arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2696 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Celine S.
France
March 24, 2016
Good but desapointing
Standards doesn't reach the quality expected nowadays. Very dates equipment. Old fashion service not reactive.

ADELINE S.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
Pleasant stay
Room facilities, cleanliness and spacious

Lim F.
Singapore
March 18, 2016
Good but can be better
Big rooms, beautiful pool, excellent location
Excellent location right beside Far East Plaza and a short walk away from Ion Orchard and Tangs Plaza. I am not a big fan of the vintage look. The hotel can do more to make it look more modern. The lifts are incredibly small and unstable. Can be quite scary for a claustrophobic person. The rooms however, are huge and clean.

Raymon F.
Indonesia
March 15, 2016
Good location.
Location

jesper T.
Denmark
February 29, 2016
Nice hotel, location is great
Location, Studio apartment's and surrounding restaurants attached to the hotel
Stay was good, I enjoy the elevated studio's , location and the restaurants... will go there again

jesper T.
Denmark
February 29, 2016
Nice old hotel
Location, room and suroundings
I stayed at the ParkLance studio's , lots of space and I like the elevated floors... i chose Goodwood because of the Studio's as well as the old style hotel ...

Nur M.
Singapore
February 22, 2016
Excellent hotel with excellent location
This hotel is worth its stars! Excellent location next to Far East Plaza and walking distance to the rest of Orchard Road. Room is spacious, clean and well-stocked. Check-in was a smooth process and staff was helpful and friendly from the receptionist, to the cleaning staff, restaurant staff, bellboy and others. There are two swimming pools in the vicinity so you can choose which one you prefer. Highly recommended

QIANYI Y.
New Zealand
February 19, 2016
location
dining options, facilities and location

Stella K.
Malaysia
February 15, 2016
Good
Comfy n staff is nice

ALICIA C.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Poor customer service, a little old but spacious.
Good location, spacious room, good high tea.
We were told we couldn't do early check-in until 2pm because the hotel was at full capacity. That's perfectly fine, but when we returned to check-in at 2.30pm, we were given the wrong room (twin instead of double), despite having booked a double room. We were told that a double room would only be available at 3pm. The staff disappeared for while without informing me to wait, appeared cold and curt. I told the staff that this delay was unacceptable, and they offered an upgrade. However, the upgraded room didn't have a bathtub, so we rejected it. They allowed us to only check in at close to 3pm. The room wasn't very well maintained with the carpet looking rather dusty and dirty. However it was quite spacious and overlooking the pool. I found it quite appalling that toothbrush and toothpaste wasn't provided by default and you have to request for it. The pillows were too flat and it was uncomfortable unless you stacked 2 pillows. The hotel breakfast was quite bad, very small selection which was not very nice except for the bread and pastries.