Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2737 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

judith X. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
excellent
location, friendly staff
excellent- great friendly staff- vicinity to business and shopping areas. good restauarants and two lovely swimming pools- close to transport MRT and bus- cosy and comfortable
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Shwu G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Warm & Welcoming , Friendly Staff and Nice Shower
Friendly Staff, Good Location and Nice Pastries
We were welcome with a delicious chocolate cake with compliments by the hotel as we are having our wedding anniversary celebration. We were taken by surprise with such warm gestures. Thank you GoodWood Park. Staff were supered. They always wear a smile on their face from reception to concierge to housekeeping. Excellent housekeeping services where the house maids will come in the late afternoon to check if we needed any things. Overall, a great staycation for us. We will be back!
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Bei K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Location, Comfortable Room
Attentive and Patient Customer Service, Great Location, Comfortable Room
Love the location of the hotel, very near to shopping but still maintain the peacefulness of hotel surrounding. Comfortable Room as expected of Goodwood Park Hotel. Very attentive and patient customer service at both agoda and Goodwood Park for assisting in the changes up till the very last minute. Really appreciate the help. Will come back again if given the chance. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Ho Y. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
This is a great, charming hotel!
good location, great room, friendly staff
I have read a few negative reviews on many websites after I booked it so it got me a bit worried. But I hate to stay in tall buildings when I travel so I still went with my gut instinct about this hotel. Besides, comparing to other 5 star hotels charging crazy prices, it seems fair I could pay less and even got a junior suite. When I saw the hotel in person, I absolutely loved it. Their staff was friendly when we checked in and my 3 kids just went wild when they saw the size of the room!!! The junior suite has two large washroom, a sitting area with 2 couches, and a big bedroom+ giant closet. Since the 5 of us just jammed up in Shang-rila Sentosa for 4 nights before, this room gave the kids great space to run around and play hide and seek!! There are reviews I read about unfriendly hotel staff and I really do not understand how they rate "unfriendly". When I went to the check in counter to complain about my key mal-functioned at the door entering the hotel room area, the staff not only made sure we could get pass the door, he accompanied me to my room too to make sure I had no problem with my own room door. The staff at morning buffet were also smiling all the time. It is also located in a busy area and just minutes walk to Orchard Road. The famous Clark Quay is about 10 min away by taxi and we paid around SGD 20 to get there. The only two things I don't like about the hotel is 1. the cakes are not as tasty as it looks (well, I think I make better cheese cake) and 2. the bed is soooo strong and hard that I actually pulled up the sheets to make sure there IS a mattress underneath. Other then that, it is a great hotel!
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Chin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Wonderful service to small details
Charming architecture, attentive staffs
We stayed at the Goodwood Park Hotel for birthday celebration, wonderful service by the whole team from the delivery of flowers to the room prior to check-in and also the surprise birthday cake after we came back to our room after dinner. Good colonial style room for a wonderful experience.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Yee W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Spacious split level studio
Spacious room, fully furnished room with balcony, attentive staff
Got complimentary upgrade from deluxe room to split level studio, as there is no king size bed room available anymore. Staff is attentive, room is more than enough for two persons. Stove and fridge is available in the room, as well as cooking utensils. Overall, it is a pleasant stay
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Chris R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Good size room great staff
Room size, excellent staff, good location
The rooms are large and comforatable - bed a little hard but staff provided extra layers untill it was very good. Laction in Scotts roal is very good and central.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Marina A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Calm serenity amidst city bustle
Low rise heritage building, amazing room with comfy bed, away from the crowd!
Loved our stay here and will definitely return given the opportunity.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Peter M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
relaxing and calming and the edge of Orchard Rd
Great service, friendly, classic heritage atmosphere
We've stayed at Goodwood Park many times over 20 years. It's a favourite retreat with an uplifting atmosphere yet very convenient to shopping, sights and entertainment.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Deborah L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Terrible. Rock hard beds and I edible food.
Hard to find 3 good things.
Although we thought that we were staying in the main hotel, when we checked in we were actually in a motel 6 type serviced apartment across the car park. We upgraded and had to pay over twice as much to stay on the main hotel.
Reviewed February 11, 2014