or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gora Ichinoyu Hotel

1320-298 Gora, Ashigara-simogun, Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0408 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Exterior Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Lobby Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Facilities Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Mt Fuji Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Gora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani
Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Martina C. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Fantastic Food

The food was great, brilliant room and private onsen bath
10
A great stay at this brilliant hotel ryokan, I was worried eating in a dining room would spoil the Japanese experience but it was lovely (glad I didn't have to prepare room for dinner and breakfast) the food great and lovely to have the private bath as well as different mineral public bath. The walk from the station is easy - go under the little underpass and go straight on until you have to go up a steep hill on your left (steep for all of 10-15mtrs) then it's the first place on your right, or just ask the helpful information station outside the station.
Jasmine L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 6, 2014
Reasonable price for private outdoor onsen

Private Outdoor Onsen
6
This is not an authentic ryokan, it is a ryokan style hotel. I chose this mainly for its private outdoor onsen but the shower could do with a little touch up. It's tucked away from Gora station among other onsen stays. I'd recommend you to take a cab in and but when returning to Gora stn, walk out for the fresh air in the morning. Food is nothing to rave about but definitely a good experience.
Rochus B. Couples Germany, October 5, 2014
excellent and relaxing. ... private onzen snd good

private bath
7.7
Pleasant
Tham W. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Nice onsen

Food, cosy, quiet
7.3
15mins walk from Gora station. Quiet area nothing nearby. Nice food although it's held in the restaurant and not in room. The private bath though small, is quite nice. Overall good value.
Wai M. Couples Canada, June 19, 2014
I love the place and very relaxing.

I love the private open air onsen, washroom and big size room. Can access Internet from room. Near the Gora station and can take cable car and rope car from the same station.
9.3
I am so please with the stay. The only thing is to walk up the steep slop to the hotel. When it rain, it is diff to walk down at the short steep slop part. Rec. to buy day pass for traveling around for sightseeing. Taking the taxi ulto the hotel is not that expensive. Only about 730 yen. But when we asked the hotel to call the taxi in advance to go down to the station, thee is an extra 500 yen charge on top of the 730 yen. If you don't have much luggage, I rec to walk down the hill with your luggage.
Jill G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2014
Super relaxing

privater hot springs tub in my room on the patio, view of the mountains, breakfast
9.3
I enjoyed my stay and wish I could have stayed two more days.
Kai X. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2014
Quiet, convenient, close to major attractions.

Breakfast is wholesome and good! Hotel is relatively near to Gora Station.
8
Generally, Gora Ichinoyu Hotel is a good ryokan style hotel whereby the location is near to the Gora Station. The breakfast that comes together with the hotel stay is nice too. Attached onsen bath in the room is definitely a plus. However, in summer, whereby it's hot and everything else is alive, bugs will come flying in.. which I was not quite prepared for. But if I am returning in winter / autumn, it will be a hotel where I will definitely stay at.
Christie S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Great way to wind down after a busy stay in Tokyo.

Size of room; private onsen; location.
7
Our stay was very relaxing overall. We booked a traditional Japanese room with tatami and private onsen. The room was huge, especially in comparison to Tokyo's tiny shoe box,sized rooms. Private onsen was great and overlooked a lush valley. Since we weren't prepared to bathe Japanese,style in the public baths, the private onsen was a great alternative. The set dinner menu is definitely worth a try. Though staff's English is limited, they were very friendly and helpful. I would also recommend taking a taxi upon reaching the station as the 15 minute uphill walk to the hotel is a little tricky with bags.
Wing S. Couples China, June 10, 2014
nice place to stay

good location, clean, polite staff
8.3
Kory S. Couples Canada, May 8, 2014
great experience

dinner, beauty, room with private onsen
8
It was very good. The checkin and instructions were easy and the room was very nice. The private onsen was amazing. The english was not great but it was good enough. The dinner and breakfast were very good as was the service. Finally, it was a great price compared to other ryokan with private onsen. I would definitely recommend Gora Ichinoyu and also now have confidence in the other Ichinoyu hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gora Ichinoyu Hotel HakoneGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - ExteriorGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - LobbyGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - RestaurantGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - RestaurantGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Mt FujiGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniGora Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani


AS-AGWEB-3A01