or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gordion Hotel

V. Delos Reyes corner Salcedo Sts., Vigan, Vigan, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gordion Inn
Gordion Hotel Vigan - Interior Gordion Hotel Vigan - Restaurant Gordion Hotel Vigan - Balcony/Terrace Gordion Hotel Vigan - Exterior Gordion Hotel Vigan - Exterior Gordion Hotel Vigan - Interior Gordion Hotel Vigan - Hotel Exterior Gordion Hotel Vigan - Hotel Exterior Gordion Hotel Vigan - Restaurant - Garden by the Ruins Gordion Hotel Vigan - Towel Folding Gordion Hotel Vigan - Front Office Gordion Hotel Vigan - Bazibar Gordion Hotel Vigan - Bazibar Gordion Hotel Vigan - Restaurant Gordion Hotel Vigan - Exterior Gordion Hotel Vigan - Reception
Gordion Hotel Vigan - Exterior Gordion Hotel Vigan - Meeting Room Gordion Hotel Vigan - Restaurant Gordion Hotel Vigan - Guest Room Gordion Hotel Vigan - Bathroom Gordion Hotel Vigan - Exterior Gordion Hotel Vigan - Guest Room Gordion Hotel Vigan - Restaurant Gordion Hotel Vigan - Surroundings Gordion Hotel Vigan - Guest Room Gordion Hotel Vigan - Exterior Gordion Hotel Vigan - Guest Room
Area: Vigan Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Melchor T. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff

clean, nice, quiet
8
Marcelo J. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2013
Great Location

Its location from the main tourist attraction of the city, the hotel is within Vigan's heritage site. Other attractions are within easy reach.
7.7
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2013
Don't get an interior room

Cleaning staff, breakfast staff, nice furniture
8
I thought for what we had, the room was too expensive. We had an interior room which was small, and a window into the corridor rather than looking outside. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, and the room had nice furniture. The cleaning staff was amazingly thorough, the breakfast staff was attentive as was the dedicated desk staff for our building. One thing of note – one of my shirts came back from the laundry with bleach stains. I didn’t notice this until I was back in Angeles. I’m pretty certain the laundry staff had to have seen it. Wish they would’ve fessed up to it instead of carefully folding the shirt so the bleach marks weren’t visible.
Hannibal G. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2013
Its an average hotel and good for short stay only.

Near the tourist sites. Near restaurants. Easy access to other destinations.
4.7
The staff are friendly. The location is good since it is just at the back of the tourist site. Its near the restaurants and have a parking lot for land traveler.
James G. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2013
very charming

room furnishings, staff, hotel design
9
Beautifully restored spanish style building, room was absolutely charming. There is an ant problem in the bathroom but, not a really big deal. Breakfast is a bit meager but, tastey enough. The staff is very accommodating and helpful, tour guide and driver were delightful. Make sure to eat outside at Cafe Leona it's great.
Karen P. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2013
A Lovely Place to Stay in Vigan

Friendly staff, cleanliness, food, hotel features
9
We arrived at the hotel at 5 AM in the morning and decided to go straight to Gordion to leave our things as the check in time is 1:00 in the afternoon but fortunately, the friendly staff took care of our bags and insisted that we could stay and rest in our room with no extra charge. We can feel the old hispanic spirit in the room were we stayed and yet it smells nice, no irritating old wood smell and feels comfortable. Finally, we loved the breakfast! We had the taste of Vigan specials while enjoying the view of the Ruins. We were truly happy that we chose Gordion Hotel and we will choose it again and again.
Greg B. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2013
Great Location

Location
9
Located next to the Heritage area and walking distance to the Plaza Area. Standard rooms are small and no window to the outside. Staff are nice and super accommodating to our needs. Enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
Brian A. Groups Australia, March 1, 2013
Excellent hotel in old city

Very large rooms
8.7
Hotel situated on fringe of old city has plenty of character. Good breakfast in garden courtyard. Staff very accommodating.
Brian A. Groups Australia, February 28, 2013
Wonderful historical hotel

Location in old city, all creature comforts
9.7
Right on edge of old city in quiet neighbourhood. Hotel has been we'll restored, with large rooms.
Manuel A. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
The staff are nice and charming.

I like the outdoor breakfast area.
6
The Hotel location is not so close to all attractions except to The Heritage area and you still have to walk along the streets with speeding tricycles. There was no soap in our room. I requested one but nothing came so we had to walk out to distant store to buy one. I will not send my family there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is a beautiful historical place and it should always be a "must see" place in the philippines.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gordion Hotel ViganGordion Hotel Vigan - InteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - RestaurantGordion Hotel Vigan - Balcony/TerraceGordion Hotel Vigan - ExteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - ExteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - InteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - Hotel ExteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - Hotel ExteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - Restaurant - Garden by the RuinsGordion Hotel Vigan - Towel FoldingGordion Hotel Vigan - Front OfficeGordion Hotel Vigan - BazibarGordion Hotel Vigan - BazibarGordion Hotel Vigan - RestaurantGordion Hotel Vigan - ExteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - ReceptionGordion Hotel Vigan - ExteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - Meeting RoomGordion Hotel Vigan - RestaurantGordion Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomGordion Hotel Vigan - BathroomGordion Hotel Vigan - ExteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomGordion Hotel Vigan - RestaurantGordion Hotel Vigan - SurroundingsGordion Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomGordion Hotel Vigan - ExteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - Guest RoomGordion Hotel Vigan - RestaurantGordion Hotel Vigan - RestaurantGordion Hotel Vigan - InteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - InteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - InteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - Meeting RoomGordion Hotel Vigan - RestaurantGordion Hotel Vigan - RestaurantGordion Hotel Vigan - InteriorGordion Hotel Vigan - Meeting RoomGordion Hotel Vigan - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06