or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1971 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1971)
Sort by:
Suzanne V. Groups Australia, March 6, 2012
Comfortable hotel but lacking ambience

Clean, good buffet breakfast, concierge helpful
7.7
we stayed in a generous sized room but it was in one of the two extensions to the old building and was at the end of a long, dark corridor. the room looked out onto a closed in courtyard overshadowed by another part of the building, so the feeling was not pleasant. the buffet breakfast was great, the hordes that showed up every day for afternoon tea in the cafe in the lobby were a bit offputting. the same old wifi story of an external provider so the hotel can't help when there's inevitably problems (but of course, your money's already been paid) was frustrating.
Shopping Tip: Good location for Orchard Rd shopping.
Jeremy C. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Hiden Gem right next to Orchard Road

Historical Bldg, nice swimming pools
8
I booked this hotel for four nights for my elderly parents to stay. I just drop in and out everyday. Let me talk about all the good points first. The room is very spacious, on 2nd floor facing the main swimming pool. I think all the rooms have a court yard view to one of the two swimming pools. The doorman are helpful and remember my dad's name, nice personal touch. The housekeepers are always wearing a smiling face. The location is just 5 mins walk from orchard x Scott's junction. It is on top of a small slope. Be prepared to walk uphill, a little, with no shade under the hot Singapore sun, or rain. I wanted to try their Sun High Tea but it was fully booked. I cannot comment about that. The pools are lovely. I used the main one and attacked by ants a little when resting on the lounge over the lawn. I would not say it is the hotels responsibility caz it is just natural to have insects in a garden. Maybe I would had used the 2nd pool which is alway from food outlets. I could not locate the gym in the hotel but the hotel bible suggests there is one. Can someone confirm? I didn't have time to ask the hotel staff. Nothing really against the front office staff. The overall service is nice but I wanted to write down my extension request experience. Before approaching the front desk at about 11pm to request for one night extension and telling them the best available rate listed on agoda, they said they cannot offer the same rate and send me away to get it online instead. Two issues here, 1. I understand walk-in rate is different than online rate. I think it does not make sense from a in house guest point of view that the hotel rather than pay agoda a cut than giving me the best available rate. 2. I did not argue with the front office staff about this, caz it is sales/revenue who sets the rate in POS available to them, but the way they send me away put a sour taste in my mouth.
Law S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Excellent location

in the heart of orchard road
6
The location is excellent with lots of shopping and food around . The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean . The main building Is better otherwise it's quite a long walk .
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping in the area .
Kaien C. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Great apartment with a homely feel

Spacious living area, very well stocked up kitchen
10
our stay at goodwood park parklane split level studio was one of the best stays we had. this room was not part of the main hotel complex, but it was just a 3 minute walk away from the main lobby. we enjoyed the privacy, peace and quiet. the apartment was very spacious, with comfortable furniture. with the exception of the bathroom being slightly dated, we found the rest of the apartment rather pleasant. if you are looking for a place for a slightly longer stay, this would be an excellent choice as the apartment gives you a very homely and cozy feeling without compromising on the standards of a 5 star hotel.
Marie T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2012
Great location hotel

Location and food
8
this is a great hotel. fantastic location in town. situated beside far east plaza which is famous for the latest fashion and stuff. and the durian puff is speechless.
Travel tip: This is a great hotel. Fantastic location in town. Situated beside Far East Plaza which is famous for the latest fashion and stuff. And the durian puff is speechless.
Deborah K. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2012
Excellent location and good service

location is excellent, service is very good,
7
Excellent location for this hotel - we enjoyed our stay overall. However, we did have to change rooms twice before finally settling in to a room that fit our expectations so keep this in mind. Also, the images depict a colonial front and architecture but in fact this is misleading. The staff are very helpful and professional and I would categorize this hotel more for business travelers. Well run but without any of the small details that make a stay memorable. Would we return - yes, for the location. Will we check for better options? yes!
Hotel Feature Tip: Notice: the movie viewing service in-room does not work - at least not in three rooms we tried....
Alessandro B. Business travelers Italy, March 1, 2012
Great option for this rate!

Location, status, facilities.
7
the hotel is very well known, and is located in a beautiful historic building, just a few steps away from the bustling orchard rd. my room wasn't exactly wonderful, but nice, especially considering the rate i paid, and the fact that it was facing the hotel's minor swimming pool, which is basically hidden and ignored by other customers (meaning you only have to share it with the other 3 or 4 rooms that face it). the bathroom was a bit old, but functional, the bed very comfortable. air conditioner old but working fine. hair dryer desperately needs to be changed (if anyone from the hotel reads this: simply change it, trust me, it's better if you do) and the internet connection turned out to be problematic. despite these little flaws, i'd go back and perhaps try the other more expensive rooms too.
Paul R. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
great hotel

great rooms, great food
10
Goodwood Park is a beautiful resort set amidst well-manicured gardens along the eastern coastline of Singapore. This resort is a 10-minute drive from Singapore Changi Airport and 15 minutes away from the Suntec and Orchard Road. The rooms are spacious, and each offers either views of the beach or garden, perfect for sunrise watching. For ultimate privacy, opt for Business Suites, which come with private Jacuzzi plus sauna and steam features. There are six multi-purpose halls to cater to any function and event needs. A great variety of dining options are readily available. For well-being and physical activities, the resort has an outdoor swimming pool, jogging and cycling track for guests to use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very nice hotel with relatively small rooms but functionally furnished which is placed directly to subway station. room was tidy, personal very friendly. local subway / rmt / is absolutelly perfect for travelling around singapore or to use taxi is for reasonable price.
Istiqo P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 29, 2012
Well Designed Hotel Room With Very Warm Personell

Very Nice Room, Warm Environment
8.3
Spacious & convinient room, with very good lighting and room decoration. I feel this hotel suits my travel requirement time with small child. Only 5 minutes walking from orchard road MRT, but very quiet and calm in hotel environment. Franziska has very good interaction skill with children while Pak Rahmat is definitely represent personal warmth of this hotel, even to average hotel guest like us.
Stanley M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
A great place to stay.

Location
9.3
this was the second time we stayed at this hotel we were on our way to south africa, stayed there going and as it was so good stayed there on the return. stayed at many hotels in singapore. the location was very convenient. we arrived very early in the morning and on both occations the staff tried to get us a room as soon as possible. it has 2 pools and good resturants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03