or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2090 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2090)
Sort by:
Shee W. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

selling points
10
Goodwood park hotel was great . Service was very good.it was convenient and located at orchard rd.walking distance to shopping,nightlife and eating,the room was big and very comfortable.
Jesper T. Business travelers Denmark, April 27, 2012
Nice charming hotel. old style but nice

Good location for Orchard shopping
7
They upgraded me to a junior suite. very nice felt like home will definitely come again.
Shopping Tip: The Japanese Restaurant is expensive but exceptional good food.
Lie I. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2012
lovely unique hotel

ambiance very nice
10
keep condition hotel like this, don't renovate with high building
Travel tip: must try stay at this hotel
Kim M. Groups Australia, April 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel. Great Service and fabulous location

Location and service
9
Stayed in a poolside suite. I was disappointed that you could not watch the television while in bed, only one TV situated in sitting area and this is a suite. Hairdryer is not in bathroom and you have to sit at desk with a small mirror. This is really not satisfactory for a suite in a 5 star hotel. Small but annoying things. I would still stay there again.
Gerard J. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2012
Asian Classic Elegance

Service oriented staff, great location, classical elegance
10
we stayed at the goodwood park many times in the 1980's when living and working in asia. this was our first stay at the goodwood in more than 25 years. it was everything we remembered and more. when travelling, we prefer to stay at classical hotels with old-world charm rather than new, high tech, high glitz. the goodwood park epitomizes the concept of old-world charm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A concierge at the Goodwood told us how to catch a local bus from near the Goodwood and travel to the Marina Bay area for S$ 1.10. Go there just before sunset and see the new development in the Marina Bay area. Then take the Bay/River cruise after dark and dinner at one of the restaurants on Marina Bay. Then $$1.10 bus trip back to the Goodwood Park.
Marie T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2012
Feels like home
8
This my second time staying at Goodwood Park hotel. But it was my first time at the split level room. The split level room feels totally like home. It has kitchen,living room and balcony. But as weird it sounds, being a five star hotel, toothbrushes were not provided. Room slippers were not provided too. And there was no newspaper as well. Overall, the room was clean and service was alright.
Sng C. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2012
Wonderful classical hotel

Rooms are big and grand and spacious
7
A luxury stay but hotel is abit old. We booked the delux room and were on our honeymoon, but we were shocked that we were not allowed to use the swimming pool after 10pm...
Pei F. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2012
Very classy room

Size is reasonably big, Evelyn & crabtree shampoo and shower gel. Nespresso coffee
8
I enjoyed the night stay in the junior suite. The room size is good with tall ceilings. I was given a room that faces the swimming pool. No noise at all. Hotel service is good. The room service is excellent. They take orders clearly and speak good English. In fact, their services at every part of the hotel is good and pretty spontaneous. The things that aren't that great: 1) television channels are limited and picture quality is bad. It looks like the hotel is still using analogue signal. 2) there is another small 20 something inch tv facing the bed. It is small and your partner may not be able to watch it. The bigger tv is in the living room. 3) toilet door cannot be locked. Strange. 4) aged furniture. They look old and a little worn off. But still not in fragile state. 5) breakfast buffer choice is limited.
Shopping Tip: If you want to shop, this hotel is not very near to the heart of orchard road for shopping. If it rains, you will need a big brolly. Walking distance to orchard ion is about 8-10mins for pretty fast walker. Orchard ion is above the orchard train station
Pei F. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2012
Comfortable room

Good room size
7.7
The room size is pretty good. The bed is comfortable. You can't watch tv on bed. You got to be on the sofa. The television channels are limited and picture quality is bad. Cleanliness is good but furniture has aged a little. If you like durian, this is the hotel to stay
Anton W. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2012
Spacious room with nice service

spacious room, lovely service, quiet
7.3
It was a nice stay. The room was spacious. It is also quiet, you can enjoy your private time here. Altough it is quite hard remembering ways to your room (akward numbering system). Overall its ag good stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08