Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goodwood Park Hotel

22 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Exterior Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Lobby Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’Espresso Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-North Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living Room Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - Bathroom Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2382 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2382)
Sort by:
Wendy L. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2015
Location and style

location, pool and room
9.3
Exceptional staff service, we were given a complimentary late check-out for 2pm, and we left our bags for 3 hours before collecting them with ease to go to the airport. Staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are magnificent.
Ng S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2015
Comments on hotel

Good location, rooms are bigger than newer hotels and hotel site is spacious
6.7
Staff are helpful. Security tight. Room is not sound proof as arguments by guests in the adjoining rooms can be clearly heard.
Chan Y. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
Good location!

Location, convenient and food.
8.3
Average..
Yan J. Families with older children China, June 15, 2015
great afternoon tea and good location

the staff is very helpful and welcoming; the hotel condition is still good considering it has 150 years history; the buffet and durian afternoon tea are very nice.
9.7
Pakkirisamy R. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2015
Great Place

Food, location and size of room
9.7
Staff was friendly from the start at check in. The restaurant food is really good; Restaurant staff go out of the way to make sure we get what we want
Durrani M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2015
Excellent!

Kitchen, location and service.
10
Fabulous! Everything was perfect, and they had left my cakes in the room when it was delivered early at the reception. Service was excellent and the kitchen was well equipped! I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would definitely come back!
Ang T. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2015
Pleasant stay

location, comfort, cleanliness
9.3
Overall, it was a good and comfortable stay.
Junie K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2015
Fantastic!

Love the Selection of the High Tea, Great Location, Friendly and helpful staff
8.3
This is my second time staying at GoodWood Park Hotel, love everything about it except for the breakfast buffet. It can REALLY use an upgrade in terms of variety and quality of the food.
Fan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 9, 2015
Disappointed

Service provided by the receptionist
4.7
I chose this hotel after considering (i) the reviews made by some of the ppl who had been there; (ii) the price for the split level room was reasonable; (iii) I liked the area of Orchard road. The time when I booked this hotel, breakfast was not included and so when I arrived there, i asked the staff there whether their breakfast was good and the answer was positive. Price for the buffet breakfast there was Singapore dollars $38 each person. The staff said an $8 discount would be given if we booked all four days (we stayed four nights there) and therefore we did so. We have a 14 months old baby and so it would be more convenient for us to have breakfast there. However, the first morning when we arrived at the cafe where the buffet breakfast was served, we regretted for booking our breakfast there. The cafe was filled with oily smell, furnitures are old, not enough staff and so we had to wait for half an hour to get a tea bag, food there was very little choices and the waitresses there were not smiley as all were too busy. We don't expect a 5-star hotel be like this. We finally gave up two breakfast there and went to the nearby hotel Grand Hyatt for breakfast which is SG $30 each but provided us food and service which a 5-star hotel should be like. For the split-level room, it is spacious with a balcony. But we actually didn't go out to the balcony but kept the curtain closed as there were residential and commercial buildings right in front of us that the ppl inside the building could surely see us clearly. The carpet inside the room was very old and kind of dirty. The cutleries inside the kitchen had stains on them and we dare not to use them. The location of the hotel is ok but not as convenient as we expected. 15 minutes walk at least to walk from the hotel to the nearest MRT station and you would definitely get wet if it's raining. My family for sure will not come back to this hotel again.
Melanie A. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
A charming 5 star hotel

Location, food, location
8
Did a staycation here, the hotel is very convenient with good food. the hotel is quite dated but not without its own charm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goodwood Park Hotel SingaporeGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - LobbyGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - L’EspressoGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang at One-NorthGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Min Jiang Private RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Mayfair RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Living RoomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside SuiteGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Poolside Suite - BathroomGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level StudioGoodwood Park Hotel Singapore - Parklane Spilt Level Studio

Customer Reviews - Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B03