arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2676 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2676 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

6.7 ricardo S.
Indonesia
July 10, 2013
Nice location, decent size room
Architecture, location and price
They initially placed us in the apartment, but later moved to hotel after complaint

9 Jakob S.
Netherlands
July 09, 2013
Luxurious ambiance in the heart of Singapore
Size and comfort of the room, quality of breakfast served and attentiveness staff
We received a free upgrade to a suite which made our stay even more comfortable then expected. The staff is very service minded. Easy location from which to explore the city and neighborhood. Perfect located in a charming colonial style building. Good value for good price! We enjoyed it!

8.3 agnes A.
Indonesia
July 09, 2013
like having a holiday in historical luxury...
Luxurious surrounding, historical atmosphere, and comfortable room
it was very good. friendly staff and comfortable surrounding. the design was very historical too... i love it!

7.3 Saputra M.
Indonesia
July 09, 2013
Convenient hotel
Large room , close to orchard , close to public transportation
Good enough for rest after all day shopping , my family likes a noddle in the Taiwan restaurant in far east plaza next to the hotel , we can easily get taxi and bus there

6.3 rahul G.
India
July 08, 2013
it was good but not excellent
location. room size. peaceful.
it was good but not excellent. I have stayed in almost all 5 star hotel in that area. if I compare the price to quality, I wouldn't rate this hotel very good.

8 Sin O.
Malaysia
July 07, 2013
weekend getaway, shopping trip
centrally located, near to shopping mall, convenient, attentive staff, clean room
It was a great stay, the hotel staffs are very friendly and attentive. The bed is not as comfortable as I thought it would be. However, the room is very spacious and clean. Overall, It's a good deal.

8 Kelvin W.
Singapore
July 07, 2013
Good Short Stay
Clean, Big Bed, Good Location

9 Susy T.
Indonesia
July 05, 2013
Wonderful staycation!
Big and nice room, superb service, centrally located.
We truly enjoyed our stay here. Nicely designed room with very comfortable bed. Service was fabulous, staffs are all very well trained and helpful. Just a bit disappointed with the breakfast. Really unexpected to see the crowd and and guests have to queue for their turn to take food. Too little space to cater to their hotel guests, and it's also a bit disorganized the way they arrange the tables and the buffet spread. There's still a room for improvement I believe.

8.3 norman W.
United States
July 05, 2013
Excellent Service and Fabulously Apponted Rooms
Central Orchard Location and Garden in a City Setting
Fantastic Large Rooms With Private Patio in Central Orchard Shopping District....What more could you ask for? Room was newly renovated and the level of appointments was very welcoming. Staff were very helpful. Enjoyed a few snacks during the Durian Festival at the hotel and enjoyed them immensely. Pool and Garden setting are welcoming in such a Cosmopolitan Setting.

9 Michael B.
United Kingdom
July 05, 2013
Very comfortable
Location,value & clean
Very comfortable, convent , good value for money paid, staff of a high quality