arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2647)

Business travelers (358)

Couples (1047)

Solo travelers (261)

Families with young children (454)

Families with older children (317)

Groups (210)

Excellent
8.4
based on 2647 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
8.1
Location
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
8.0

6.3 Nicolas P.
Australia
October 11, 2013
good for a stop over for elderly travellers
you were not a number
ok.It was a stopover for us on the way back fron Europe.We find that everything in Singapore also the Hotel is very expensive in comparison with other major cities in Australasia

8 Yen T.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
Heritage Hotel with a charm
Close proximity to Orchard, clean & homely
Overall an excellent stay as near Orchard area and yet not crowded with the shoppers.

10 ailin C.
Singapore
July 22, 2014
GREAT
ROOM, BREAKFAST, POOLS
all the staff are very friendly and polite

9 Anna G.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2013
Nice centrally located hotel
quiet garden/poolside, easy access to public transport, comfortable beds
Great central location, easy access to public transport, shops and restaurants. The pool area is green and peaceful. Beware that breakfast is NOT included with Agoda books and costs $35 per person a day! But it is spectacular. Rooms and hallways need updating fast as it all seems a little dates now. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a good size. Not sure I'd stay again for value for money.

8.3 Anna C.
Australia
October 11, 2013
Value for money and very friendly staff
Central location, Good food and friendly staff
Stay was comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful

9.7 TAT H.
Singapore
October 13, 2013
Good hotel, centrally located
Near to shopping centers, MRT and nice room
the stay at the hotel is pleasant and walking distance to orchard road suitable for shopping and the area is quiet, nice.

8 Wendy G.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2013
comfortable, clean and quiet
beds, quiet surroundings, breakfast
Super, just what I needed for one night - wish I had more!

8 Cynthia L.
Malaysia
October 01, 2013
Affordable , comfortable & convenient
Affordable, Comfortable & Convenient
Worth the price we paid. The room is spacious , clean & comfortable . The staff are very friendly and helpful . Location very convenient because it's only 4-10 mins walk to major shopping malls & MRT station. Nice restaurant outside the hotel area too.

8 Gek G.
Singapore
October 06, 2013
near to shopping areas,quiet surroundings
Clean and nice design decorations, good service at the counter, good breakfast service
Overall was good... Just that it would be better if there is an attendant helping me to find my way to the hotel room...

10 Hui T.
Singapore
October 01, 2013
Excellent clean comfortable room
Cnvenient clean nice colonial rooms
I love it. The rooms are clean big comfortable and nice scenery. The hotels near to newton circus good for food at night and it's at the fringe of town area. Super near to 711 as well. Lots of shoing. Would recommend people to go for staycation