arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2697 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Martha U.
Indonesia
January 11, 2014
Nice hotel & good location
Value for money, good location, clean room
I go to singapore so many times and try many 5 stars hotel. When i stay at goodwood park even only for 1 night i knew that this is a good hotel. Reception staff are nice and helpful. Room size is large and clean . Housekeeping staff and roomservice staff very nice. And the best is room price is good if compare with near hotel i used to stay.. I will recomen to my family and friends.

Salvin S.
Singapore
January 10, 2014
GOOD LOCATION
nice food, good service, big rooms
it was good place with nice service. great location

Alex R.
Australia
January 09, 2014
Lovely hotel, great service
Very wewll appointed and comfortable room, excellent customer service, private balcony with easy pool access

Yuen W.
Australia
January 08, 2014
Staying in luxury
Comfort, security and friendliness
Only pity was that we were unable to taste the durian puffs because they were sold in boxes of 48 which is too much for 2 people.

Peter B.
Australia
January 08, 2014
Wouldn't stay here again, poor value for room rate
Proximity to transport, Access to Orchard Rd shopping, Two pool areas

Toby F.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2014
Fun in Singapore but hotel was underwhelming
The pool. The location. Yes, I know that's only 2
We booked a junior suite, and on arrival and we were put in a room that was the farthest point from reception, dark, imposing and what the strangest layout room ever - small circular dining table with 2 chairs occupying about a third of the room. In fairness when we asked to move to a lighter room the front desk upgraded us to a pool facing suite; after they had dealt with the 2 weddings going on, obviously; and whilst still a little strange in layout we were very happy with that. The pool is great and open from 7am to 10pm. I like getting some laps in first thing and it was great for that. During the day there is a bit of a scramble for pool side chairs/recliners as there are nowhere near enough for the number of residents, and apparently the Japanese are the new Germans when it comes to reserving their space. Still the days were nice and relaxing, the staff come round the pool and offer drinks, etc (when they are not dealing with weddings... do you see a trend here), we had rom service one evening and the kitchen were able to customise some food to meet my wife's food allergy needs and all in all the staff were generally friendly, helpful and attentive (when they were not dealing with multiple weddings). BIG NO NO - The Chinese restaurant (Min Jiang) has a full page of shark's fin soup options, which was not advertised until we sat down and read the menu... and then stood up and walked out again. Even Hong Kong restaurants have stopped selling this barbaric dish. The steak restaurant (our back-up that evening) was nice enough, some of the staff were excellent but one in particular and taken one too many energy drinks (or something) to get him through his shift and was overly energetic and annoying, and I suggest going for the steaks as they were simple, well cooked and delicious whereas the chicken was literally dying under a torrent of fois gras and truffle. All in all I think we would not stay here again, but I might try and sneak in to use the pool.

Chow T.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
Pretty good
It is huge, clean and value for money
Everything was great, other than the hotel been pretty old. But for this historical hotel, it has kept it pretty well. Hotel was clean and tidy. All of us had a great stay. Would booked again if the deal comes back up again.

isaac Y.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
exciting, fun and lively
proximity to city
we enjoyed it very much .It is well located in the city and has a fair bit of perks being close to the shopping area.

Hui L.
Malaysia
January 05, 2014
The hotel room exceed our expectation.
Hotel staff were attentive and polite. All of the rooms comes in a suite i.e. a room, a living room and a bathroom. Best of all, there is an award winning restaurant in the hotel.
We have an excellent stay at the hotel. Very relaxing and comfortable. In addition, the shopping paradise is just around the corner, we even had time to enjoy the christmas decoration.

SAMSON C.
Singapore
January 04, 2014
Excellent
Great ambience, lush greenery, central location