Well located hotel with pleasant staff

Location, size, pool areas.
8
The location of the hotel is great as it is around the corner from Orchard Road (shop until you drop). It is also close to the MRT and bus stops. The concierge was excellent in advising us of transport to different attractions. The staff were very pleasant, always smiling and generally helpful. We were in a delux room on the second floor overlooking the smaller of the two pools which was surrounded by tropical palms (very tranquil setting). We had an excellent meal in the Gaia Italian restaurant connected to the hotel where the staff were really helpful. The breakfast facilities and menu were adequate but we were expecting better from a 5 star hotel. We have two complaints, the first is there was a srong smell of cigarette smoke on several occassions when entering the corridor to our room. The second was the hard bed. We were able to change to synthetic pillows but were unable to get a soft mattress.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Unless you have children and have never been to a zoo before I would give the Night Safari a miss. Little India and the Arab quarter is well worth a visit. Also Chinatown unless you have been to Hong Kong or China. The botanical gardens are a great place to spend a day and the gardens at Marina Bay.
Jason T. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Cosy hotel within the city

Located within the city fringe which allows for privacy yet near the amenities.
8.3
The hotel provided a cosy and private stay yet near the shopping belt of Orchard. The rooms are located along a few wings which allow for a feel of a home away from home. The room also come with balcony which allow for fresh air and view of the garden. Nice F&B outlet espeacially the nice Chinese Restaurant serving deliciuos food.
Mattias I. Couples Sweden, October 5, 2012
Nice hotel at great location

Location, Service, Big rooms/apartments
8
We got a nice "apartment" that was nice and spacious. Nice layout of the rooms and an ok sized balcony. A small kitchen, a small "office" and a livingroom built together in an open solution. Downside is that everything is getting a bit old so you don't get the feeling of being at a 5 star hotel. Location a great next to Orchard Road and the service at the hotel was just as good as it should be at a hotel of this class. We could have easialy stayed longer then the five nights we stayed.
Hatta M. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2012
Prety nice hotel

a place to stay on business or holiday
9.3
Goodwoods park hotel is always my choice hotel to stay at singapore as this hotel is convenient place for meeting client / shopping / entertenment as person who always travel for business trip , will plan stay same hotel for holiday trip with family and was very happy with hotel staft and their service , goodwoods park hotel is the best hotel around orchard road which full with entertainment and shopping place
Nightlife Tip: great place for all kind of people
Kyoung C. Groups South Korea, October 3, 2012
Decent Hotel located in the center of the city

location
9
in every respect, they were slightly better than my expectation. The location is more than perfect to travel around Orchard and it takes not even 5min to the Orchard MRT station on foot. The classy rooms and facilities made me feel more comfortable then other nights at hotels near Marina Bay. The reception always showed smiling faces.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
great location good food at a premium price

location close to orchard road
8.7
comfortable room in the 'new i.e. late 1960s wing' which is refurnished and well appointed other than the very old and slow lift up to the rooms. the layout of the hotel is a little unusual set along a lengthy narrow corridor which gives the common areas and overcrowded feel. dined in both the coffee lounge for beakfast and chinese lunch buffet and the gordon grill. quality of food was very good but at a premium price. i would recommend the hotel for leisure visitors looking for 4/5 star accommodation close to orchard road.
Mark Y. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Very nice hotel and pleasant service.

Nicely furnished rooms. Service was efficient. Close to shops and Orchard Road.
7.7
I stayed here with my wife for two nights and would have extended our stay at Goodwood Park if we weren't on a tight schedule. The staff were welcoming and the room was nicely furnished. It had that sort of old-world-charm meets modern feel to it. We didn't have the chance to try out the restaurants within the hotel, but hope to do so next time.
Shopping Tip: Goodwood Park is located close to Orchard Road and all of it's shops. I would recommend you wear decent walking shoes!
Zhonghui F. Business travelers China, October 1, 2012
elegant

have a rich history, nice food and nice location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04