arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Ingemar S.
Sweden
November 27, 2013
OLd style charming hotel but in a modern way
Big pool in a nice setting. Perfect location. Comfortable.
This is my favourite hotel in Singapore. I always stay there and I have been there many times. I happened to have my birthday during my stay and I was presented with a very nice and delicious birthday cake by the hotel. A very nice gesture. We had dinner on that day in the Gordon Grill with top food and wine. A memorable stay.

Reidy F.
Ireland
November 21, 2013
Very welcoming and comfortable.
Large room, beautiful pool, lovely staff
It could not have been nicer. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was extremely comfortable.

Vincent S.
Singapore
November 21, 2013
It was great. Nice view of greeny from the balcony
Fantastic balcony and able to dine there is the most excellent point
Little slow in room service but overall enjoyable. I would recommend more food menu including of all restaurant menu into it as customers might want to try out other food from other resturants (Like coffe lounge)

CHRISTOPHER T.
Singapore
November 19, 2013
Had a good stay.
Location, Big Room, Value for money.
Had a great stay at the hotel, The only compliant are the door knob are rusty and bathroom are kinda small. Other then that its a great hotel.

Sean B.
Australia
November 15, 2013
A classic hotel in a great location
Great Location
This is an older hotel with a classic feel. A terrific location...close to Orchard road and an easy walk to the MRT.

christabel T.
Singapore
November 14, 2013
Extremely convenient, a great getaway =)
Very efficient and quick thinking staff with superb hospitality, location, smoking room availability
I enjoyed the stay immensely. Hotel offers a great selection of in-room dining and has great quality food. Cleanliness and efficiency of room clean ups were very satisfactory, and front desk staff were very very helpful and also very polite, professional and knowledgeable. The location I would say is one of the best in Singapore, and waiting for taxi pick ups without booking at this hotel lasts no more than 5 minutes, which is really efficient. Restaurants within the hotel's vicinity are top notch and overall, it feels like home, but in a more luxurious and 'one-stop' context. Perfect.

Laurence E.
Malaysia
November 12, 2013
Close enough to shopping yet away from the noise
Large rooms, efficient service and friendly staff
The hotel could do with a spruce up as it is showing it's age, nevertheless the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom needs redesigning as a shower in the bath inevitably spill over and the bathroom floor was constantly wet. The hotel is close enough to the major Orchard Road shopping area, yet far enough to be away from the hustle, bustle and noise. There are two excellent Japanese restaurants on the premises (independent from the hotel). and are must trys!

Yamada A.
Japan
November 11, 2013
Clean & relaxing room
location,low building,clean room
Near access to orchard gives enouth time to go arround in short time. Large nice & clean room was very confortable.

TAT H.
Singapore
November 10, 2013
Comfortable, nice, relax
Clean, centrally located and shopping
The stay is good, near to shopping belt, Orchard road and food outlets accessible

lesley R.
Australia
November 10, 2013
A special occasion made more special
the service, the quiet pool and the room
We enjoyed every moment at this hotel starting with the greeting at the lobby with friendly professional staff (including being escorted to our upgraded junior suite). We mentioned our anniversary and on the day we received a delicious cake in our room and at the restaurant that evening they spoiled us again. The food and drinks are definitely not cheap but for a special occasion we felt pampered and the food was delicious. We had 2 large bathrooms in our suite, a lovely king sized bed, a lounge room and plenty of space. The only (very small)complaint was that the lighting in the bathroom was too subtle for putting on make up! We enjoyed the smaller pool for relaxing as it was secluded and in a very attractive setting.