Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2459 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2459)
Sort by:
Noriko H. Families with older children Japan, May 8, 2013
High end hotel in affordable price

location, quality of staff and atomosphere
9
Report this review
Steven M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2013
Elegant and Colonial Five star

Restaurants, location and size of rooms
8.3
Report this review
Jill D. Couples Australia, May 7, 2013
Good not brilliant. Noisy guests.

Position, garden and not too big
6.3
We have stayed here several times and were disappointed this time. We had noisy people in the room next door and outside in the pool area. On several nights it was impossible to sleep. That has not happened before. Also we had a serious sewage smell in our bathroom. The drain in the floor was constantly smelling and I had to keep pouring water down it dilute the odour. We are rerular visitors to Singapore and actually decided this time we will not return to The Goodwood Park.
Report this review
Charles T. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2013
A nice and comfortable stay in a heritage property

Location, comfort and ambiance
8.3
Overall a pleasant experience. Check-in was fast and painless. Room was surprisingly generous in size and very pleasantly decorated. Only three things need improvement: 1. housekeeping staff response was unusually slow; took almost 20 minutes to deliver my shaving kit 2. breakfast spread was a disappointment 3. inflexible check-out time. I asked to check out at 1 pm but was told I must give up room at 12 noon due to large Japanese contingent checking in the next day. The duty manager (a Japanese woman)could have been more accommodating.
Report this review
Lim B. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2013
Very Nice

friendly staff, good location, good rooms
8.7
Report this review
Hilda M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2013
Magical!

Clealiness, price, and restaurants where superb.
9.7
Clealiness, price, and restaurants where superb. The high tea was phenomenal!
Report this review
Richard V. Business travelers Netherlands, May 3, 2013
Great historic hotel with top location.

Admosphere and location.
10
Every year we have the best stay at the Goodwood, because of the admosphere and the top location.
Report this review
Kenny H. Couples April 30, 2013
convenient, neat and clean

convenient, neat and clean
8
Report this review
Tai P. Couples Vietnam, April 30, 2013
English feeling in Singapore

Polite staff, nice pool and garden, comfortable bed.
9.3
Overall it was a nice stay. You should try the hotel's durian cakes. It's not that fancy, but it's quite signature.
Report this review
Ruby L. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Nice hotel in a great location

Location, charm and character in a quiet environment
8.3
Enjoyed the charm and character of this hotel. The location is just 5 minutes walk to Orchard Road with easy access to food courts and shopping. Nice to come "home" to a peaceful setting after the hustle and bustle of Orchard Road. The foyer is charming with older style furniture. Just off the foyer is the swimming pool with a nice garden. The pianist was fantastic. Unfortunately, the windows of my room were blocked by sheets of glass. The only thing visible is the metal structures holding up the glass. Another disappointment is that there is no free Wi-Fi in the room nor at the foyer. The paid Wi-Fi offered is very expensive.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04