Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 58 reviews
Excellent 8.6
Based on 700 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Dominique from Switzerland
Couples
Superb
Very friendly service (especially breakfast staff) even minutes before breakfast ended all is topped up :-) Oh and and it is right across Kaffehaus Hawelka. They should maybe include that in the ...
Noise at 7am on one of the weekdays. (ok, its downtown...)
Reviewed May 22, 2016

cllive S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Graben Hotel Vienna
Very comfortable hotel in city centre
Stayed here several times previously. Very central, very comfortable, concierge recognises us and gives warm personal greeting - a really great assett to the hotel. Very good restaurent within the hotel. Underground very close. Very hard to find fault with this hotel. Always good, happy efficient service.
Reviewed October 03, 2010

Guennadi K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Hice stay in center of Vienna
PERFECT location. Walking distance to everything.
Hotel is good. If you don't stay in room all day long and not looking for cheaper place, it's perfect place for stay in Vienna. Food is good. Walking distance to everything.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Hanne from Denmark
Couples
Lovely
The staff was superb.
There was not a washbasin at the toilet. The eiderdown was very warm.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Lekha from Singapore
Couples
Loved it!
Location Location Location! It was located just a short walk from the station and St Stephen's cathedral. The staff at the reception were very welcoming and helped us with information whenever ...
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Fadi S. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Great Location Grab it in Graben!
Location location location!
Great place which connects you to the center of Vienna! Saves you taxis and transport. It is also VERY close to the metro station.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Pamela C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Vienna Sightseeing
Proximity, cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Room on the smaller side. Internet not free.
Staff always greeted you and engaged in conversation. Room very clean, appeared recently updated. Good size shower, plenty of shelf space in bathroom, hairdryer, several English channels on T.V. Breakfast area in restaurant had a lovely, warm atmosphere, great selection of cold meats, cheeses, breads, fruit(tinned and fresh), nuts, yoghurt and cakes. Hot food included scrambled eggs and ham. Provided with large pots of coffee. Tea and hot chocolate also available. Foyer area small but very comfortable while waiting for transfer.
Reviewed September 08, 2010

Ritta from Israel
Groups
This is the second time...
The room was a bit small, but the location compensates everything/
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Yury from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Fabulous
Small bed cover and bad pillows.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Jacob S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
A VERY good experience
Sence of privacy, excellent location, very helpful staff
none
Graben's location, close to every thing we hoped to experience in Vienna, excelled our expectations. The staff was not just accommodating and available, but very willing to offer suggestions that simplified our efforts to make the most of our short stay. The facilities were clean and comfortable and the breakfast served was well ballanced for health as well as succulent. We have already recommended the Graben to a travelling couple we met in Bratislave on their way to Vienna.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Warunee T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2010
Excellent Location
Just at the center of everything
breakfast is not so variety of choices
Highly recommend for the one who like to travel around. Especially when having not much time in Vienna like me. We only transit at Vienna and having only one day to travel around this is the best perfect place. It's in the center of everything. Shopping. Sight seeing. Visit Museum. Attending the concert, etc.
Reviewed July 05, 2010

Anonymous from Belgium
Couples
Good value in the heart...
Located in the heart of the Innere Stadt steps away from the metro that is two stops away from the rail link to the airport. Many of the major attractions of old Vienna are a short walk away. Nearby ...
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Rebekah from United States
Families with young children
Cant beat location.
Very friendly cleaning and breakfast staff. The location was incredible. Very clean overall. Good wi-fi.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

INNA F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
graben hotel
1.location - in the ceter of everything: opera house, shopping, subway 2.Staff: room changed as soon as became available; tickets pick up, transportation arrangement 3.Breakfast: a good variety
i had a room on the first floor - not the greatest one.
it's a wonderful hotel, in a great location: close to the opera, subway, shopping; the staff is great,too. i would definitely stay there again
Reviewed June 01, 2010

Elena A. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Graben Hotel Vienna - review
Great (!!) location Rooms and breakfast were good as well
the hotel description in agoda site included "free high speed wireless internet is available throughout the hotel" based on that we have decided to take our notebook with us, but the internet was not available for free.
The location of the hotel is really great - it is just in the center of the center - with great public transportation, and very close to many attractions so you can reach them by foot. The surrounding area is really pleasant. Although the hotel is as central as it can be, the rooms are very quiet. Rooms are not very big, but nice and clean. Breakfast is also not fancy, but very nice. Overall, except for the non-free internet we were very satisfied with the hotel.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Alexander from Thailand
Couples
Very good location.
Location is the best selling point i guess.
Rooms are too small. Breakfast is rather simple...nothing special.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Virginia from United States
Couples
A Great Place to stay...
Location, and excellent staff and excellent breakfast and very good value. Thank you!
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Günther O. from Mexico
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Graben Hotel - Vienna
ideal location, helpful staff, very good breakfast
bathrooms in standard rooms are a bit small
The Graben Hotel was founded almost 115 years ago. Rooms contain period furniture that could also belong in a museum of decorative arts. This property exhudes charm and history. Franz Kafka stayed here a number of times. Location is ideal. The hotel is on a lane that boasts numerous up-market antiquity shops. If you walk 1 or 2 minutes, you will be at Saint Stephen's cathedral (you will find a subway station here). Most other top attractions are also within easy walking distance. Staff are helpful and fluent in English. The buffet breakfast is very, very good. The Italian restaurant on the property is also very good. Standard rooms have small bathrooms, but all the positive aspects of this hotel should make you feel comfortable under any circumstances. Smoking rooms are available on request.
Reviewed April 08, 2010

peter T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
hotel graben review
great location staff helpfull
hotel not up to standard expected , rooms and hotel generally need updating . see comment later re car parking
the hotel was what we wanted i.e central location close to points of interest dining and shopping . Location could not be better . But dont think the hotel was up to 4 star standard , all a bit dowdy and need of refurb. We were not impressed by the car parking arrangements where the car was taken away to unspecified location and declared to be at our risk , all for 30 euros a night !! We were relieved to get the car back in one piece ! But dont think the arrangement is fair .
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Amir from Montenegro
Groups
Exceptional
Very clean and comfor.
Reviewed March 24, 2016