Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2651 reviews

1984 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2651)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
A great staycation

Service, room and food
8
It was relaxing and stress-free. A great place for staycation as the hotel is situated at one corner of Orchard which is rather quiet. We had a great time relaxing from work and preparation for the arrival of our baby. On top of that, it was our wedding anniversary and a nice cake was delivered to our room for celebration.
Report this review
Andrew K. Families with older children Indonesia, July 27, 2013
Goodwood is Good

Cleanliness, Accessibility, Food
8.3
The Goodwood Park Hotel has always been the favourite hotel for my family whenever they came here for a visit. Large rooms and highly accessible, the hotel boasts modern facilities without losing its colonial influence that characterizes the hotel. This time round, we booked the Junior Suite. The 50sqft room featured a living room and a bedroom that was segregated with a sliding door. Picture how the Dutch would design the interior of the living room - a set of sofa with lamp-tables on the side, round marble table accompanied with Victorian-like chairs, a huge cabinet and an ancient-looking fan perched on the ceiling. But the room was nothing short of modernity - flat-screen TV sat in the cabinet with Nespresso Coffee Machine and fridges resided below it. Mirrors and artistic lamps are also used to enhance the feel of modernism of the room. The bedroom was large; the bed was comfortable; and there were two cupboards - one for the gent and one for the lady. The bathroom, however, was tiny as compared to the impressive living-room and bedroom. Since the room was probably designed decades ago, the bathroom only housed a bathtub, making showering a messy business with water dripping out of the tub. We were also greeted with a grinding noise from the bathroom ceiling every morning that lasted for a few minutes. Despite these short-comings, we were still satisfied with the hotel. Service staff was attentive and friendly. Bus stop that brings you to the major malls across the Orchard shopping belt was 7 minutes away. Orchard MRT that brings you to many other exciting places in Singapore was 10 minutes away. And the food was yummylicious as always, although they were pretty pricey. The breakfast spread, however, was disappointing - I wish to see more varieties in their hot-item offerings. The quality of food, nevertheless, was top-notch. Overall, we were once again pleased with the hotel and looking forward to our next stay.
Report this review
Whal P. Families with older children Singapore, July 26, 2013
excellent

large , clean accebility
10
good and excellent. i really enjoyed while I am staying in goodwood park hotel.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2013
Perfect getaway

Comfortable, good location, nice grounds
10
We had a wonderful and relaxing time. The hotel is an oasis in the middle of the city.
Report this review
Swee B. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Pool, comfortable room and location
9.3
The best part was my room has balcony overlooking the pool, which was great and private for early morning swim; really friendly staff and quick service.
Report this review
Chih-Wei H. Families with young children Taiwan, July 24, 2013
A great place to stay

Just 3 minutes to Orchard Rd. and MRT. Very convenient. It's a very quiet and neat place to enjoy your vacation.
9
Beautiful,Graceful,Clean, Convenient, Comfortable.
Report this review
Poedjiono P. Families with older children Indonesia, July 24, 2013
Nice and comfort bedding

clean, comfort and close to any activities
8.3
Comfort bed, clean and good quality showers. The hotel staffs were all very helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back if the price is right. Agerge rate is expensive.
Report this review
Elizabeth L. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2013
Great location, comfortable stay

Location, convenient to shopping, good restaurant
8.3
Excellent and relaxing stay -- away from the bustle of a big city.
Report this review
Kan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 22, 2013
Comfortable room and nice swimming pool

High ceiling, nice bathroom and good swimming pool
8
We stayed in Goodwood Park Hotel for three nights. It is a big hotel with very comfortable rooms. But you may get lost easily for the first time as there are so many accesses and corridors to lead you to the hotel rooms. The room was very big and comfortable. I especially impressed the high ceiling of the room. One of the advantages to stay in the Goodwood Park Hotel is that it is very close to Orchard Rd from there you could reach all kind of shops and restaurants. There are two swimming pools in the hotel. We liked very much the one at the back which was a smaller pool but with deep water and comfortable seating surrounded by trees; it’s very private. We loved it very much. On the whole, we had a very nice stay at Goodwood Park Hotel and we would like to come to stay here again for our next trip to Singapore.
Report this review
Ziying P. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2013
beautiful and clean room, great location

great location next to orchard road, clean and large rooms
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 801 - 810 of 1984 reviews Next page
Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Coffee LoungeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Gordon GrillGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Highland BarGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min JiangGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - DeliGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - KitchenetteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Studio - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Nearby to Orchard RoadGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - MerlionGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Asian Civilisations MuseumGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Local Attraction - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07