Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2037 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2037)
Sort by:
Sng C. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2012
Wonderful classical hotel

Rooms are big and grand and spacious
7
A luxury stay but hotel is abit old. We booked the delux room and were on our honeymoon, but we were shocked that we were not allowed to use the swimming pool after 10pm...
Pei F. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2012
Very classy room

Size is reasonably big, Evelyn & crabtree shampoo and shower gel. Nespresso coffee
8
I enjoyed the night stay in the junior suite. The room size is good with tall ceilings. I was given a room that faces the swimming pool. No noise at all. Hotel service is good. The room service is excellent. They take orders clearly and speak good English. In fact, their services at every part of the hotel is good and pretty spontaneous. The things that aren't that great: 1) television channels are limited and picture quality is bad. It looks like the hotel is still using analogue signal. 2) there is another small 20 something inch tv facing the bed. It is small and your partner may not be able to watch it. The bigger tv is in the living room. 3) toilet door cannot be locked. Strange. 4) aged furniture. They look old and a little worn off. But still not in fragile state. 5) breakfast buffer choice is limited.
Shopping Tip: If you want to shop, this hotel is not very near to the heart of orchard road for shopping. If it rains, you will need a big brolly. Walking distance to orchard ion is about 8-10mins for pretty fast walker. Orchard ion is above the orchard train station
Pei F. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2012
Comfortable room

Good room size
7.7
The room size is pretty good. The bed is comfortable. You can't watch tv on bed. You got to be on the sofa. The television channels are limited and picture quality is bad. Cleanliness is good but furniture has aged a little. If you like durian, this is the hotel to stay
Anton W. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2012
Spacious room with nice service

spacious room, lovely service, quiet
7.3
It was a nice stay. The room was spacious. It is also quiet, you can enjoy your private time here. Altough it is quite hard remembering ways to your room (akward numbering system). Overall its ag good stay
Jay R. Families with older children Indonesia, April 22, 2012
Awesome Hotel with an Excellent Location

Great Room, Excellent Service, Awesome Facilities, Very Friendly and Supporting Staffs, Great Location
8.7
The only thing I regret during my stay here was I have to check out eventually. This hotel is amazing, I don't think my words can represent it. First of all, if you like shopping, it has a fantastic location, near Orchard but not in the overly crowded street, you can still have the comfort. The hotel is large, with a very aesthetic architecture. The food and the restaurant were great. My room was super spacious and have a pool entrance. I will stay here again if I come to Singapore next time, and I recommend this Hotel to everyone who enjoys comfort and class while staying in Singapore.
Tan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
a hotel with class

location
8.3
The Goodwood Hotel is a very Colonial looking hotel although a little bit worn and tired in the interior compared with modern hotels, has a class of its own. The location is perfect for going down Orchard Road and getting a taxi is not a problem here. The staff is very polite and helpful and I would come back to the hotel again in future if I am on a holiday and have more time to enjoy it.
Stephen S. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
Always a great experience

Room Size, Pool, ambiance
8.7
We always love the Goodwood, staff is friendly. Our kids love everytime westay there
Hilda M. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

The secluded pool and the look of the hotel itself.
10
Beautiful hotel with lovely pools and delicious food. Absolutely wonderful get-away from the business of the city. Perfectly located, walking distance to malls and MRT.
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfectly secluded hotel that makes you feel like royalty upon arrival.
Stephen S. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2012
Always a great experience

Room Size, Pool, ambiance
8.7
Loved it! We always love staying at the Goodwood, had a little mixup about what room we were receiving but the hotel took care of it and provided a cot at no extra charge.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Lovely hotel, the staff were fantastic.

Gordons grill and the staff.
10
we stayed two nights here. nothing was too much trouble for the staff around the hotel and they really made our stay special. the room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the gardens at the back so very quiet. we arrived very early after flying in from london and we had requested early check in if possible. our room wasn't quite ready so we had breakfast and were in by 10am. they aplogised for it taking so long!! check in is not normally until 2pm. i have to mention the staff at gordons grill who were fantastic. on the sunday i had felt unwell and my husband was going to eat there on his own as i could not face food (we had eaten there on our first night, fantastic food!). i intended to sit in reception as we had already checked out that morning. krishna the waiter from the restaurant immedietly appeared at the restaurant door and insisted i came in and he would give me some bread and a drink. it really helped and i felt much better. all the staff in gordons were lovely, thank you!! we are certainly intending to go back next year for another stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04