arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 Leo R.
Netherlands
August 08, 2013
very comfortable room.
Close to shopping malls. Close to MRT, Large room
Very pleasant. Will likely go there again when in SIN

7 Gary S.
Singapore
August 08, 2013
Room is Great, but morning breakfast not nice
Room, Centrally located at shopping mall and great service
the stay is good, but the design of the lobby of the hotel and the car park is some distant away. there is also no shelter from the lobby to car park.

8.7 Hong L.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Luxury hotel in Singapore
location, large rooms , good service
Very pleased with the stay given the hotels good location and wide open space in a crowded city. Parking is very convenient and so is public transport. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance ranging from food courts to fine dining. highly recommend this hotel

10 HA Y.
South Korea
August 05, 2013
business trip. clean and large room
centerally located, clean, large room
colleagues and i stayed at goodwood part hotel for 3 days. the rooms were clean and large enough and location wise it was very easy to move around.

10 whal J.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
excellent
large , clean accebility
good and excellent. i really enjoyed while I am staying in goodwood park hotel.

8.3 Cornelius H.
South Africa
August 04, 2013
Nice and stately
Clean, Nice and Homely, with lovely pool
It was a very pleasant stay, staff were nice and organized. Very colonial! Awesome place.

9 Midori J.
Japan
August 03, 2013
Best location
Location, nice room and good food.
The location was perfect, easy access to everywhere either by walk or MRT. Hotel room was big enough and the bed was vey comfortable.

7.3 Go H.
Singapore
August 03, 2013
nice hotel
good location, friendly staffs and nice suite room (pool view).
i enjoys my stay in goodwood hotel with my wife. i like the pool suite room as well, the room facing pool was very nice and relaxing indeed. but i do not like the toilet space, which to small and facilities was very old and i suggest for a upgrading. breakfast was not up to satisfaction during my 5 days stay in goodwood hotel, breakfast food are boring! food remains the same in every breakfast, i suggest goodwood hotel could spent sometime to upgrade the breakfast (such as nonya and asian food etc). the reasons i like staying st. regis was food and room. i like breakfast in st. regis osaka. breakfast was very creative and unique, nice breakfast setting and good chefs. room facilities in st. regis ( all regis hotels even in singapore) was comfortable and luxury. but will still go back to stay goodwood hotel again, hopefully the hotel directors will considerate all my suggestion of improvements! goodwood was a good hotel indeed. thank u for all servicing staffs during my stays in goodwood hotel. thank u.

9.3 Raylene P.
Australia
August 03, 2013
Relaxing, a home away from home, comfortable
Lounge area to sit and relax, comfortable luxury room, friendly and helpful staff.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Goodwood Park Hotel and would definitely stay there next time we are in Singapore. We knew Singapore about 30 years ago and the Goodwood Park Hotel has retained that 'old Singapore' style of comfort and pampering that we were looking for.

8.3 Andrew N.
Indonesia
August 02, 2013
Goodwood is Good
Cleanliness, Accessibility, Food
The Goodwood Park Hotel has always been the favourite hotel for my family whenever they came here for a visit. Large rooms and highly accessible, the hotel boasts modern facilities without losing its colonial influence that characterizes the hotel. This time round, we booked the Junior Suite. The 50sqft room featured a living room and a bedroom that was segregated with a sliding door. Picture how the Dutch would design the interior of the living room - a set of sofa with lamp-tables on the side, round marble table accompanied with Victorian-like chairs, a huge cabinet and an ancient-looking fan perched on the ceiling. But the room was nothing short of modernity - flat-screen TV sat in the cabinet with Nespresso Coffee Machine and fridges resided below it. Mirrors and artistic lamps are also used to enhance the feel of modernism of the room. The bedroom was large; the bed was comfortable; and there were two cupboards - one for the gent and one for the lady. The bathroom, however, was tiny as compared to the impressive living-room and bedroom. Since the room was probably designed decades ago, the bathroom only housed a bathtub, making showering a messy business with water dripping out of the tub. We were also greeted with a grinding noise from the bathroom ceiling every morning that lasted for a few minutes. Despite these short-comings, we were still satisfied with the hotel. Service staff was attentive and friendly. Bus stop that brings you to the major malls across the Orchard shopping belt was 7 minutes away. Orchard MRT that brings you to many other exciting places in Singapore was 10 minutes away. And the food was yummylicious as always, although they were pretty pricey. The breakfast spread, however, was disappointing - I wish to see more varieties in their hot-item offerings. The quality of food, nevertheless, was top-notch. Overall, we were once again pleased with the hotel and looking forward to our next stay.