or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gord Chiangmai

29/8 Rajamacha 6, Tambon Prasingh, Amphur Muang , Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shower room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rent Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Signage Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Good view
Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Souvenirs Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rent Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Kitchen Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Gord Chiangmai Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Duplex room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior suite room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
575 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (575)
Sort by:
Dennis G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2014
Everything is good!

Design, comfort and staff performance.
9
Excellent stay!
Vivien N. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Triple room not suitable for young children

Beautiful garden, cosy feel, clean (they insist you remove your shoes at the base of the staircase and wear their slippers)
9
I would've given this a big thumbs up for value for money and design but the staircase within the triple room is unsuitable for young children. When I booked the triple deluxe room, the picture looked like it was all on one level but it turned out the triple deluxe = duplex room. The staircase rail has a big gap between the top rung and the next, surface is slippery and the rail is low (it comes up to the hips for adults. I'm 1.7m). My kids are 3.5yrs and 2 yrs old and LOVE climbing stairs, which just meant I always had to watch them and never felt safe leaving either of them in the room alone for even 2mins (e.g., if I was showering the other kid). I was even worried about my mother who stayed on the upper level and if she might slip if she had to come down the staircase to use the washroom in the middle of the night. I think their standard rooms are fine. Just avoid the triple/duplex room if you have active young kids.
Yim L. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2014
Warm guesthouse, good location and nice staff

Warm guesthouse, good location and nice staff
8.7
Warm guesthouse, good location and nice staff
Theerapat C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2014
Good stay, but quite late breakfast served

Clean Comfort Friendly Staff
9
Thitima P. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2014
Nice palce

Nice room,quite and close to walking street
6.3
I think this hotel has a nice room and clean,but too much mosquito.They have a bicycle for free and easy to get to the city.No varity breakfast.However i recommened this hotel if u dont mind for breakfast. The bed so comfortable.
Tam M. Groups Hong Kong, November 3, 2014
An enjoyable stay in Gord

Cleanliness, spacious and value for money
9
It was nice to stay in Gord and the staff were very helpful. Our room is a bit hot cause Chiang Mai is really hot indeed. Overall I think it is enjoyable and worth for money.
Sook M. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
2 nights stay at Chiang Mai

Large room, clean and good value.
7
The room is spacious, clean and neat, at a reasonable price. The only thing I want to complaint is they do not provide free toothbrush and toothpaste....and the staffs seem unfriendly...
Yunshi L. Families with older children China, October 22, 2014
Great!

location, food, performance
7.7
great!
Chiew W. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Nice bed and quilt

comfy bed and linen. good location in old city. free bicycle to go around the town.
7.7
It was ok overall. The room was ok but it could get very hot in the room in the afternoon especially when the sun shines into the room and even the air cond and fan couldn't help much in lowering the temperature. However the bed and linen is comfortable. The breakfast was ok but it's the same menu every morning which could be a bit boring. The staff was ok but too friendly. The location is pretty good but could be a bit far to walk around the town so, you can loan a bike from the hotel.
Parima S. Couples Thailand, October 13, 2014
Improvements needed to make this hotel better.

Shared common areas, concept, free bikes for use
4.7
We were expecting the location to be much closer to the Sunday Walking Street Market but it is quite a ways into some back sois. It is a nice concept designed boutique hotel however it does not seem to be maintained very well. I understand that there are less than 20 rooms, but in our bathroom there was a lot of mold in the corners. One of our pillowcases also had moldy spots on it. It would be nice if there were safes in the rooms since they ask us to leave the room key at the hotel each time we leave to go somewhere. Breakfast was included in our room, however the staff at the restaurant seemed quite rude when we did not understand the menu. Also, there were also some very loud rude guests there who were screaming at 11pm-12am at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GordChiangmaiGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shower roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rentGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SignageGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Good viewGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SouvenirsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rentGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - KitchenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Gord ChiangmaiGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Duplex roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior suite roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Suite RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Triple deluxe roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Triple deluxe roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast zoneGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast zoneGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Souvenir zoneGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Rain ShowerGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Parking areaGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Parking areaGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Parking areaGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ViewGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - View


AS-AGWEB-3C06