Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2424 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2424)
Sort by:
Wendy A. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Luxurious hotel with very professional staff

Lovely atmosphere, very helpful staff and excellent breakfasts.
9.7
The history of this lovely hotel means it is an excellent example of cool, expansive public areas with delightful coutyards, gardens etc.Service is gracious and prompt,from the restaurant staff to the porters and reservations area. The beds were wonderful -even better than home.Rooms are large and bathrooms well equipped.The only aspect I will mention is that some elderly people may find the shower in the bath is awkward.
Shopping Tip: Taxis are very inexpensive. We found some excellent bargains in Arab St but were very disappointed in Little India area.
Report this review
Roslyn B. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Everything about this Hotel was GREAT !!!

Lovely Room, Wonderful atmosphere and the staff were VERY PLEASANT and obliging
10
I have been to Singapore a number of times, but the Goodwood Park Hotel offered the best atmosphere and wonderful customer service, ALL the staff were very obliging. Deluxe room was spacious/comfortable. Highlight was the High Tea. I had basic breakfasts (by choice) and that was very nice. I will stay here again when next in Singapore :-)
Report this review
Sucheera J. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel and very good staff

Hotel have every restaurant you want and also shopping center
10
Staff is very good very helpful and a lot of restaurant and good location
Hotel Feature Tip: You can stay in hotel because have every thing and any shop around
Report this review
Juen G. Couples Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
great location but rooms are bad

convenient, great location
6.3
the room that we stayed in the night we checked in was really bad. there was a smell in the whole room that reminded me of a wet cloth that was not dried properly. we turned on the aircon hoping that it will dry up the damp smell but it was no help at all, in fact it made the room smell even worse. we had to sleep with the horrible damp smell (even the pillows and the bed smelled damp)the whole night because the staff said that it was fully booked and no rooms are available for us to change to. the next day, they changed us to the other wing and the room smelled normal. however, after shower, we noticed little wood worms thingy that appeared on the floor. the shower curtain doesnt prevent the water from seeping out onto the rest of the toilet and everytime after shower, the whole toilet floor would be wet and we can see the little worms floating on the water. we complained about it and the staff came to spray some pesticide but it didnt stop the problem. we were really glad to leave the hotel after our 3 nights stay. the only plus point about the hotel is that they serve good food in the cafe.
Travel tip: stay there only if u want a hotel that is convenient and has good food.
Report this review
Samantha D. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Love this hotel.

For frequent travellers this hotel feels like home.
8
Although other hotels in Singapore might be flashier or have bigger chandeliers in their foyers the Goodwood Park is an oasis in a frenetic city. Nearly all the rooms open on to a verandah or one of two pools, vibrant with lush vegetation. So if the thought of being couped up in a box dosen't appeal, the Goodwood Park will.
Report this review
Bridget T. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good location and well maintain

Location, building and food
8
Well maintain although it's a historical hotel. Room is spacious. Short walk to the main shopping street and Orchard MRT. Many food outlets nearby. The hotel high tea buffet is simple but nice. I like it. Overall, good stay at a good price.
Shopping Tip: Next to the hotel is Far East. Lots of shops for youngsters -mainly fashion. Ion is nearby for the regular brands.
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good service

nice ambience at lounge
7
the hotel room was a little old and not fitting my expectations of what a 5-star hotel should be. other than that, the location was excellent, the staff had great service and they have a very nice lounge facing the swimming pool.
Report this review
Meng C. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Lovely Colonial Hotel

Good location, nice and relaxing
8.3
We had a two night stay at the Goodwood and though it's not the newest hotel in town, I must say it was a very comfortable and relaxing experience. It's located not too far away from the main shopping area which is Orchard Road and the MRT station; probably a 5 minute walk. The rooms are not small like some others, though being a colonial type hotel, it's quite a bit of walk from the hotel entrance and lobby. I've long heard about the good food from the restaurants there especially the brunch and hi-tea, but didn't get a chance to sample this time. Staffs were polite, helpful and courteous. Overall a very nice stay!
Report this review
Sameera N. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2012
Nice n spacious rooms

lovely hotel
7.3
It was actually a pleasant stay in goodwood parklane. E room Was spacious, hotel facilities all new. Very convenient as its jus next to fareast shopping ctr. Recommended for all ages. Reasonable price very big rooms like this. Infact only one thing which dissapoint us, e manger came to inform us tt we should be to noisy infact we r not becoz he said tt there are "corporate guests" staying. He shuld not hve said tt as i believe even if u r a corporate guest or norm guest, u pay e room. So he shuldnt have advise tt way.
Report this review
Richard C. Business travelers Canada, November 7, 2012
Beautiful colonial style hotel

nature all around
7.7
Very nice hotel and for the price hard to beat in the area. The plus point is that it is surrounded by green and feels similar to Raffles Hotel at a much better price. The negative is that service is a little slow and breakfast is really not a good value for money proposition.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice pool setting and good dim sum at the Chinese restaurant
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06