Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2731 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Nicholas S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Iconic hotel in shopping hub
Good service, good food, quiet surroundings
Strategically located in the main shopping belt of Singapore, Orchard Road. This hotel is old but very well maintained, nice architecture amid lush greenery. Orchard Road is right beside the hotel, literally few steps away. The rooms are large and clean. Many choices of rooms available too, including poolside. Goodwood Park is well-known for good service and good food.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Glen G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
good size room for a family with two small kids
large room, spaces ground making you feel like in a country side hotel in the middle of the city.
it was a good stay. room are just nice for a family with two small kids. the hotel is build in a big property with low rise building, not a normal high rise buliding hotel, so making you feel like in a country side but actually you are in the middle of town. with just 10mins walk and you are in the heart of orchan road shopping belt.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Tefanie R. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It is a nice hotel colonial style
The beds are super comfortable, staff is amazing, pools and surrounding great!
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff is amazing. We got a complementary upgrade and a late check-out. It is situated just perfectly with lush greens, the pools were very nice and it was clean.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Vincent N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
A good retreat near busy shopping belt.
Location, comfort, peaceful
Relaxing stay with plenty of shopping along Orchard belt. Great Christmas lighting and festive atmosphere. Fantastic restaurants in the vicinity. The MRT is just a short walk away.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Boris K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 17 nights in December 2013
Very disappointing
Nothing very significant
The room was damn, old and dark. Electricity was cut twice Badly maintained Bed linen wet Far from the main building, pools and breakfast This section is not the main part of the Goodwood which is very different, luxury and well maintained
Reviewed January 13, 2014

natacha S. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Not a 5 star hotel
close to shopping areas
I must say that I was disappointed in this hotel. Pool area was boring, could not find any publi restrooms in connection to it, there were only 8 available sun beds and staff were non existent. room service was not available? at least no menu were to find in in the room and it was not possible to get connected using the button on the telephone. Breakfast buffe was expensive SD 35++ but had not much too choose from. Only good thing abt this hotel is that it is close to Orchard road shopping area.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Linda L. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Had a wonderful time
The quality of the service, nice and comfortable room and good location sets it apart.
I very much enjoyed the stay at Goodwood Park. The facilities are what you'd expect at a 5 star hotel, nice design, clean, comfortable and fully equipped. But the service really sets this hotel apart, they make you feel right at home. I'll be back (again) for sure.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hassan A. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Very comfortable rooms
the best three things would be very large rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly. the rooms are large. very friendly staff. Internet was very fast. so, overall stay was good. The food was not very tasty at times. Another thing I didn't like was that when we reached at the hotel, it was early in the morning. Although the hotel staff could see that my mother was not well, yet she told me that there were no rooms left for us to check in early.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Charles W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Fantastic
Staff, Room, Food
As good as the last time we stayed there - 49 years ago in 1965
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hillary A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Take care with room selection
The main hotel is historic and very luxurious. It is well located in Orchard. The service standard is very high.
Be careful when booking. I always choose a higher than standard room. I booked a split level Park Lane studio, assuming it was in the hotel. Unfortunately it was in a separate apartment building, and was not luxurious at all, very basic, barely 3-star standard. So I paid a lot but missed the luxury and service of the fantastic hotel. So be careful, the limited description on Agoda can be misleading and result in disappointment. Check the hotel website before booking.
Reviewed January 11, 2014