Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee Lounge Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon Grill Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland Bar Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deli Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2591 reviews

1945 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2591)
Sort by:
Laurence E. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2013
Close enough to shopping yet away from the noise

Large rooms, efficient service and friendly staff
7
The hotel could do with a spruce up as it is showing it's age, nevertheless the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom needs redesigning as a shower in the bath inevitably spill over and the bathroom floor was constantly wet. The hotel is close enough to the major Orchard Road shopping area, yet far enough to be away from the hustle, bustle and noise. There are two excellent Japanese restaurants on the premises (independent from the hotel). and are must trys!
Report this review
Carole S. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Excellent hotel, would definitely go back

large rooms, location, restaurant
9.3
Rooms are much larger than normal and really well appointed. Hotel is a two minute walk from Orchard Rd and very convenience. Cantonese restaurant in the hotel was fantastic
Report this review
Hazel K. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
Old school charm

Staff, food, room
9.3
I was hosting an event by the poolside, a surprise 50th birthday party for my mother. I had booked two rooms, one for the party prep team to get ready in and another as a present for my mom. The F&B captain in charge of my party has been working there for 40 over years which amazed me and he was very professional. The food was amazing as well. The deluxe room was old but the size was a lot bigger than other rooms I have stayed in around the world. We had 8 girls in the room and there was still alot of space to walk around and get ourselves ready with regards to our hair and make-up. I ordered 8 room service dishes, the goodwood park burger was one of the best i have had from room service. All in all, a great hotel.
Report this review
Mohammad Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2013
Nice interior of the hotel rooms. Good location.

Location is good, near Orchard road. Many shopping centers besides.
8
Good. room was clean and big. Location is an important factor.
Report this review
Hazel K. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
Local hosting a huge party

Staff, efficiency, cleanliness
10
I took a room at the Goodwood Park Hotel as I was hosting a 50th birthday bash for my mother at one of the function rooms. Upon my arrival, as I was armed with boxes of decoration stuff and flowers, the concierge immediately came forward to offer assistance and helped to offload my burden. Check-in was smooth and efficient and they showed me to my room immediately, sending the other bell-boy ahead to the function room with my stuff. The room was huge and decadent, reminiscent of the old 60's days but modern in terms of facilities and comfort. We ordered room service and it arrived promptly, with the soup still piping hot. I could not ask for anything more during my stay in this hotel. Thank you Mr Hassan and the rest of the staff for making it a memorable evening for my family and I.
Report this review
Anthony P. Couples Australia, October 22, 2013
Modern colonial hotel lots of charm

Friendly staff, close to shops, colonial experience
8
Excellent room overlooking main swimming pool. Prompt and friendly service. Delicious tomato/ onion soup and satay sauce.
Report this review
Philip C. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Old world charm, close to Orchard Rd

Location, style and facilities
9
I would certainly use this service again. Agodas price could not be matched by the hotel, so it represented good competitive value. It was a charming hotel, with character. Close to Orchard Rd. staff were all attentive.
Report this review
Heinz R. Business travelers Germany, October 19, 2013
ok

Pool, staff, surroundings
6.3
Good. But the Pool Villas have no TV in the bedroom but only in the living area. Breakfast is relatively poor and the restaurant need refurbishment.
Report this review
Desmond W. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
The stay was awesome.

Hotel room was clean and spacious, cosy and friendly staffs
8
My stay at Goodwood Park Hotel was great. Totally enjoyed it.
Report this review
Kevin F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Excellent,laundry way too expensive,

Location, close to Orchard Rd & MRT
9.3
Laundry costs way too much. Apart from that a great heritage hotel in an excellent location for downtown Singapore
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1945 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02