or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2184 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2184)
Sort by:
Alan N. Business travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
Easy going and pleasant atmosphere

Easy walking distance to Orchard Road and MRT
8.7
I always stay here as the service is consistently excellent with a very easy going "club like" atmosphere unlike chain hotels.
Richard H. Families with older children New Zealand, December 18, 2012
lovely central location..with morning birdsong

central with lovely grounds and pool
7.7
really enjoyed it, nice porch and a nice change from other high rise hotels in singapore
Hotel Feature Tip: gardens with birdlife
Timothy T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Bad service and rooms have a weird smell

Fast check in and check out
2
booked a park lane spilt level studio for one night and had a very bad experience staying there. the floors were not cleaned properly and was very sticky. the manager was watching the cctv on the level like a hawk. i had 4 friends over for tea in the hotel room and the manager immediately called my room and asked what i was doing as he saw 4 people enter my room. i felt like i have no privacy and can't i have friends over for tea in the day?? overall a very bad experience staying here and i definitely won't come back again.
Mariette W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 18, 2012
serving with hearts

swimming pool and the best black forest cake in town!
9
it was awesome to know that we stay at one of the historic buildings in singapore. it seems that every staff serving us to their fullest; giving up to their best. if i might say it's the people that make our stay enjoyable & memorable.
Mungki A. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with romantic room

The room
8
This is our second time staying here afterbthe first time since 8 years ago on our hoeymoon. The hotel has changed with nicer room and stuffs. The service was as excellent as I remembered. I woul recommedn this hotel for honeymooners. I will be denietly staying here again when i'm back in town.
Toh L. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff

Location and ambience
9
The staff who received us at the reception was efficient and always wears a smile. After she helped me checked in, she requested a staff to lead me to the room, i personally loved the service and thoughtfulness of the hotel. The moment we checked into the room, everything was explained and we could felt the sense of homeliness in the room, everything was perfect! we loved the hotel and the rooms were great with every staff member very helpful in all ways. hotel is very close to all shopping and sightseeing facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1 min walk to Far East Shopping Centre 10 min walk to Orchard MRT
Jing S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Charming hotel with great character

charming, classical style of the rooms
8
perfect staycation. everything went well and worked. Room was spacious and had a nice, charming victorian style. I don't think you can get much of these in Singapore these days. Hotel staff was exceptional, and we even had our rooms upgraded!
Restaurant Tip: Japanese Teppanyaki restaurant in the hotel is really good. But be prepared to pay as prices are a little on the high side
Phan D. Business travelers Vietnam, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

good view
6.7
beautiful garden, and service is good. I love this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice
Mery O. Groups Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Awesome

Design, spacious, service
7
Room is spacious, love the design however bed is kinda hard. Service is up to standard however was kinda pissed because everytime we tried calling for one touch service/room service, nobody pick up and we have to go down to the desk personally for everytime we needed something. Overall, had a pleasant stay and it is very convenient location as well since the hotel is located directly behind far east plaza.
Li M. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Service with a Smile and Spacious Room

Spacious room with good decor, quiet environment, good dining establishment within the hotel,
9.3
Was there for a staycation for my guy's birthday celebrations. Love the room's simplistic european decor and it was important as you tend to stay in the room for a long time for a staycation. The bed and pillow is comfortable. Room comes with a balcony. Only small gripes, there was no shaver and toothbrush provided in the room, and weighing scale was faulty, I guess they can easily be requested but we skipped that. Conceige also forgot to note down our late checkout request at 1pm (norm is 12noon and couldnt give us till 2pm) and called to ask just past 12noon as to when we will be at the conceige. Easily resolved issue by reiterating the pre-informed 1pm.
Restaurant Tip: Dining in the hotel does not come really cheap. But Teochew porridge buffet I find is really value for money and totally enjoyed it. The Dim Sum at Min Jiang is popular as well. Affordable food at Far East Plaza is just next door for regular meals and many more options along Orchard Road thats for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07