arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2676 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2676 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 TSUI S.
Hong Kong
October 30, 2013
Nice place, nice food
Location, food, decoration

9.3 Hazel K.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Old school charm
Staff, food, room
I was hosting an event by the poolside, a surprise 50th birthday party for my mother. I had booked two rooms, one for the party prep team to get ready in and another as a present for my mom. The F&B captain in charge of my party has been working there for 40 over years which amazed me and he was very professional. The food was amazing as well. The deluxe room was old but the size was a lot bigger than other rooms I have stayed in around the world. We had 8 girls in the room and there was still alot of space to walk around and get ourselves ready with regards to our hair and make-up. I ordered 8 room service dishes, the goodwood park burger was one of the best i have had from room service. All in all, a great hotel.

9.3 carole S.
Australia
October 30, 2013
Excellent hotel, would definitely go back
large rooms, location, restaurant
Rooms are much larger than normal and really well appointed. Hotel is a two minute walk from Orchard Rd and very convenience. Cantonese restaurant in the hotel was fantastic

6.3 Heinz R.
Germany
October 29, 2013
ok
Pool, staff, surroundings
Good. But the Pool Villas have no TV in the bedroom but only in the living area. Breakfast is relatively poor and the restaurant need refurbishment.

9.3 kevin F.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2013
Excellent,laundry way too expensive,
Location, close to Orchard Rd & MRT
Laundry costs way too much. Apart from that a great heritage hotel in an excellent location for downtown Singapore

8 Anthony P.
Australia
October 25, 2013
Modern colonial hotel lots of charm
Friendly staff, close to shops, colonial experience
Excellent room overlooking main swimming pool. Prompt and friendly service. Delicious tomato/ onion soup and satay sauce.

9 Philip C.
Australia
October 22, 2013
Old world charm, close to Orchard Rd
Location, style and facilities
I would certainly use this service again. Agodas price could not be matched by the hotel, so it represented good competitive value. It was a charming hotel, with character. Close to Orchard Rd. staff were all attentive.

3.3 Irene T.
Malaysia
October 21, 2013
unsatisfactory
pool.great concierge servis
My bed was not comfortable. Comlpained to manager.nothing done.came home to bad back

9 Aaron G.
Singapore
October 18, 2013
Perfect setting. Nice heritage hotel
Staff, architecture, rooms
It was lovely. Highly recommended. Gordon's Grill serves a good steak. Lovely ambience.

7 Eggy S.
Indonesia
October 14, 2013
So...So
Friendly staff, the services was great, unfortunately the room is old, air conditioner was damaged, also the microwave is not working.
Fine. Friendly staff, the services was great, the apartment is recomended for young families with 2 kids like us, the price also the location was great, unfortunately the room is old, air conditioner was damaged, also the microwave is not working.