Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Gardenia Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lotus Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Cymbidium Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar & Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Sauna
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1203 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Thomas F. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
This place does not deserve an 8

Location, nice room, plenty of taxis
6.7
Things went well until near check-out time. At 1130 we tried to get back into our room to collect our bag and check out. Our access cards failed to work. We tried to get help from an employee on our floor, and he was totally unable to do anything for us. There was no apparent language barrier, we both speak near fluent Indonesian. We had to go down to reception where there was a long queue, to get our cards re-issued. This took about 15 minutes, time which we had not budgetted for. Apparently the cards had expired to help us leave the room early !! Total farce. Then we went to the F&B place to collect a bag of overseas meat we asked them to keep them frozen, in the freezer. Yes, we got our meat back, but it had been kept in the fridge not the freezer so it was completely spoiled. Then we had to go down yet again to reception to check out, and yet again there were long queues with about 1 and a half people. So after what was really quite a nice stay became a nightmare, and our gift of meat for our friends had to be thrown away. Yes, this place might be nice, but it does not deserve an 8.
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Declining...

Location is is great, lots of food choices all around
7.3
As always, it was good. But Management should keep an eye on the declining quality, especially ageing of in-room fittings.
Report this review
Cahya G. Families with young children Indonesia, October 13, 2014
Gran Mahakam Experience

Great Food, Nice Bed, Hot Room
6.3
the breakfast was excellent wide options of food, Very comfy bed and pillow. However, there are several things that need to be improved for their service. Expensive rate! compare to any other 5 stars in Jakarta. AC that not cold at all either in the room and in front of the elevators, hassle card insertion for elevator (should really consider to change it to swap key instead!), long waiting time for the elevator, cupboard doors that really hard to close! wrong place to put the kiblat direction! should have any information on the desk that kiblat direction is located right inside the cupboard. 2 stars out of 5
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Cosy and friendly

Great staff
7
Boutique hotel with personal touch, but priced too high and needs upgrading of in-room fittings.
Report this review
Gemala P. Couples Indonesia, October 11, 2014
good

good, clean and friendly
10
Report this review
Aisha A. Families with young children Indonesia, September 29, 2014
comfort in the mid of hectic city

intimate, warmth, great location
10
A home away from home, Gran Mahakam is a very cozy and comfortable place to escape the hectic surrounding of the capital city. Great food, superb staff and clean facilities. Keep up the good work.
Report this review
Aisha A. Families with young children Indonesia, September 29, 2014
oasis in the middle of a city

Comfortable, great location, great food
10
Simply fantastic hotel. Intimate and cozy.
Report this review
Joohyun J. Business travelers South Korea, September 29, 2014
Very nice hotel

good service, good food(breakfast) , clean room
7.7
good service, good food(breakfast) , clean room
Report this review
Nira S. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2014
Very pleasant stay

cleanliness, friendlyand helpful staff, nice location
9.3
Very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the location was good. Breakfast was good although we would have preferred more indonesian food choices.
Report this review
Theresia P. Couples Indonesia, September 20, 2014
Gran Mahakam Hotel

Good location, nice, good
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - LobbyGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Gardenia RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lotus RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CymbidiumGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar & LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Powder RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CorridorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06