or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Gardenia Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lotus Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Cymbidium Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar & Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Sauna
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Bryan L. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2012
Nice Hotel in Blok M

Good beds, nice room, convenient location
7
I stayed at the Gran Mahakam for 3d2n and the hotel was very nice. The rooms are very cosy and they use very good firm mattresses. The whole hotel was very clean. Staff was always friendly to us. The location was excellent for food. There are many restaurants around the hotel which are walking distance plus if you need to do any grocery shopping, there is 3 shopping malls very nearby. Hotel breakfast was quite good and had quite a good selection. The only areas I feel they should improve is the price tag. internet is chargeable at almost $20 per day. At this price. A minor incident happened to me at the hotel. Apparently there is no business center and if you require to print documents, you need to go to the front desk to do it. So i went to the front desk and the lady told me it cost 3000 rupiah per page. So i told her i come back to print after breakfast. So after breakfast, i went back to her and told her to print 5 pages. She did it for me and then told me, the hotel changed the printing prices and it was now 9000 rupiah. It was absurb and so i made a fuss about it being unfair and she then said ok this time 3000 rupiah. So beware if you need to do any last minute printing.
Restaurant Tip: At the nearby mall, there is a restaurant serving Indonesian food. It was cheap and delicious. I recommend anyone to try it. It is called kafe Engemil (Ikan Bakar Seafood).
Endang R. Groups Indonesia, October 15, 2012
nice and cozy

Strategic location
10
i've always been satisfied with gran mahakam hotel. the room was nice, clean and the service was excellent, overall it was a great hotel.
Mayang S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 5, 2012
lovely hotel with great service and location

location, rooms, swimming pool, breakfast buffet
7
Nice size rooms and love the pool although not for laps. great service.
Justin O. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Great hotel and good location

Clean, friendly staff and reasonable price
7
I stayed in Gran Mahakam for more than 6 times on my regular visit to Jakarta. All the pros above maintained relatively well. Here are the cons : 1) Wireless connection is chargable at high price. Most hotel provide the service for free. 2) TV set is too small. Suggest to upgrade to larger screen. The controller is not sensitive anymore. It happened in all my visit.
Adam B. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service and location

Great service, clean, location
8.3
The quality of the room was superb and the hotel was located near some great restaurants and bars for entertainment. The staff were all attentive and the service was great. The breakfast was not the best though. The wifi internet was also not included, which we thought it was, and was quite expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Japanese/Korean place next door.
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Nice leafy location

Great restaurant choices
8.7
Located in Blok M area, 3 minutes walk to Plaza Blok M, and close to Blok M entertainment area. Excellent staff performance, and convenient choices for restaurants. Best boutique hotel in Jakarta.
Vojtech K. Business travelers Czech Republic, September 28, 2012
Nice hotel, good location.

Well located. Nice rooms. Value for money.
8.3
The hotel is well located, close to M-blok which is market hub. Rooms are clean. There is WiFi connection in rooms as well, however, you need to pay for it extra. Otherwise I had nothing to complain about.
Jayanti S. Couples Indonesia, September 24, 2012
lovely hotel and services

i like the architecture of the hotel
10
it is fun and i am enjoying stay here and i like the hotel because its near from the city and shopping centre also public transportation
Shopping Tip: lots of mall
Dinar M. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Lovely and comfortable hotel with friendly staff

the room was specious
9.7
i love this hotel very much, nice and comfortable hotel at the centre of restaurant row, the ambiance is very soothing
Restaurant Tip: you may find all types of restaurant by walking distance
Peter S. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel. Clean comfortable rooms.

Oppulance..Great staff
9
My second stay here,enjoyed as much as first stay.Definately recommend this hotel in the heart of Blok M.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - LobbyGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Gardenia RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lotus RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CymbidiumGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar & LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Powder RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B07