arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 217 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Mary F.
Philippines
May 20, 2016
Value Hotel for our 1 night stay
We stayed here because it's very near to the bus station(Mekong Express) bound for Cambodia. The place is in the middle of the backpackers hub street and it is chaotic if you arrive at night. The hotel is easy to find though and is clean and comfortable. It's quiet inside though even if it's so loud outside. The staff kept our passports during our stay and returned it when we checked out early morning. Breakfast is served at 7AM. We were not able to avail it since we left 6:30AM for our trip.

Pierre C.
France
May 10, 2016
Very good hostel
Well situated, a bit noisy but as there are plenty of bars/restaurants below, that's quite normal. So very good deal for the D1 center. The crowd was kind and helpful.

Roel M.
Singapore
May 10, 2016
Value for money
Its serves what youve pay for.

garry A.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2016
Very nice hotel
Hi booked 2 nights in Graceful Saigon hotel and soon extended a further 4 nights so a 6 night stay , the first thing to mention is that this hotel is located in a very busy street ,daytime not busy but evening many bars,restaurants and massage places ,many many people like to sit outside the bars with some loud music mixed in ,if u book a room at the front of the hotel i have no idea how u can sleep as lots of noise until about 2am ,however i had a room at back and was very quiet ,having said that on the last day of my stay some construction started at the back of the hotel which was a little noisy from 9am - 5pm but i was told that this would last about one month ,i was out all day anyway so it didnt bother me ,staff are sooo nice ,very very helpful , lady on reception i called her ' Smiling Lady ' as she seemed to have a permanent smile , bellboy took me on his motorbike to get my bag repaired ,all the staff were great , wi -fi was strong in room and room was a nice size with a single and a double bed ,included breakfast served next door but could only choose one dish from menu and one drink ,i was having omlette,toast & tea every day , if u want a huge 'blowout ' breakfast u will have to buy yourself !!! nice but small pool just 5 minute walk away at beautiful hotel ,great for a quick 'cool down' on yr way back to Graceful !!

Maggie W.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2016
Good location in locationtravellor's street but could be too noisy
Location was great, room siz9e ok, breakfast in the next restaurant good. No lift, street noise could be a minus

Nathaniel B.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2016
Perfectly happy with what I got.
All good, maybe the stairs are not great if you're not fit or old but it was fine for me.

Josh E.
United States
April 23, 2016
Great staff/horrible location
I was pick pocketed within 2 hours of arrival. (I met 2 other travelers that the same thing happened to that night!) The staff Did warn me about pick pocketers when I arrive, and they were right. I went across the street for dinner, kept my wallet in my front pocket and kept touching it. I have no idea how they did it (these are professionals people) but within seconds of me checking my wallet, it was gone. Now, I must say that the hotel was Very helpful, going out of their way to help, showing such genuine caring, when it wasn't their problem was really comforting. The room is clean and comfortable, and the staff is great at setting up tours. I recommend the motorcycle night food tour. So if you want to be in the tourist party spot, this is for you, just leave ALL valuables in the provided room safe!

Daniel M.
Germany
April 23, 2016
No elevator
U can have a similar room in this area for half of this price. Staff friendly but the rooms are disappointing and the described city view is a joke. They have us room in 3rd floor with a narrow stage to come up.

Jamie N.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2016
good deal
Nice hotel great for the money!

Fatima M.
Philippines
April 10, 2016
Great place with the friendliest and most helpful staff
first off, the hotel was clean and our room was really worth the amount we paid. Nothing like going to sleep in a nice and clean room/bed after a long night/day out. The staff was amazing. They helped us a lot with booking tours/tickets and just about everything. Really the nicest people ever. The location of the hotel is right smack in the middle of Bui Ven which was great. So happy we booked here for our short stay in HCM.