Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gord Chiangmai

29/8 Rajamacha 6, Tambon Prasingh, Amphur Muang , Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shower room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rent Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Signage Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Good view
Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Souvenirs Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rent Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Kitchen Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Gord Chiangmai Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Duplex room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior suite room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Mark S. Couples Australia, September 24, 2014
First time in Chiang Mai

cleanliness. location. staff
9
This was our first experience of a CM hotel. Hotel setting and rooms were close to the pictures and felt fairly new. Beds were the usual Thai firmness. Hotel grounds were calm with nice fish ponds. Staff were super helpful and always around. Breakfast is great especially the fruit bowl. Location is good for the daily morning market and night market so plenty of cheap food options. Also close to the Sunday walking market which is recommended. Being centrally located means a little bit of road noise so light sleepers should bring ear plugs. The Tha Pae bar scene is about 15 walk or take one of the free bikes. Overall would stay again and a good choice for being central but still calm/relaxed vibe.
Antea A. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
All perfect

Room, cleaniness and surrounding
9.7
We spent there 3 days and was superb, just the breakfast needs to be a bit bigger.
Bee P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Nice, Cosy and Value for money

Location, Comfortable and Friendly Staff
8.7
We are satisfied with our stay at the Gord Chiangmai. We booked 2 superior rooms and 1 duplex room. The only 2 things we feel disappointed were the water tap at the duplex room was annoyed us maybe due to the pressure of the water too strong. The noise from the water tap disturb us few times during mid night. The second issue was the door of the bathroom was not able to lock. We have informed the staff to fix it, but they didn't do so. Overall we are happy to stay at Gord Chiangmai of its fantastic location. The famous Saturday and Sunday market is nearby, it is about 10 minutes by walk. We enjoy a lot of hawker food and shopping at the night market. We will come back again.
Lichee O. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2014
Good, clean

Clean, friendly staff and nice environment
8.7
The room is clean, staff are friendly and very helpful... Just the breakfast need improve
Wai T. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Nice and beautiful hotel.

The staff very kind and helpful. We ask the staff help us to call the local taxi driver are using their hand phone and is free or charge.
9.7
High recommend to stay this hotel. Will return to stay here in future.
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2014
Nice design

Design, staff, location
8
It was nice, needed a room that would work as a 2 bedroom, the upstairs, downstairs situation worked well.
Zhe Y. Families with young children China, August 19, 2014
nice room

garden, room service
10
good service, big and comfortable room and nice garden
Kitty S. Families with older children China, August 17, 2014
Not nice anymore, not recommanded
5
nothing improved, even worst than before.This is my 2nd time to stay in Gord Chingmai. And this is really unforgetable stay. as the room key holder is make by wood, and it broken without any notice. The GH charge us 1000B, penalty of the broken keyholder. This is really unacceptable. As the wood will be broken easily if it is wet or somthing. The GH owner does not accept our explain and insist to charge us 500B finally.
Natthapat L. Groups Thailand, July 28, 2014
Nice hotel close to markets, airport

locations, staff performance & room
8.7
If I have a chance I will go back here again.
Natthapat L. Groups Thailand, July 28, 2014
Cute hotel with perfect location

Locations, Room & staff
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GordChiangmaiGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shower roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rentGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SignageGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Good viewGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SouvenirsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rentGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - KitchenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Gord ChiangmaiGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Duplex roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior suite roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Suite RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Triple deluxe roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Triple deluxe roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Triple deluxe roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Triple deluxe roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Triple deluxe roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast zoneGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast zoneGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Souvenir zoneGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Rain ShowerGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Parking areaGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Parking areaGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Parking areaGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ViewGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - View


AS-AGWEB-3B05