or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Hotel Argentino

Carlos Pellegrini 37, San Nicolas, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Hotel Interior Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Restaurant Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Junior Suite Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room
Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room
Area: San Nicolas Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Ryan O. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Nice and modern rooms in the heart of the city

Modern rooms, breakfast, location
8
Really nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Easy to walk anywhere in the city. Close to the subway so can move around easily
Elena H. Couples Spain, April 3, 2013
good use of time

location , price , frindly and polite staff
8
we had just half a day between flights , the hotel was a little tired but price was excellent and room was utilitarian style but comfortable enough. The location was perfect very central we could walk 2 blocks to the hop on hop off bus and take a tour of Buenos aires to make full use of our short time here.
Florian G. Solo travelers France, February 24, 2013
Great central location - old but good value

Central location
8
Great value for money. The rooms and hotel in general feel a bit old but the rates were really cheap for this central location. Very convenient to walk everywhere. Staff were accomodating, after 2 days I asked for a bigger room with a desk since I had to work and they upgraded me at no extra charge. I'd go back with no hesitation.
Alexandre J. Couples Brazil, November 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and delicious breakfast

Breakfast and good location.
7
good location only feel steps to best places in buenos aires, very good breakfast, but need to amplify lifts, windows at rooms and service very unfriendly.
Ceara N. Couples Australia, March 3, 2011
Very basic, tiny rooms but very cheap.

Central location and cheap.
6
the hotel was what can be expected for the price. the rooms were tiny but clean. the shower was frustrating because water went all over the bathroom floor. the room had an air conditioner that worked perfectly, the tv worked but was tiny. there was no fridge or mini bar. the staff were quite friendly and happy to offer tours, but only offered tours they had arrangments with. i asked about a reccomended tango show and they told me it cost a lot more than it really did so i would book the one they reccomended. next time i will spend a little more to stay in a more comfortable hotel with better facilities.
Shai K. Groups Israel, January 27, 2011
Simple but clean and sweet

Staff, location, renovated
9.3
the hotel is simple, but great for the value. it's in the city center, some meters from some turist points and next to metro station. the staff is nice, breakfast is simple but suficient. modern instalations, good bath and room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always take care of your stuff and camera in the streets. Buenos Aires is too dangerous nowadays. And pay the cabs with correct sum of money, otherwise you'll receive false money back.
Amnon B. Israel, December 12, 2010
Gran Argentino Hotel,

Excellent hotel, in a perfect location, efficient and helpful stuff, very reasonable price, clean rooms equipped with all of the required facilities, great breakfast. In two words- near perfect
9.7
Excellent hotel, in a perfect location, efficient and helpful stuff, very reasonable price, clean rooms equipped with all of the required facilities, great breakfast. In two words- near perfect
Tatek Z. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2010
Great Location

Great location, right on the Avenida 9 Julio and minutes walk from the obelisko. Very nice and friendly bell boy (Fachida, I think his name was). Breakfast was good.
5.7
for the traveller who doesn't spend much time in the hotel room this hotel is very good and the location is excellent. front desk staff are not at all friendly but that seems to be everywhere in buenos aires. on checking in i was give a very small, ugly room with no windows and not enough room to put two single beds side by side. when i went downstairs, the man at the front desk knew without me saying it that i wanted to change it and he gave me a better room! it seemed he was taking his chance and i found that very discriminating! internet was available but costs for a twenty-four hour period if one wanted access in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideal location situated very close to the Obelisk. For the undiscerning traveller it is a good place to stay but taking into account that it is a hotel in great need of renovation and rooms are just for sleeping in.
Deepak B. Couples India, November 21, 2010
Nice hotel in a great location

Location, location, location
8
We loved out stay here. Its a hotel that most people in Argentina apparently knew of. Great location with decent rooms. We were upgraded to a suite room which was nice and big. Honestly, the rooms do look a little old and darkish but for the money you pay and location you are at, this hotel cannot be beat
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You are in Microcentro, close to most places
Jeanne S. Couples Canada, March 21, 2010
Gran Argentino Hotel Buenos Aires

Lovely old hotel in the Centro area of Buenos Aires, great location, quick access to major points of interest within walking distance, offers a very nice complimentary breakfast, clean.
9
This lovely old hotel is situated in a prime location, El Centro, with very good access to major points of interest, many within walking distance, close to the theatre district and near the obelisk. The hotel has old brass hand railings which are so charming and the daily complimentary breakfast is very filling. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to Buenos Aires.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staying near the obelisk makes you feel like you are in the centre of Buenos Aires. It is a tall landmark that you can use to orient yourself in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Superior Doble Matrimonial RenovadaGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Hotel Interior Gran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - RestaurantGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Junior SuiteGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest RoomGran Hotel Argentino Buenos Aires - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07