arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.7 Roy A.
Indonesia
August 01, 2013
Perfect
near shopping area, nice room, helpful staff
We love this hotel especially when we've arrive and check-in. Front office staff upgrade our room because we should early check out for another trip Bellboy very helpful near shopping center it is a walk-in distance Concierge help us to booked a taxi at 7.30 a.m Overall we very love this hotel

8 Kan C.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
Comfortable room and nice swimming pool
High ceiling, nice bathroom and good swimming pool
We stayed in Goodwood Park Hotel for three nights. It is a big hotel with very comfortable rooms. But you may get lost easily for the first time as there are so many accesses and corridors to lead you to the hotel rooms. The room was very big and comfortable. I especially impressed the high ceiling of the room. One of the advantages to stay in the Goodwood Park Hotel is that it is very close to Orchard Rd from there you could reach all kind of shops and restaurants. There are two swimming pools in the hotel. We liked very much the one at the back which was a smaller pool but with deep water and comfortable seating surrounded by trees; it’s very private. We loved it very much. On the whole, we had a very nice stay at Goodwood Park Hotel and we would like to come to stay here again for our next trip to Singapore.

10 Henry W.
Indonesia
July 31, 2013
Great historic hotel with central location
The hotel itself, price and location
The hotel was great. Very large rooms compared to its competitors and also still located close to Orchard Road. So easy public transport access and to food and shopping.

8 Inge P.
Indonesia
July 31, 2013
We enjoyed staying at this hotel
Great location, large room, friendly staff
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, the locations is totally great, not in the middle of orchard where it is too crowded, but we can easily walk to orchard. The breakfast is not superb but it's ok.

9 Shirley Q.
Singapore
July 30, 2013
Wonderful
Big room. Quiet. Comfortable
I had a 1 day staycation. Went there and upgraded my room to a split level studio apartment. Really had a pleasant stay at GWP hotel. The split level studio is located at the back of the hotel which means it's quiet. Overall, i would come back to stay again!

8.3 Neville C.
New Zealand
July 30, 2013
We Found The hotel had real charachter
The pool,The rooms and very spacious and tidy
We found the Staff Friendly, Its very clean and the rooms well laid out we loved the Goodwood park Hotel !!

7 Peter R.
Australia
July 30, 2013
Lovely hotel but needs some attention
Location, Location, Location
Very pleasant but a few things need looking at. King Size bed is just two single beds pushed together so very uncomfortable with split down the middle. Old, high bath difficult to climb into to then take a very average shower while trying to manage a shower curtain! very 70's. And some parts of the walls and corridors need a spruce up, looking quite tired. Having said that, though, I would retun if the rate was right as the location is priceless.

8 Lai C.
Singapore
July 30, 2013
A great staycation
Service, room and food
It was relaxing and stress-free. A great place for staycation as the hotel is situated at one corner of Orchard which is rather quiet. We had a great time relaxing from work and preparation for the arrival of our baby. On top of that, it was our wedding anniversary and a nice cake was delivered to our room for celebration.

9 Chih-Wei H.
Taiwan
July 29, 2013
A great place to stay
Just 3 minutes to Orchard Rd. and MRT. Very convenient. It's a very quiet and neat place to enjoy your vacation.
Beautiful,Graceful,Clean, Convenient, Comfortable.

9.3 Swee T.
Australia
July 28, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Pool, comfortable room and location
The best part was my room has balcony overlooking the pool, which was great and private for early morning swim; really friendly staff and quick service.