arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2673 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2673 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Poonaam B.
Singapore
December 17, 2013
It was comfortable
Good service, good location and nice rooms

9 Chen H.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Superb staff service
Room size, Food, Service
Strange layout of the room though spacious. TV was on the diagonal right side of the bed in the room whereas the tv outside was far from the sofa. Both TVs were equally small and not modern looking. Internet was not fast enough and keeps signing out. Was impressed that the service crew made a point to do the rounds in the evening to replenish the room supplies like towels. water etc. Lastly, I paid over S$400 for the junior suite but i realised the price was slashed further about a week before i checked-in. And i thought it pays to be an early bird. Felt cheated :(

7 Jalistair H.
Australia
December 13, 2013
Comfortable & Central
Location, Staff, Comfortable rooms
Everything is good about Goodwood Park Hotel bar two things. They charge S$30/night for wifi, and their "free wifi" notices were misleading. It's free for 1MB with options to purchase additional data once the page loads. In this day and age, complimentary wifi is one of those necessary features of a 4 star hotel that it's almost expected. The other shock of Goodwood Park Hotel was that you will need to purchase your own toiletry amenities. This was also a first for me. I've stayed at 3 star hotels that provide this basic necessity. Otherwise, there's very little faulting of this immaculate hotel. Reserved and majestic in it's own right, it's spaciously spread out and it's refreshing to be able to reach your room without the aid of a lift. It features 2 pools, large rooms with high ceilings and artsy decor to match.

9 vincent P.
Canada
December 06, 2013
Great stay in an historic hotel
location, comfort, quality
Stay was perfect. I arrived already at 915 am and not only did they give me a room, they even upgraded it free to a junior suite. Quite a comparison with the Castiglione Hotel in Paris, where, arriving at 1030 am and being told the room was ready they wanted to charge a 50% early check-in supplement. The Goodwood Park earned my respect for behaving as a well run hotel should treat their guests.

8 Felix T.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
city, shopping , good food
value for money

6.3 lim K.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
OK
Services, location, Garden

9.7 David B.
Australia
December 04, 2013
A beautiful gracious hotel
Staff, locality and accommodation
As a past guest of the Goodwood Park we decided to return for a special family celebration. It didn't let us down...just as lovely as ever.

9.7 Christoph K.
Austria
December 04, 2013
Great hotel with a really central location
location, breakfast, rooms
this is a really great hotel with an awesome location - i can only recommend this hotel. breakfast is great, the rooms are big and it is very close to Orchard Road

8 Sham K.
Malaysia
December 03, 2013
Happy and enjoyable
Clean, good food, friendly staffs
everything is good especially the good quality of the restaurant and café.

7.3 Joaquin M.
United States
December 03, 2013
Gracious hotel with more charm than a highrise
Comfy rooms and beds, great location, room service
Stayed for three nights while breaking a long haul journey. Perfect spot to rest - comfy beds and pillows, lovely high tea, great room service - and a good base to explore Singapore - walking distance to Orchard Road, buses, MRT, even the botanical gardens.