My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1961 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1961)
Sort by:
Chloe C. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
gwp

The exterior of the hotel
6.7
during my stay in gwp, the hotel staff at the front desk was polite although she's rather slow while processing our check in. the room was fantastic!
Marian J. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with delightful staff

Comfortable rooms, some with balcony; one of the pools is leavy & secluded; supplies in bathroom excellent
10
this is one of the long-established hotels in singapore but has been kept up-to-date in its fittings. rooms are serviced well & supplied very well. for those with small appetites there is an a la carte menu available in the breakfast lounge as an alternative to the buffet. this menu is extensive & very reasonably priced. all the staff in the hotel are friendly and polite. there are two pools & good dining rooms, as well as an excellent high tea offered. location is great, being a couple of minutes from orchard road. despite its size, goodwood park has a relaxed feeling rather than the hustle and bussle in some other hotels experienced in singapore.
Andrew S. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
My all time favourite Singapore hotel

Located away from downtown in the hear of Orchard Road shopping and dining precincts
9.7
goodwood park hotel has been a leader in hospitality in singapore since the early 1960's. regular upgrades have kept the hotel at the forefront of luxury accomodation. with its rambling grounds and multiple swimming pools this is the hotel for those wanting to get away from the usual high rise resort hotel. fabulous service, great dining, a taste of the new singapore but with olde worlde charm.
Hiroyuki H. Families with young children Japan, August 25, 2012
Cozy and Quality in the middle of town

Design, restaurant, service
9
Goodwood park is one of my favorites in Singapore with multiple stay in past. They well leverages old architecture as premium hotel with high quality service. Despite convenient location in walking distance to center of city, this is very quiet and comfortable place to stay. This is not huge hotel but still offers good choices of nice restaurant within. Only downside is their room Internet only available for one devise, which is highly inconvenient...
Cornelius H. Solo travelers South Africa, August 24, 2012
Nice and stately

Clean, Nice and Homely, with lovely pool
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay, staff were nice and organized. Very colonial! Awesome place.
Sucheera J. Couples Thailand, August 23, 2012
Nice hotel and good restaurant

They have good very nice all restaurants
10
when check in have misunderstand a bit they will put us to service apartment that we don't want because bit long walk but staff so nice they try to get the room in hotel building for us that fantastic
Shopping Tip: Good for shopping location not far from shopping mall nice hotel
Amanda B. Couples New Zealand, August 23, 2012
Great Location, Reasonably Priced

The Location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Goodwood Park Hotel. The only real downer was the fluctuating temperature of the shower, it almost burnt us both on several occasions. The location of this hotel was great, and the price was pretty reasonable for such a well located Singapore hotel. Previous reviews we saw complained about the exorbitant laundry prices, and exorbitant they were - if you wanted someone else to launder your clothes for you. The pool outside our window looked great, although we never found time to try it out. The service was polite & friendly, albeit a bit "male-centric" whenever my boyfriend & I were both together - although i guess that is the custom. He enjoyed being handed the change for everything I paid for!
Travel tip: The hotel also has an un-advertised "self service" laundry at the other end of their complex - we saved ourselves over $100 by just buying some chits and doing our own laundry. A short walk down Scotts Rd to the Marriott Hotel and you can catch the buses to the Zoo/Night Safari, or the free bus to Resort World/Universal Studios. Scotts Square (a new complex just a few doors down from the hotel) houses a "Wild Honey" all day breakfast eatery. The "Persian" breakfast was one of the most amazing flavour combinations ever to greet my tastebuds, so would highly recommend a visit.
Tanattha K. Families with older children Thailand, August 21, 2012
Very good. They use japanese discipline.

Room has large space. Location close to shopping center.
10
They provide good services with hospitality. Most staffs are enthusiastic to service guests. Breakfast is very good. I like swimming pool. Overall, I like this hotel so much. I will stay in this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: very clam environment
Lie J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great hotel

Nice and clean
8
My favorite hotel in Singapore. Colonial Style and very elegant hotel. Will always stay there everytime visit singapore
Shopping Tip: Close to shopping malls
Liu S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 19, 2012
nice good cool

nice good cool
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08