arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2673 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2673 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

6 kin C.
Hong Kong
December 23, 2013
good
good

7.7 Yuan L.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
Accessible
Easily accessible yet quiet
It was away from the crowd yet easily accessible and very near the shopping areas

8 Kan C.
Hong Kong
December 19, 2013
A very nice stay in spacious and clean room
Spacious, clean and comfortable
This hotel is located very close to everything in city centre. Everything is in walking distance. This time I was upgraded to a very comfortable room; it was spacious and clean. I am very satisfied. The swimming pool is very nice. The hotel is very big. You may easy to get lost if this was your first time here. In general, I like this hotel and will come to stay here again for my next business meeting here in Singapore.

7.7 NASRAN Z.
Singapore
December 19, 2013
great experience for a historical hotel
good food, comfortable bed, location
room was abit small and the tv was not place directly in front of the bed like any other hotels. It was place on the right side. Breakfast is simple & nice.

10 Shih W.
Singapore
December 18, 2013
My stay was amusing!
Comfortable, large room and great service
It was an amusing stay. Clean large rooms, quiet and comfortable. Loved every minute of it!

7.3 Amanda O.
Singapore
December 18, 2013
Perfect
Location, Comfort
Before I stayed at this hotel, I had low expectations as my friends has been telling me this hotel is bad from the rooms to customer service. Check in was great, good customer service, however check out was a bit disappointing.

9 Thomas P.
Sweden
December 17, 2013
Suited me perfectly:)
Location, privacy

8.7 Denise W.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
Excellent location, superb service
1. Centrally located, within walking distance of the shopping areas, easy excess to public transportation 2. Fantastic service 3. Extremely comfortable rooms
We (a family of 4 adults and one toddler) had a fantastic 4 nights' stay at the Goodwood Park. The serene surroundings with lush greenery makes one forget that one is in the centre of a metropolitan city. From the time we entered the hotel, we experienced wonderful service. We asked for 2 rooms with an interconnecting door and having nothing of that sort available, the hotel staff then upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite, complete with its own living room, kitchenette and dining room. The kitchenette came with all the basic utensils, crockery, cookware etc. The hotel staff were also attentive enough to realize that one of the members of our group had a birthday during one of the days we were resident in the hotel and sent a birthday cake up to the suite. A most unexpected and extremely pleasant surprise. On one of the days as we were stepping out of the hotel, the skies began to darken and instantly the hotel staff offered us umbrellas in the event we required such. All in all the staff's attention to detail and mundane everyday matters was superb and made our stay one of the very best that we have ever had in Singapore (we visit at least once a year but have never stayed at the Goodwood Park). We will certainly be back!!!

8 Mohammad Y.
Singapore
December 17, 2013
Nice interior of the hotel rooms. Good location.
Location is good, near Orchard road. Many shopping centers besides.
Good. room was clean and big. Location is an important factor.

8 Poonaam B.
Singapore
December 17, 2013
It was comfortable
Good service, good location and nice rooms