My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1961 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1961)
Sort by:
Hilda M. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

The secluded pool and the look of the hotel itself.
10
Beautiful hotel with lovely pools and delicious food. Absolutely wonderful get-away from the business of the city. Perfectly located, walking distance to malls and MRT.
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfectly secluded hotel that makes you feel like royalty upon arrival.
Stephen S. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2012
Always a great experience

Room Size, Pool, ambiance
8.7
Loved it! We always love staying at the Goodwood, had a little mixup about what room we were receiving but the hotel took care of it and provided a cot at no extra charge.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Lovely hotel, the staff were fantastic.

Gordons grill and the staff.
10
we stayed two nights here. nothing was too much trouble for the staff around the hotel and they really made our stay special. the room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the gardens at the back so very quiet. we arrived very early after flying in from london and we had requested early check in if possible. our room wasn't quite ready so we had breakfast and were in by 10am. they aplogised for it taking so long!! check in is not normally until 2pm. i have to mention the staff at gordons grill who were fantastic. on the sunday i had felt unwell and my husband was going to eat there on his own as i could not face food (we had eaten there on our first night, fantastic food!). i intended to sit in reception as we had already checked out that morning. krishna the waiter from the restaurant immedietly appeared at the restaurant door and insisted i came in and he would give me some bread and a drink. it really helped and i felt much better. all the staff in gordons were lovely, thank you!! we are certainly intending to go back next year for another stay.
Lee R. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2012
Beautiful from the outside

Location
6.7
Great location near corner of Scotts Road and Orchard Road. Beautiful exterior but the rooms were boring and colourless. Corridor outside our room had a terrible odour and one afternoon my son's room reeked of garlic! Check in took ages for no apparent reason but the one reason I would not return to this hotel was the cost of the Wifi this is ridiculous, and it is only for one device per room. When you can get wifi in hotels in the rest of Asia why is the cost here so high. They told us they 'outsource' their Wifi - well, whoever negotiated that deal should be terminated!!! We will definitely NOT return.
Siu Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 10, 2012
A very comfortable hotel

The location is good but a quiet place to stay, very close to Orchard Road
7.3
we go with 2 girls, 3 years old and 1 year old. the room is a bit old but was still nice with a very comfortable baby cot provided. plenty of clean towels are provided for 4 persons. staffs are nice and helpful. the price is acceptable and we get things as expected. too bad that the cake counter closed too early and we haven't got chance to try the durian dessert. the swimming pool is nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just S$17 from hotel to Singapore Zoo There's "Ah Kung Kaya Toast" in the shopping arcade next door.
Yukio F. Families with young children Japan, April 8, 2012
Good location but unfriendly receptionist

Old but clean
5.3
the staff of restaurants for breakfast and doormen are very friendly and kind however the staff isn't friendly and snobby. the swimming pool is the worst i ever had. it was dirty and there was no changing room and even shower, and the people havinghi-tea could see us playing all the times. i don't think i will stay again.
Maria B. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Nice rooms and very courteous staff

Ithe rooms are spacious and has a relaxing ambience. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are also big enough to move around.
9
This is my second time to stay in this hotel in a span of 10months. The first time was good, the second time is excellent! The staff were very courteous and accommodating . I was given better rooms in terms of it's more spacious and my request for adjoining room was also granted.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is not cheap, but not too pricy too. Considering that it's just a few minutes of walk to Orchard Road, it's good enough.
Ammd B. Families with young children Canada, April 8, 2012
Good hotel with location near shopping

Location and size of room
6
Great location and clean hotel. Staff was great! Food and Internet way over priced.
Kowyuen T. Families with young children Singapore, April 7, 2012
Old

Good restuarants
4.7
Hotel staff not helpful in changing rooms when we request for a change of room due to small children. No free internet and breakfast as compared to similarly priced hotel rooms and better locations.
Jenny G. Families with young children Indonesia, April 6, 2012
good hotel & surrounds area

western area, Clean & excellent service hotel
8.7
I love to stay in this hotel, because near Orchard Road, easy to walk n get taxi. western style hotel, clean n good service. price is quite high, but its worthed. please provide more lifts to access & complimentary as wi fi, & breakfast included with the hotel room charge.
Shopping Tip: near orchard road, easy to walk & find transportation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05