My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1954 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
James O. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2012
Large rooms

Great access to a big pool
8.7
first time to this hotel. pleasantly surprised with room size and great access to a big pool...big enough to do laps. breakfast was included and terrific choice of food. thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days there and will book again soon.
Travel tip: within walking distance to orchard road and shopping and movies. spacious rooms at poolside. good value to with excellent steak house within the hotel.
Alison V. Couples June 18, 2012
Lovely hotel - watch for extras

Great location
7.3
A lovely older style hotel, close to everything. We were 'upgraded' to a room with a separate sitting area, which was very nice. However, the bathroom was extremely small with a shower over a very narrow bath, leaving very little room for taking a shower. We were in the original wing and maybe the newer rooms are better. The bathroom needed a good going over with bleach. The bath surround corners were mouldy and generally the room needed a spring clean. Overall, quite a good hotel. One negative - they offered a 'half day rate' for a late check out till 6pm at $187. With all the taxes, etc, that extra 6 hours cost us $220 - quite excessive we thought. Another negative - $30 charge for a wifi package for 24 hours only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sight-seeing bus offers good value for a 2 day pass.
Paula S. Groups Australia, June 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Great Location

Location, Staff
9.7
I travelled to Singapore with a friend. We booked the Goodwood Park Hotel mainly for the size of the room. 2 Females travelling together the room gave us a little bit more space. We found the Staff very efficient, the location fantastic. We are already planing our next trip and the Goodwood Park Hotel is our destination.
Voratip S. Families with older children June 17, 2012
Colonial style hotel in the heart of Singapore

Great location, great service, great ambience
9.3
another stay at goodwood park hotel, and we will definitely be back again. the service was great as usual. the hotel itself, although very close to orchard road, has a quiet, relaxed ammbience which makes you calm the moment you enter the hotel.
Hwee T. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great location but small room

Near shopping area!!
6
great location but really small room. the furnishing are rather old as compare to hotels i stayed. guesa because goodwood park is an old hotel hence the deco in the room are really simple. hotel is very particle about noise as in they would request all the room guests to leave by 10pm hence if u are particle about privacy this is a hotel you can stay. for my overall experience, i would consider other hotel although great location and although hotel highlighted privacy n noise. we are surprised that our room is located at level 2 n next to a ballroom and in order to leave or return we will need to walk pass the ballroom and unexpectedly there are events on that day and we lost our way going back to our room as the ballroom is packed with people and the noise you can imagine ! so please ask for rooms out of te ballroom.
Ang J. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2012
Spacious room but bad service

Spacious room
5.3
We were put off by the concierge staff who served us. She hardly smiled and we waited for about 15-20mins just to check in despite us being the only guests at that time. Then she said please note we r not allowed to bring in any frens or guest into the room for watever reasons, only registered guests are allowed at all times. N 3 of my frens have to sign on the paper, dunno wats it's for. But I think it's reli rude to tell that off to guests... We r locals on staycation and she made it sound as if we are staying with a hidden agenda. N we were all so put off by her attitude. I can't imagine 5 star hotel has such unprofessional staff. Maybe we r locals, so prob not as priviledged as other overseas guests.. Wat a disappointment. Overall, the room is spacious n cosy. But the interior is abit old and the pillows are super flat... No more Second time...
Sridhar B. Couples India, June 15, 2012
Good old world charm. Spacious rooms.

Good location. Spacisous rooms. Super breakfast and Hi Tea buffet spread
7.3
Goodwood Park Hotel reflects back on old singapore charm. The architecture is classic with modern ammenities. The rooms are spacious against usual Singapore standards. But are a bit smelly because of the heavy carpet. they seem to have a disctinct odour. The lifts are small and crampy. There are 2 swimming pools (both outdoors). The one side is far more quieter and pristine. But be ready for occasional whafts of kitchen smell eminating from the chimneys. This can really disturb your calmness! Hi TEA buffet is great. Durian Cakes are a speciality. But a tad too expensive
Shopping Tip: Far East Plaza (for cheap shopping) is next door. ION Orchard is only a 2 mintues leisurely walk. Nightlife of Emerald Hill place is also accessible by foot. 15 minutes walk.
Jung S. Families with young children South Korea, June 14, 2012
Old, but well Maintained

ambiance of history, helpful staff
7
We wanted to stay at this hotel given its great location and it being a historic place in Singapore. It is well maintained and clean, but would be difficult to compete against newer global franchises who are very next door. We enjoyed our stay, but would not stay just at this hotel during the stay in Singapore.
Ian G. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
One of the best hotels in Singapore

Location - very close to Orchard Road and all the action
10
Could not fault the hotel in any way. Great location, great rooms, lovely breakfast with lots of variety and choice. Very clean and well maintained. Would stay again.
Anita C. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!

All the friendly staff, and the room!
10
same as last 10 years, we still like to stay at goodwood park hote every time when we visit singapore!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08