or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1100 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1100)
Sort by:
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2012
Quiet location

Lots of dining choices !
9
The hotel is the 5-star of all boutique hotels in Jakarta; you will get none of the inconsistent, unfriendly service as the staff are all very friendly, professional, and pro-active. Literally hundreds of food choices in the number of restaurants within 5 minutes walk, CIMB Niaga bank is in an annex building, pharmacy just next door, etc. etc. My preferred choice when in Jakarta.
Nightlife Tip: Roppongi Papa directly opposite is a good place to have a drink.
Shervin B. Business travelers Canada, June 6, 2012
High End Boutique hotel away from noisy areas

smaller hotel so good service
8
short stay but good hotel, nice quieter location , good food
Hotel Feature Tip: Gym/Pool are in good shape and never busy
Linda L. Business travelers Singapore, June 5, 2012
Good Hotel

Nothing to complaint
6
nice hotel to stay for business trip, which i will strongly recommend all business traveller
Susanna P. Couples Italy, June 1, 2012
Nice hotel, very good location

The hotel is nice, service is good
9.3
The hotel was good, location was good for my meetings. the only downside is guest have to pay for internet service, the charge is quite high and when I tried the connection was not very good. I live in Bali, even here there are hotels that charge per night provide free internet service.
Shopping Tip: Block M
Davinder S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
very cosy and comfortable.

ambience is great and location close to good restaurants
9
Room is clean and well furnished. Staff are pleasant, warm and helpful. Breakfast buffet has a good spread mix of local, Japanese and traditional continental meals. It was a five star experience in my view.
Restaurant Tip: Koi Mahakam next to it has great food selection (indonesian, thai and western). Many Japanese restaurants along the street as well.
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Great hotel

Warm, friendly, cosy.
8.3
Boutique hotel ... I keep coming back. Only drawback is that the location is a bit far from the tollway, need at least 30 minutes during rush hour.
Maya T. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
Clean Hotel, Nice Room but a bit small

Good location, Easy to go Anywhere in Jakarta
7.3
The room was clean and quite comfortable, although a bit small for a 5-star hotel, especially the bathroom. The service was good. They will need to upgrade the TV as it was a very old TV and small size. My computer screen size was probably bigger than the TV in our room. It is not suitable for a 5-star hotel. Also, they had people knocking on your door early in the morning to ask if you have laundry. It was kind of annoying having someone wake you up in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: The food in the hotel was overpriced, just walked for a few minutes, you will find better food for much cheaper.
Simon G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Friendly staff, rooms very nice
6.3
Nice lobby, warm greeting, hotel a little tired but on the whole an enjoyable stay.
Febril S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Close to mall
10
Nice hotel and very clean. very good food n beverages. Nice n warm the staff
Sumito I. Business travelers Japan, May 14, 2012
Comfortable hotel but

Have a nice atmospher
7.3
it was third time to stay there. basically, i'm really satisfied all my staying. but this time, i couldn't stay double bed room, although i would like to do. hotel staff said at the check-in counter that they could offer double bed room if a room is available. but i couldn't get it during my staying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - BathroomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A03