arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2676 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2676 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.3 Raymond B.
Australia
January 02, 2014
Excellent hotel in great location
The beat things about this hotel were it's central location, it's old world historic charm and atmosphere.
I stayed here for 2 nights before xmas 2013. The hotel has an old world charm about it. The room I had had was of a good size (for Singapore) and very comforamable and clean. It is only a 5 minute walk to the shopping hub of Orchard Road. The afternoon high tea should not be missed.

9.3 Shucheng W.
China
January 01, 2014
Nice place
in the city area
very nice!!!good place and friendly staff.very enjoy ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

9.3 Bei S.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
Nice, spacious and good location
Nice, spacious and good location
Satisfied with my stay there. Big room with good service.

10 Christopher N.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
Everything is first class except the gym
Location, staff, price
Staff were very friendly, very good location that is in the heart of the city and near MRT

10 Hadianto B.
Indonesia
December 30, 2013
Splendid stay at Goodwood Park Hotel
5-star service, large bedroom, and family friendly
I have stayed at several hotels in Singapore for family trips, and so far, this is the most exceptional one. The room is large, the staff is friendly and attentive, and the room service is fast. The hotel has a very good location, too. It is pretty close to Orchard shopping area, but it is also far enough for a quiet rest.

8 Chu L.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Pleasantly satisfied
Old charm architecture and 112 years history
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at the hotel. Everything was fine except for a few minor 'shortcomings'for a 5-star hotel. There was no morning newspaper provided and the free wifi was very slow. Overall, we had a memorable stay.

7 Kelvin S.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
Comfortable stay with money worth
Grand looking, friendly staff, large size of room with good value of money
The stay was great and comfortable! Glad to experience a night stay at Goodwood Park, especially when it let me felt that the money spent is worthwhile for this enjoyable stay.

8.3 Weini W.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
Excellent service
Prompt room service, friendly staff and good location
Overall and recommended for travelers with families or business. Attentive service and prompt service.

9 TAN H.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
Goodwood Park Hotel
Attentive staff, Fast room service, Large rooms
It was a pleasant stay in Goodwood Park Hotel. However, my expectation for a 5 star hotel would be much higher. The elevator to rooms can only fit. The room was big and equipped with all necessity but they do not offer anything additional such as mobile phone docks etc. Our room window was blocked hence there are no view available and the faulty sliding wooden panel is really heavy for some to seal the light from coming in.

7.7 Yilynn K.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
great!
good location, convenient, big & clean room