or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1961 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1961)
Sort by:
Kaien C. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Great apartment with a homely feel

Spacious living area, very well stocked up kitchen
10
our stay at goodwood park parklane split level studio was one of the best stays we had. this room was not part of the main hotel complex, but it was just a 3 minute walk away from the main lobby. we enjoyed the privacy, peace and quiet. the apartment was very spacious, with comfortable furniture. with the exception of the bathroom being slightly dated, we found the rest of the apartment rather pleasant. if you are looking for a place for a slightly longer stay, this would be an excellent choice as the apartment gives you a very homely and cozy feeling without compromising on the standards of a 5 star hotel.
Marie T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2012
Great location hotel

Location and food
8
this is a great hotel. fantastic location in town. situated beside far east plaza which is famous for the latest fashion and stuff. and the durian puff is speechless.
Travel tip: This is a great hotel. Fantastic location in town. Situated beside Far East Plaza which is famous for the latest fashion and stuff. And the durian puff is speechless.
Deborah K. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2012
Excellent location and good service

location is excellent, service is very good,
7
Excellent location for this hotel - we enjoyed our stay overall. However, we did have to change rooms twice before finally settling in to a room that fit our expectations so keep this in mind. Also, the images depict a colonial front and architecture but in fact this is misleading. The staff are very helpful and professional and I would categorize this hotel more for business travelers. Well run but without any of the small details that make a stay memorable. Would we return - yes, for the location. Will we check for better options? yes!
Hotel Feature Tip: Notice: the movie viewing service in-room does not work - at least not in three rooms we tried....
Alessandro B. Business travelers Italy, March 1, 2012
Great option for this rate!

Location, status, facilities.
7
the hotel is very well known, and is located in a beautiful historic building, just a few steps away from the bustling orchard rd. my room wasn't exactly wonderful, but nice, especially considering the rate i paid, and the fact that it was facing the hotel's minor swimming pool, which is basically hidden and ignored by other customers (meaning you only have to share it with the other 3 or 4 rooms that face it). the bathroom was a bit old, but functional, the bed very comfortable. air conditioner old but working fine. hair dryer desperately needs to be changed (if anyone from the hotel reads this: simply change it, trust me, it's better if you do) and the internet connection turned out to be problematic. despite these little flaws, i'd go back and perhaps try the other more expensive rooms too.
Paul R. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
great hotel

great rooms, great food
10
Goodwood Park is a beautiful resort set amidst well-manicured gardens along the eastern coastline of Singapore. This resort is a 10-minute drive from Singapore Changi Airport and 15 minutes away from the Suntec and Orchard Road. The rooms are spacious, and each offers either views of the beach or garden, perfect for sunrise watching. For ultimate privacy, opt for Business Suites, which come with private Jacuzzi plus sauna and steam features. There are six multi-purpose halls to cater to any function and event needs. A great variety of dining options are readily available. For well-being and physical activities, the resort has an outdoor swimming pool, jogging and cycling track for guests to use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very nice hotel with relatively small rooms but functionally furnished which is placed directly to subway station. room was tidy, personal very friendly. local subway / rmt / is absolutelly perfect for travelling around singapore or to use taxi is for reasonable price.
Istiqo P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 29, 2012
Well Designed Hotel Room With Very Warm Personell

Very Nice Room, Warm Environment
8.3
Spacious & convinient room, with very good lighting and room decoration. I feel this hotel suits my travel requirement time with small child. Only 5 minutes walking from orchard road MRT, but very quiet and calm in hotel environment. Franziska has very good interaction skill with children while Pak Rahmat is definitely represent personal warmth of this hotel, even to average hotel guest like us.
Stanley M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
A great place to stay.

Location
9.3
this was the second time we stayed at this hotel we were on our way to south africa, stayed there going and as it was so good stayed there on the return. stayed at many hotels in singapore. the location was very convenient. we arrived very early in the morning and on both occations the staff tried to get us a room as soon as possible. it has 2 pools and good resturants
Erinawaty N. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2012
Great location and good service

The service from this hotel is very good.. I like it.
9.7
We were very satisfied stay at Goodwood Park Hotel. the location is very near to bus stop, MRT station and very easy to find the food. you can walk around orchard road to shop easily. I like this hotel. The staf perfomance is very good. The room is clean and complete. but the elevator is very small and old elevator.
Shopping Tip: you can go around to shop easily .. very near to Tang Plaza. Lucky Plaza.
Pia T. Couples Australia, February 27, 2012
Easy hotel with great staff/service

Location, friendly staff
8.7
Stayed here for two nights as did a quick trip to Jakarta to fit in to our Singapore visit. On the first night, there were no more King beds available so they kindly upgraded our room to a Suite. Suite was nice (2 bathrooms and a separate lounge) but the room had an older feel. Tv in a cabinet facing the window which is strange and the mattress is rock hard! On our return visit no upgrade but didnt matter anyway. This room faced the main pool and felt nicer and newer then the Suite. Large room and good layout - hope to get a similar room next time. Apart from the hard mattresses, the hotel in a great spot with a 2min walk to shops and the staff/service we received made our stay easy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-Fi: Suite must come with complimentary internet. On our second night reception offered a breakfast and internet combo for $70sgd. We declined the breakfast but then when we reached our room when trying to access we had complimentary wi-fi anyway.
Fauziah A. Couples Australia, February 27, 2012
Staff were friendly

Deluxe room is a good size with separate living room
7.3
colonial decor is nice. however staying in the old part of the hotel comes with cons of old fittings that needs a bit more maintenance. found a large cockroach in bathroom. does not come with common needs of wifi or coffee machines offered by other hotels. however, staff were friendly and stay was pleasant. has a warm atmosphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02