or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2099 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2099)
Sort by:
Richard C. Business travelers Canada, November 07, 2012
Beautiful colonial style hotel

nature all around
7.7
Very nice hotel and for the price hard to beat in the area. The plus point is that it is surrounded by green and feels similar to Raffles Hotel at a much better price. The negative is that service is a little slow and breakfast is really not a good value for money proposition.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice pool setting and good dim sum at the Chinese restaurant
Virginia B. Couples Australia, November 06, 2012
Historical and Delightful

beautiful service, large rooms with a lovely light and airy atmosphere!
10
From the minute we arrived the staff were considerate, efficient and very wellcoming.We loved the ambience of modern meeting historical in this gracious building. Our room was large, airy and beautifully maintained.We enjoyed being able to step out of our french doors into the garden and onto the large pool's surrounds.We also found the house keeping staff to be very helpful. It is great to be able to choose to dine in any of the fine restaurants within the hotel. The Goodwood Park Hotel was a wonderful experience and we would return in a wink!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Goodwood Hotel is very central making it simple to either walk or catch a cab to so many attractions.
Redmond M. Groups Australia, November 05, 2012
great location and pool - but rooms are bit tired

love the location, heritage style, low rise, staff availability and room upgrade
8
i stayed at this hotel with a friend for about a week and we really enjoyed our stay here. this was possible since we got a room upgrade. we checked in very late due to our flight delays and we were shown into a very small room with one double bed in the old quarter near the mayfair pool. we hated the room! it was dark, carpet was dirty and we could see the dirty marks on the wall. i immediately phoned the reception and complained that we had initially requested two twin beds through the email which i had records of. they then immediately moved us to another room located in the big wing overlooking the main pool area. we really loved this room so i was happy with their service. the quality of service you get from the staff of this hotel really fluctuates depending on who you are talking to. i would keep trying until you get the service you desire.
Restaurant Tip: We skipped hotel breakfast and always went down to ION Orchard food court to get breakfast meal.
Martin K. Couples Netherlands, November 04, 2012
Great location

Heritage hotel
8
We stayed one night in this Heritage hotel, The checkin went quick en proffesional. The rooms are nice but a bit dated and simple. Our bathroom was quit small. The breakfast was ok, but not super (for a 5 star hotel)
Felicia L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 04, 2012
The Perfect Retreat

A relaxing weekend
10
The stay was specifically to have a quick and quiet getaway from the usual hustle and bustle of life - and Goodwood provided the perfect sanctuary. Tho on the cusp of Orchard Road, it was quiet and felt like you could be in some corner of the island. Sitting on the balcony surrounded by the greenery is an amazing way to spend a morning. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and welcoming and made the stay all the more relaxing. The room was simple and elegant... and terribly inviting to just lazy on the comfy bed. All in all, a perfect stay.
Chang L. Couples China, November 03, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location but small room

great location, services.
9
The Goodwood Park Hotel is a lovely old style hotel, customer servic is great, tried Ming Jiang Chuan Restaurant, very nice food and services. Great location, very close to Orchard Road but the hotel is very quiet. Our room was bit small, especially the bathroom. The room facilities are bit old, we had 2 single bed rather than a King size bed, not really happy about that. But overall is a lovely hotel. :)
Barwana S. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 03, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Good location.
7
Internet was not included in my package and I never thought that in these days, I had to purchase the internet service. Anyhow the rate was too high (SD 28/24 hrs).
Xingyi L. Groups Singapore, November 03, 2012
A Heritage hotel with long history

Good staff service
8.7
We had a free upgrade of room for our Anniversary to the Deluxe tower, they even sent us a cake in the evening and gave us a card to congratulate us. We think it was a really sweet gesture of the management team. Breakfast included at the coffee lounge, the lift and the bathroom are kind of small, but the floor is not high, we stayed at level 2 and has privacy. $30 credits were given to us to dine at the coffee lounge but not the Min Jiang restaurant and not able to use for the room service too. But the pool of the hotel has a calming and peaceful effect when you just sat by the side in the morning. Nearby town area so can always head out. It is a cozy hotel and the cakes there are always the delicious treat
Jenny J. Couples Indonesia, November 01, 2012
Old 5 stars hotel

Very polite and helpful receptionist
7.7
i choosed parklane split level studio as i curious. the room surprisingly looked like studio house with 2 levels divided living room with fully equipped kitchen and second level was bedroom and bathroom. walking distance to nearest shopping centre was quite a distance. if you plan to rest and enjoy the hotel facilities. this is the best place.
Restaurant Tip: Good hightea..
Thomas K. Couples Australia, November 01, 2012
Low rise hotel of great charm

great position, very friendly, lovely atmosphere
8.3
It was nice to stay in a hotel in Singapore that retains some old world charm - it used to be the German Club - among all the new high-rise hotels. Has been part of the scene for more than 100 years; staff were extremely courteous and efficient. Sipping drinks in the courtyard garden overlooking the pool, one could almost imagine being out in the country.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AM-AGWEB-4A10