Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2047 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2047)
Sort by:
Paul R. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
great hotel

great rooms, great food
10
Goodwood Park is a beautiful resort set amidst well-manicured gardens along the eastern coastline of Singapore. This resort is a 10-minute drive from Singapore Changi Airport and 15 minutes away from the Suntec and Orchard Road. The rooms are spacious, and each offers either views of the beach or garden, perfect for sunrise watching. For ultimate privacy, opt for Business Suites, which come with private Jacuzzi plus sauna and steam features. There are six multi-purpose halls to cater to any function and event needs. A great variety of dining options are readily available. For well-being and physical activities, the resort has an outdoor swimming pool, jogging and cycling track for guests to use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very nice hotel with relatively small rooms but functionally furnished which is placed directly to subway station. room was tidy, personal very friendly. local subway / rmt / is absolutelly perfect for travelling around singapore or to use taxi is for reasonable price.
Istiqo P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 29, 2012
Well Designed Hotel Room With Very Warm Personell

Very Nice Room, Warm Environment
8.3
Spacious & convinient room, with very good lighting and room decoration. I feel this hotel suits my travel requirement time with small child. Only 5 minutes walking from orchard road MRT, but very quiet and calm in hotel environment. Franziska has very good interaction skill with children while Pak Rahmat is definitely represent personal warmth of this hotel, even to average hotel guest like us.
Stanley M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
A great place to stay.

Location
9.3
this was the second time we stayed at this hotel we were on our way to south africa, stayed there going and as it was so good stayed there on the return. stayed at many hotels in singapore. the location was very convenient. we arrived very early in the morning and on both occations the staff tried to get us a room as soon as possible. it has 2 pools and good resturants
Erinawaty N. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2012
Great location and good service

The service from this hotel is very good.. I like it.
9.7
We were very satisfied stay at Goodwood Park Hotel. the location is very near to bus stop, MRT station and very easy to find the food. you can walk around orchard road to shop easily. I like this hotel. The staf perfomance is very good. The room is clean and complete. but the elevator is very small and old elevator.
Shopping Tip: you can go around to shop easily .. very near to Tang Plaza. Lucky Plaza.
Pia T. Couples Australia, February 27, 2012
Easy hotel with great staff/service

Location, friendly staff
8.7
Stayed here for two nights as did a quick trip to Jakarta to fit in to our Singapore visit. On the first night, there were no more King beds available so they kindly upgraded our room to a Suite. Suite was nice (2 bathrooms and a separate lounge) but the room had an older feel. Tv in a cabinet facing the window which is strange and the mattress is rock hard! On our return visit no upgrade but didnt matter anyway. This room faced the main pool and felt nicer and newer then the Suite. Large room and good layout - hope to get a similar room next time. Apart from the hard mattresses, the hotel in a great spot with a 2min walk to shops and the staff/service we received made our stay easy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-Fi: Suite must come with complimentary internet. On our second night reception offered a breakfast and internet combo for $70sgd. We declined the breakfast but then when we reached our room when trying to access we had complimentary wi-fi anyway.
Fauziah A. Couples Australia, February 27, 2012
Staff were friendly

Deluxe room is a good size with separate living room
7.3
colonial decor is nice. however staying in the old part of the hotel comes with cons of old fittings that needs a bit more maintenance. found a large cockroach in bathroom. does not come with common needs of wifi or coffee machines offered by other hotels. however, staff were friendly and stay was pleasant. has a warm atmosphere.
Cherry V. Business travelers New Zealand, February 26, 2012
Great location - quiet, yet handy for the malls

Location, service, lovely suite, character (not just another "plastic" hotel)
9
excellent greeting and service on arrival, and i was delighted to find i'd been upgraded to a junior suite. choice of two swimming pools, never crowded. the min jiang restaurant was excellent, and it was pleasant to sit on the outside deck by the large pool. however i was disappointed in the room service food selection and quality - i expected much more from a 5 star hotel. the location was perfect for me - in a quieter, green area, away from the noise, crowds and city bustle, yet only 10 minutes walk to major malls like lucky plaza, ngee ann city, the paragon, etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to book in advance for the main restaurants - min jiang and goddard grill.
Jim L. Business travelers China, February 25, 2012
Would stay there again.

Clean, Friendly. Great Service
8
The room was very clean and was maintained numerous times throughout the day - we never had to wait to have our room prepared for us. The hotel breakfast, which we had included with our package, was very good and had a wide range of options. My son was thrilled that there were pancakes/waffles available. The price of the hotel was very reasonable, especially considering our package that included the buffet breakfast
Koesman K. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Excellent service and very nice hotel.
8
Very recommended, the hotel is nice, clean and the room is quite big. The service was also excellent.
Walter L. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2012
Great hotel, wonderful service.

The room was very comfortabe and quiet.
10
This was our second stay at Goodwood Park and it didn't disappoint us. The room was excellent, nice ammenities, a decent size, plus the bathroom waa great, well lit with lots of shelf space. Breakfast was included with our room and was of very good quality with a nice selection of food. The staff was always helpful and very pleasant. The hotel is a short walk to Orchard - the main shopping street and the metro. We would definitely stay here again
Travel tip: Singapore day or multi-day passes for the metro and buses are a great convenience for the traveler. It has one of the best public transportation systems in the world. Also the taxis are clean, drivers honest, and they are metered.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Split Level Living Room

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08