Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2727 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2727 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Steven M.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2013
Luxury hotel with traditional looks
Restaurants, Appearance and free internet
Goodwood hotel offers traditional looks with modern amenities. It is steps away from the shopping district of Orchard Road and has excellent restaurants. If you can get an Agoda discount it also offers exceptional value for a 5 star hotel in Singapore

Leo R.
Netherlands
August 08, 2013
very comfortable room.
Close to shopping malls. Close to MRT, Large room
Very pleasant. Will likely go there again when in SIN

Gary S.
Singapore
August 08, 2013
Room is Great, but morning breakfast not nice
Room, Centrally located at shopping mall and great service
the stay is good, but the design of the lobby of the hotel and the car park is some distant away. there is also no shelter from the lobby to car park.

Hong L.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Luxury hotel in Singapore
location, large rooms , good service
Very pleased with the stay given the hotels good location and wide open space in a crowded city. Parking is very convenient and so is public transport. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance ranging from food courts to fine dining. highly recommend this hotel

HA Y.
South Korea
August 05, 2013
business trip. clean and large room
centerally located, clean, large room
colleagues and i stayed at goodwood part hotel for 3 days. the rooms were clean and large enough and location wise it was very easy to move around.

whal J.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
excellent
large , clean accebility
good and excellent. i really enjoyed while I am staying in goodwood park hotel.

Cornelius H.
South Africa
August 04, 2013
Nice and stately
Clean, Nice and Homely, with lovely pool
It was a very pleasant stay, staff were nice and organized. Very colonial! Awesome place.

Midori J.
Japan
August 03, 2013
Best location
Location, nice room and good food.
The location was perfect, easy access to everywhere either by walk or MRT. Hotel room was big enough and the bed was vey comfortable.

Go H.
Singapore
August 03, 2013
nice hotel
good location, friendly staffs and nice suite room (pool view).
i enjoys my stay in goodwood hotel with my wife. i like the pool suite room as well, the room facing pool was very nice and relaxing indeed. but i do not like the toilet space, which to small and facilities was very old and i suggest for a upgrading. breakfast was not up to satisfaction during my 5 days stay in goodwood hotel, breakfast food are boring! food remains the same in every breakfast, i suggest goodwood hotel could spent sometime to upgrade the breakfast (such as nonya and asian food etc). the reasons i like staying st. regis was food and room. i like breakfast in st. regis osaka. breakfast was very creative and unique, nice breakfast setting and good chefs. room facilities in st. regis ( all regis hotels even in singapore) was comfortable and luxury. but will still go back to stay goodwood hotel again, hopefully the hotel directors will considerate all my suggestion of improvements! goodwood was a good hotel indeed. thank u for all servicing staffs during my stays in goodwood hotel. thank u.

Raylene P.
Australia
August 03, 2013
Relaxing, a home away from home, comfortable
Lounge area to sit and relax, comfortable luxury room, friendly and helpful staff.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Goodwood Park Hotel and would definitely stay there next time we are in Singapore. We knew Singapore about 30 years ago and the Goodwood Park Hotel has retained that 'old Singapore' style of comfort and pampering that we were looking for.