Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gora Ichinoyu Hotel

1320-298 Gora, Ashigara-simogun, Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0408 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Exterior Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Lobby Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Facilities Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Mt Fuji Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani
Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 90 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Cathy P. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Comfortable Place to Relax

Friendly Staffs, Close to Nature & Spacious
8.7
The stay was wonderful. Staffs there are welcoming and friendly. The room was very spacious and clean. And there is a private onsen tub outside the room, overlooking the nature. Perhaps the setback is the location as it is located quite up on the hill and there is a long slope up before reaching the hotel. Not recommended to walk to the hotel carrying luggages. Environment around the hotel was good as it is situated near to nature, which brings great relaxation and peacefulness. The dinner and breakfast served by the hotel are traditional Japanese meals. If you are someone looking for some traditional experiences, I would recommend Gora Ichinoyu.
Report this review
Carol C. Couples Hong Kong, March 26, 2015
Good experience in general

Onsen was ready for us when we reached the room. That was sweet and nice.
6.3
There isn't much food options around at night. We didn't book dinner and had to walk around Gora looking for restaurants. The room quality is decent and clean. Our only problem was we didn't like having shower outdoor in the cold.
Report this review
Cheah L. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

great food offered by hotel, prompt service, friendly staff
8
Love the environment and the food was amazing to me
Report this review
Sum K. Couples China, March 5, 2015
Value for money

Environment is excellent/ private bath is nice/ room is spacious
6.7
Room is spacious and the private bath is so nice. Enjoyed the outdoor hot spring was a very special experience. But the location of hotel is a bit far away from gora station. But it is fine to acess to hotel by taxi and it is not so expensive.
Report this review
Wai S. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 27, 2015
private bath but a bit far away from the station

clean comfortable and provide private bath
4.7
Food not really suit for hk style.
Report this review
Wai S. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 27, 2015
location a bit far

private bath with meal. clean. staff is nice
5
Staff cannot understand english. It is not easy to communicate.
Report this review
Debbie C. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 19, 2015
Comment

Room Size, Environment, Services
5.3
The location is too far away and the transportation is not convenience.
Report this review
Kiu F. Couples China, December 12, 2014
A paradise located in the mountain

Friendly staff, amazing food, comfort rooms
10
Gora Ichinoyu Hotel is the first hotel we decided to stay on the first day. Although is location is a bit far away but it was all worth it when we have arrived in the hotel. It was lucky enough we rented a car to drive up there as the location is quite remote. The staff are friendly and were able to assist you and the food is simply amazing. I would stay there again for sure. The selling point for this hotel is the private onsen in the room, the mountain view while you are in the onsen could simply relax you. Overall, it was a amazing stay and would recommend people to go there as the price is reasonable and it is worth what you are paying for.
Report this review
Martina C. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Fantastic Food

The food was great, brilliant room and private onsen bath
10
A great stay at this brilliant hotel ryokan, I was worried eating in a dining room would spoil the Japanese experience but it was lovely (glad I didn't have to prepare room for dinner and breakfast) the food great and lovely to have the private bath as well as different mineral public bath. The walk from the station is easy - go under the little underpass and go straight on until you have to go up a steep hill on your left (steep for all of 10-15mtrs) then it's the first place on your right, or just ask the helpful information station outside the station.
Report this review
Jasmine L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 6, 2014
Reasonable price for private outdoor onsen

Private Outdoor Onsen
6
This is not an authentic ryokan, it is a ryokan style hotel. I chose this mainly for its private outdoor onsen but the shower could do with a little touch up. It's tucked away from Gora station among other onsen stays. I'd recommend you to take a cab in and but when returning to Gora stn, walk out for the fresh air in the morning. Food is nothing to rave about but definitely a good experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gora Ichinoyu Hotel HakoneGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - ExteriorGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - LobbyGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - RestaurantGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - RestaurantGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Mt FujiGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05