Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2418 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2418)
Sort by:
Ng Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Spacious room and great location

Location
9
Friendly staff that bring you up to your room, spacious room. However, hotel only has 3 floors so there is nothing to see out of your hotel room. Otherwise, good stay.
Shopping Tip: Near shopping area.
Report this review
Ding W. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Christmas atmosphere all around!

Christmas carols and christmas day breakfast is awesome!
8.3
Spacious feel with good christmas decorations bringing up the atmosphere
Report this review
Khoo L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Quiet & convenient

Beddings
8
hidden in a busy area in orchard. quiet and calm. not so fantastic about the swimming pools but very near shopping area like ion.
Report this review
Benedict F. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Best hospitality and service
10
Very impressive with staff. Excellent service rendered. Charming hotel with great history. Love the great location with close proximity to malls, eatery, etc
Shopping Tip: Near to major shopping malls
Report this review
Widya P. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
spacious and efficiency in svc

spacious
10
all my orders are delivered promptly. Room is clean
Shopping Tip: in town itself
Report this review
Ong G. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Second oldest hotel in Singapore

Very friendly receptionist, vintage traditional interiors, good location
9.3
Upon reaching the hotel lobby, the porter came to help us open the taxi door & carried our bags into the hotel. At the lobby counter, i felt very welcoming and heart-warming to be staying in this hotel. Our check-in time was supposed to be at 3pm but I reached there at around 12.15pm and fortunately, the room is ready for us to check in and put our bags in! While walking to our room, I felt a sense of nostalgia by seeing the vintage interiors. I like the room as it was spacious & carpeted. Unfortunately, the TV remote control was out of battery & we got a change of new batteries within 15mins but the battery went flat on the next day. The hair dryer was spoilt too! It was making a big noise & smelled of "electricity" when I on it. Other than that, I am happy & satisfied with everything else.
Shopping Tip: Goodwood park is just at the tip of Orchard road, firstly beside Far East Plaza and many other shopping centres just down the road. All within walking distances.
Report this review
Alan N. Business travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
Easy going and pleasant atmosphere

Easy walking distance to Orchard Road and MRT
8.7
I always stay here as the service is consistently excellent with a very easy going "club like" atmosphere unlike chain hotels.
Report this review
Richard H. Families with older children New Zealand, December 18, 2012
lovely central location..with morning birdsong

central with lovely grounds and pool
7.7
really enjoyed it, nice porch and a nice change from other high rise hotels in singapore
Hotel Feature Tip: gardens with birdlife
Report this review
Timothy T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Bad service and rooms have a weird smell

Fast check in and check out
2
booked a park lane spilt level studio for one night and had a very bad experience staying there. the floors were not cleaned properly and was very sticky. the manager was watching the cctv on the level like a hawk. i had 4 friends over for tea in the hotel room and the manager immediately called my room and asked what i was doing as he saw 4 people enter my room. i felt like i have no privacy and can't i have friends over for tea in the day?? overall a very bad experience staying here and i definitely won't come back again.
Report this review
Mariette W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 18, 2012
serving with hearts

swimming pool and the best black forest cake in town!
9
it was awesome to know that we stay at one of the historic buildings in singapore. it seems that every staff serving us to their fullest; giving up to their best. if i might say it's the people that make our stay enjoyable & memorable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05