Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2736 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Andrew S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Second visit but disappointed this time
Location, price
We stayed at the hotel in late June/early July for 3 nights and loved it. Thus when we needed to go back to Singapore we decided to stay here again. We decided to spoil ourselves and upgrade our room category but were in fact disappointed and preferred the more spacious room we stayed in on our earlier visit. We had a cockroach on our balcony for the whole duration of our stay and the chamber man was not interested on the day when we returned late in the afternoon and he was in the process of "doing" our room. He was on a mobile call, didn't ring off to speak to us and generally was unable to communicate. We had been out early in the morning so were shocked to return late in the afternoon to discover our room still unmade. I had a severe problem one day when there was terrible rain - I waited for 45 minutes and they were still unable to get me a taxi. In the end they resorted to getting me a premium taxi but the charge from the hotel to the British Club of 50 SIN$ was I am told by locals extortionate. We would go back but we would stay in the cheaper room.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Jia C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location with great cafe in the hotel
location, convenient, food
Reviewed September 11, 2013

DANIAL B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
it was good, very clean. no problem in anything
its central, close to shopping malls in orchard,
it was fine and i really enjoyed it. i had no problems with my stay at goodwood park
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sheena C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Clean spacious room, attentive and great service
Great service, big & comfortable bed
The front desk staff are excellent in their service. Very attentive to my requests and accommodating as well. Although there were some toiletries missing from my room, putting through a call to housekeeping solved that very quickly. The room was spacious and bed very comfortable. I would definitely want to stay here again.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nik A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Pleasantly Surprised
The room, the deep pool & the food
Good clean rooms. The shower in the bathtub was slightly narrow though, even for an Asian. But would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Theresa E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Fabulous Stay, We'll Be Back!
Comfortable Beds, Clean, Amazing Afternoon Tea
We loved everything about the hotel, it's gorgeous. The only thing that let us down a little was the room service - it was very ordinary food considering the quality of the restaurants. That's my only complaint, the rest is divine.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Siew C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable but could be better
Bed, tv, location
I think overall it's comfortable. However, there are a couple of things that disturbed my rest. 1) the ceiling fan: it creaks very loudly. For someone who can't take air con for a long time, I need the fan for ventilation. However I can't switch it on due to the noise and spent the night adjusting the temp. 2) design of the room: for a Chinese - especially during the 7th month - seeing staff knock on the door before entering and seeing the art work with clothes hanging bamboo (which resembles incense during prayers) highly disturbed me.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Tanty Y. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Worth for the money spent
Clean, nice room and attentive staff
It was wonderful and relaxing. It's located very near to Orchard so after the business meeting is done, we can shop and wander around without any problem.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

David L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
best location, clean room, friendly staff
clean, friendly, good location
It was excellent stay. It has friendly staff. Big and clean room.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Michael S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Perfect getaway
Comfortable, good location, nice grounds
We had a wonderful and relaxing time. The hotel is an oasis in the middle of the city.
Reviewed August 31, 2013