or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gord Chiangmai

29/8 Rajamacha 6, Tambon Prasingh, Amphur Muang , Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast set Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shower room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rent Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Signage Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Surroundings Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Good view
Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Souvenirs Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rent Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed Room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Kitchen Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Gord Chiangmai Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Duplex room Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior suite room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Annaliese R. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Our stay at Gord Hotel

Friendly, clean and quiet location.
9.3
Loved this small friendly hotel. Room very clean, friendly staff. Will stay there again nexT time we are in Chiang Mai.
Jutamas T. Groups Thailand, February 11, 2015
Recommend

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, good location
9.3
We had a great 2 nights here. They are located close to several shops, restaurants and market stalls which we used frequently. Very good value for money
Bee T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Beautiful hotel

Good location. Friendly staff. Spacious room.
8.7
The stay was great. The staff were friendly and approachable. The hotel and guestroom are beautiful. It is located in Old City but you have to walk about 5 minutes to main road. Our guestroom was clean but the floor became sticky when it was wet. For those travelling with young children, it is best to stay at the ground floor level as the kids can run around and play in the garden. In short, we love the hotel and will definitely return!
Tin-Lok L. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2015
Lovely Hotel

1. Very close to Sunday Market. 2. Quiet. 3. Design
7.7
This is the 2nd time I stay at this hotel. The only 2 complaints I have this time are 1. hot water and pressure 2. altouugh there are many TV stations to pick, barely anything in English.
Michele V. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2015
great

spacious rooms, free bikes, great location
9.7
What a place! Worth the "slightly" extra money-you can get a comfy bed and breakfast for $30, but this is worth the extra
Dennis G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2014
Everything is good!

Design, comfort and staff performance.
9
Excellent stay!
Madeleine A. Families with older children South Africa, December 18, 2014
Modern boutique hotel

Beautiful hotel
7.7
Vivien N. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Triple room not suitable for young children

Beautiful garden, cosy feel, clean (they insist you remove your shoes at the base of the staircase and wear their slippers)
9
I would've given this a big thumbs up for value for money and design but the staircase within the triple room is unsuitable for young children. When I booked the triple deluxe room, the picture looked like it was all on one level but it turned out the triple deluxe = duplex room. The staircase rail has a big gap between the top rung and the next, surface is slippery and the rail is low (it comes up to the hips for adults. I'm 1.7m). My kids are 3.5yrs and 2 yrs old and LOVE climbing stairs, which just meant I always had to watch them and never felt safe leaving either of them in the room alone for even 2mins (e.g., if I was showering the other kid). I was even worried about my mother who stayed on the upper level and if she might slip if she had to come down the staircase to use the washroom in the middle of the night. I think their standard rooms are fine. Just avoid the triple/duplex room if you have active young kids.
Yim L. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2014
Warm guesthouse, good location and nice staff

Warm guesthouse, good location and nice staff
8.7
Warm guesthouse, good location and nice staff
Theerapat C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2014
Good stay, but quite late breakfast served

Clean Comfort Friendly Staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GordChiangmaiGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast setGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shower roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rentGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SignageGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Good viewGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SouvenirsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bike for rentGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Double Bed RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - KitchenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Gord ChiangmaiGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Duplex roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior suite roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Suite RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Triple deluxe roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Triple deluxe roomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast zoneGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Breakfast zoneGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite RoomGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Souvenir zoneGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Rain ShowerGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Parking areaGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Parking areaGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Parking areaGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ViewGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ViewGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ViewGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SurroundingsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - KitchenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1st Floor at private gardenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1st Floor at private gardenGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ShopsGord Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C05