My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1030 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1030)
Sort by:
James L. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2011
Fine hotel, but needing transport improvements.

Central location.
7
i like the hotel, but every time i needed to take a taxi, it was a 5-15 minute wait. that is far too long, and wasted much time.
Magnar N. Couples Norway, December 18, 2011
Great stay

High quality, service minded staff and good food.
9.7
I stayed for a week-end and enjoyed this five star hotel for half the cost. The Junior Suite is roomy and delicate. My only "complaint" is that the bathroom was a bit small. The aircon was quiet, and the bed provided superb sleeping comfort. The food was delicious as well. Internet appears to be costly, but was deducted at check-out.
Shopping Tip: There's a shopping mall nearby. I also found a large batik outlet nearby.
James L. Business travelers United States of America, December 17, 2011
Fine hotel in good central location

Good rooms and easy access to South Jakarta
6.3
the only problem i experienced was taxis. the hotel needs to arrange taxis for staqndby. i was there for 4 nights and must have taken 12 taxis from there during my visit. none of them was ever immediately available, and the wait was from 5-15 minutes each time. that is unacceptable froma five star hotel. twelve taxi rides times an average 10 minutes wait means 120 minutes for me lost waiting for a taxi at this hour. that is two hours of lost time from a busy schedule.
Armand D. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2011
Lovely hotel with respect on guest private space

Room is clean with superb service
9
a very nice place to stay in the middle of crowded city, surrounded by nice restaurants near the hotel and easy access to either downtown or southern part of jakarta. perfect quick getaway for couple
Hotel Feature Tip: enjoy night swimming at the rooftop
Rodney K. Couples Australia, December 12, 2011
Good Location

Rooms are comfortable, location provides easy acces to shopping centers
7.3
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times because of it's location and access to other areas of Jakarta. You can walk to Blok M Shopping Centre just round the corner which has some great shopping. We were a little disappointed this time because of the number of functions taking place at the hotel. This seemed to over run the hotel and the guests a bit. It did provide some interesting entertainment at times.
Shopping Tip: Blok M Shopping Centre
Reno R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2011
Great location and comfortable luxurious room

Great location, friendly service, luxurious room
9.7
When I checked in, I was handled by a friendly staff. The single kingsize bed that I requested wasn't available, so the staff was happily took me to see other rooms available. I was given a choice whether to upgrade or took the same deluxe room with double bed but rearranged to side by side as a single bed. I was impressed by the room luxury and a very high ceiling, very rare in currently modern buildings. This makes me feel so spacious and relaxing. My room was at the second floor, which happened to be at the same floor with the hotel's function room. There was a wedding reception, so it was very crowded at the level's lift area, making me difficult to enter the crowded lift. Other than that crowded wedding reception, my stay was enjoyable and I like the hotel very much.
John K. Solo travelers Ireland, December 08, 2011
Great hotel with very friendly staff

Bright, cheerful, warm
9
the gran mahakam is a fine hotel and one of the nicest hotels that i have had the pleasure to stay in. staff there extremely accommodating. well located for shopping malls, and some very fine restaurants in the immediate vacinity.the hotel decor is magnificent and the style is botique with bright lights to give it a warm effect. nicely decorated reception/lobby area with christmas tree and seasonal decorations
Travel tip: My only complaint is having to pay Rupiyah 92.000 per hour in order to receive wi fi. Now a days most hotels make this service free. Rather that pay this I found myself using Starbucks for free and giving the coffee my business.
Marcus B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 03, 2011
Nice Hotel with good service

Location and easy transportation is superb
7.3
it is located in a strategic place, easy to find various eating places, shopping, market. easy to find transportation. good service. clean room. good basic facilities provided in 4-5 start hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you are the one like to explore local food. There is market about 10-15 minutes walking distance behind Blok M Square where they sell a lot of variety food from 5am. Be there before 8am, otherwise you will go home with empty stomach and mind.
Alec S. Couples Indonesia, December 03, 2011
always great to stay he

warms, bedding set so comfortable, friendly ambience
8.3
always great to stay in this hotel. my first choice if i have to stay couple of nite in Jakarata
Nicolas L. Business travelers Canada, December 02, 2011
Nice hotel, good service

location, service, features
10
i like this hotel. not pretentious, good features.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - BathroomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B06