or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1963 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1963)
Sort by:
Svein N. Couples Norway, May 30, 2012
Wonderful hotel with a taste of colonial style.

Service and smiles
9.7
situated in the heart of singapore city, with access to everything of interest. nice surroundings with lots of green areas. swimming pools were well maintained, and the smaller one at the back was very quiet and nearly private. staff in general were very attentive and service-minded. specially receptionists and consierge-service. restaurants good, specially the breakfast restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Extremely nice to be a guest at this hotel, feel-good feeling.
Elizabeth B. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2012
Great location, spacious room,

Great place to stay
10
we had a great stay in goodwood park hotel, the satff are friendly and always serve with a smile.the rooms are very spacious and clean.the hotel location is great,walking distance to most of the malls,cinema,mrt, very convinient and the best is the hotel rate is affordable but off course with help of agoda. i will defenitely recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends.
Tsun S. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2012
colonial type hotel

quite and cosy hotel
9.7
A weekend get away trip ... very nice and enjoyable hotel enviroment especially pool site and gym facilities.
Adrian Y. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2012
All Basic Facilities Available BUT ....

Location & Pool View Room
7.3
This are my Recommendations to the hotel management: - In Need of re-furbishment. Furnitures are abit old, with paint on the furnitures peeling off. Look at the corridor furnitures and also doors along the walkway, it looked like cats and dogs had pawed on the door. - Lift door is too small & Slow. Corridor walkway and design made it confusing. Try looking for the second pool in the hotel and also locating the fitness room, you will find yourself in a maze. Maybe signs or different corridor decor would help. - Disappointment in room - missing tooth brush, Newspapers, a request for a king bed ended up having two super single beds being combined. The gap between the beds make it uncomfortable to toss around. Staff are overly eager to serve guest who are in the room. I have repeated rings at the door for 1. Laundry at 930 am even though i don't. Staff entering room for room service just 2 hours after my check in on first day even though i have not asked for it. Staff asking if i have consumed anything from the bar daily. Asked for newspapers and was delivered 2 copies by different staff. I don't usually have such problems with other hotels. - Stayed along the wing with windows facing the main lobby of hotel. TV is too small for such a big room. - Pillows and bed is comfortable. I would have to commend the hotel. Overall, i felt more attention to detail could be put in by the management. If fine tuned on these little matters, I wouldn't mind paying a bit more for the excellent location. I had this thot on my mind.. " Maybe i shouldn't complain since i am paying lesser for this hotel as compared to other newer ones along Orchard." Should i feel this way? I leave it to you to decide.
Restaurant Tip: Chinese Restaurant offering Chinese Dim Sum of SGD 30++ per pax. Variety is a bit lacking though. Would rather venture out to have meal along the restaurants in the Orchard Belt.
Stanley C. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Well maintained hotel with an excellent location

comfortable bed and room, good location, excellent staff service
9.3
the hotel situation is extremely ideal and situated just along scotts road means that you can avoid the heavy traffic of orchard road, while just being a short stroll away. the staff service and rooms are excellent and the bedding was comfortable. price wise, most of the hotel rates in singapore are on the high side, but this one is probably the best value for money compared to the newly refurbished ones along orchard road. the only negative point will have to be the irritating construction ongoing at a nearby condominnium project. hacking and piling continued from early hours on saturday and sunday morning, ruining whatever peaceful sleep guests were having. would recommend this hotel only after the construction has completed a year later.
Murray L. Couples New Zealand, May 27, 2012
Great Hotel with good service and large rooms

Short stroll to Orchard road shops and restaurants
9.7
Arrived late at night and the check in was very efficient. We thought the quick orientation to the hotel by the porter was a nice touch. The service was always good especially from the housekeeping staff and the staff seemed to take great pride in their hotel. Spent a lot of time at the swimming pool which was alwaysclean and well maintained. Only slight negative was not being able to clearly see the TV from bed due to its position in a very large cabinet. We will definitely stay here again next year.
Rajes P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Fantastic Location

Location, size of room, amenities,service and service was wonderful.
9.7
My family & I truly enjoyed the hotel and will definitely be back.
Hock C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Good location,good service

not crowded,good value
7.7
bathrooms and power points needs upgrading,tv needs more channels
Stanley C. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2012
Well maintained hotel with comfortable bed

Excellent location to shopping, comfortable bed
8.7
Overall a very good value for money hotel with a beautiful architecture. Staff service was excellent and the beds were clean and comfortable. Location is great for shopping and guests will find the convenience of this hotel a plus point. The booking did not come with any breakfast, but the spread looked delicious and would have been good to try. The only negative point is the noisy construction currently ongoing at a nearby condominium project. Hacking and piling started early every morning including Saturdays and Sundays. This ruined any chance of peaceful rest and should be looked into by the hotel management. Recommendation will be to try the hotel only after the condominium is completed a year later.
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with fantastic atmosphere

facilities, environment
10
Very nice hotel with great service and facilities. The food is nice as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06