or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1963 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1963)
Sort by:
Meng S. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2012
Big rooms but poor facilities

Spacious Rooms, Close to Singapore shopping district
7
- big spacious rooms :) - good location, accessible to main shopping district in singapore :) - no breakfast :( need to pay for own breakfast - small lifts :( - no free wifi :( - limited television channels and television is blocked by cabinet restrict the view :(
Susan T. Couples Indonesia, March 17, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

The room is neatly arranged & spacious
7
We love the decoration and the building... it's so classy and a great place to relax in spite the location which is in the middle of orchard rd. A little suggestion, since we rent the room during our wedding day. Maybe the hotel could give something as a complement for newly wedded couple.. be it a bottle of wine or champagne (not necessarily an expensive one..) with a bouquet of flowers maybe? Just heard a story from a friend that stay in 5 stars hotel, they're found it as a surprised and very pleased with it.
Matthew K. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Best choice for singapore

Rooms, service, location
9.7
My third stay at this hotel . Perfect as usual. Great rooms which are both relaxing and well appointed. Service is prompt , professional and friendly. Love the pool. The Goodwood is an absolute oasis in Singapore .
Nick S. Couples Australia, March 13, 2012
Excellent Hotel with heritage features

Big comfortable rooms
7.7
Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. It is very well appointed and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is in an excellent location within easy reach of Orchard Road shopping area and public transport. It has two good pools especially the smaller more private one. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The smaller of the two pools has a nice private feel.
Christine B. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Delicious food and excellent service
10
There are two swimming pools and plenty of choice in restaurants. The rooms are cleaned and topped up frequently.
Shopping Tip: Near to Orchard Road shops
Nurhaifa M. Families with young children Singapore, March 11, 2012
Good choice

Location
9.3
stayed in parklane split level studio and really enjoyed it but too bad only for a nite. room was satisfying spacious and clean. eventho' my kids were being too noisy, the staffs was still very pleasant to us. only 1 bad thing was the balcony has no view at all coz it was facing d carpark and back of the other hotels. but well overall i still recommend dis hotel.
Mark O. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
Great location near Orchard Rd

service was excellent
8.7
excellent service, whilst i worked the wife was out spending on Orchard road, close to Newton circus for food and plenty of places for a drink in the area. would stay there again.
Amaryllis A. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2012
Great room but poor service

Split level studio keeping bed clean
5.3
the service standard there is low. staffs are not well trained and they should regard all guests as guests and not pick on young adults.
Suzanne V. Groups Australia, March 6, 2012
Comfortable hotel but lacking ambience

Clean, good buffet breakfast, concierge helpful
7.7
we stayed in a generous sized room but it was in one of the two extensions to the old building and was at the end of a long, dark corridor. the room looked out onto a closed in courtyard overshadowed by another part of the building, so the feeling was not pleasant. the buffet breakfast was great, the hordes that showed up every day for afternoon tea in the cafe in the lobby were a bit offputting. the same old wifi story of an external provider so the hotel can't help when there's inevitably problems (but of course, your money's already been paid) was frustrating.
Shopping Tip: Good location for Orchard Rd shopping.
Jeremy C. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Hiden Gem right next to Orchard Road

Historical Bldg, nice swimming pools
8
I booked this hotel for four nights for my elderly parents to stay. I just drop in and out everyday. Let me talk about all the good points first. The room is very spacious, on 2nd floor facing the main swimming pool. I think all the rooms have a court yard view to one of the two swimming pools. The doorman are helpful and remember my dad's name, nice personal touch. The housekeepers are always wearing a smiling face. The location is just 5 mins walk from orchard x Scott's junction. It is on top of a small slope. Be prepared to walk uphill, a little, with no shade under the hot Singapore sun, or rain. I wanted to try their Sun High Tea but it was fully booked. I cannot comment about that. The pools are lovely. I used the main one and attacked by ants a little when resting on the lounge over the lawn. I would not say it is the hotels responsibility caz it is just natural to have insects in a garden. Maybe I would had used the 2nd pool which is alway from food outlets. I could not locate the gym in the hotel but the hotel bible suggests there is one. Can someone confirm? I didn't have time to ask the hotel staff. Nothing really against the front office staff. The overall service is nice but I wanted to write down my extension request experience. Before approaching the front desk at about 11pm to request for one night extension and telling them the best available rate listed on agoda, they said they cannot offer the same rate and send me away to get it online instead. Two issues here, 1. I understand walk-in rate is different than online rate. I think it does not make sense from a in house guest point of view that the hotel rather than pay agoda a cut than giving me the best available rate. 2. I did not argue with the front office staff about this, caz it is sales/revenue who sets the rate in POS available to them, but the way they send me away put a sour taste in my mouth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08