or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
A favorite for value and luxury

Great value at a high quality hotel; location
9.7
all was great as expected. however for the first time i experienced an under performing air conditioner. i brought it to the managements attention, but it never got any colder and a room change was not offered. hotel was experiencing a high level of occupancy.
Nightlife Tip: Located very near shopping and Blok M nightlife.
Lieke R. Couples Indonesia, February 26, 2012
lovely hotel and nice service

the location and size of the hotel
9.7
the location is in south of jakarta, surrounding many kind of restaurants, such as japanese, korean, western also indonesian..so its really very convenient. this hotel is five stars, and not too much rooms, so its very quiet for honeymooners or business..i drive by my self, very helpful with valet service of the hotel. i really recommended for business trip and honeymooners.
Ryoji F. Business travelers Japan, February 24, 2012
Good staff, Good facility

Clean, Smile, Good location
10
Clean, Smile, Good location to the getting food, shopping.
Chanikarn D. Business travelers Thailand, February 17, 2012
Comfirtable hotel and good service mind.

Location and Service very good also good breakfast.
9.3
Very Good hotel cause size not too big so not clouded. and locatio quite good and good service also high grade facility and important this hotel very clean. You can enjoy in this hotel, next time i will come again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Luxury and Comfortable Hotel Gran Mahakam.
Edmund S. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2012
Excellent hotel in great location

Location, service, security
10
this is the only hotel i would recommend in the blok m area. for those with business with the asean secretariat, as i did, it is terrific - the hotel has a special arrangement for shuttling to the secretariat. well maintained, safe and secure location with great service.
Roderick M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
Always enjoy staying at the Gran Mahakam

Good service, friendly staff
9
very comfortable accommodation, staff very friendly and helpful. room facilities very good, clean and well looked after. the amenities are very good and cater to most travelers needs. the food is very good, good selection and well presented. i would recommend the hotel for business travelers and there are numerous rooms that can be used for meetings, mini conferences etc. i always enjoy staying at the gran mahakam.
Ruby G. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2012
lovely hotel

fine people
9
small hotel with so many kindness people and nice food
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: infront of this hotel there's a cafe, reflexion, pharmacy... nice place
Joni P. Couples Slovenia, February 6, 2012
Great interior

Excellent breakfast
9
Historical place with lovely interior. Feels like you are in a different era. Classy with best breakfast we had for a long time. Sauna, swining pool-way to relax after hot and humid Jakarta.
Julia F. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2012
Lovely hotel, good breakfast though rooms small

Lobby is bright and grand, staff are pleasant, breakfast had a good variety
7.3
our stay was fine, however for the second time we booked 2 adults and one child through the agoda website, and the hotel had no idea that there were 3 of us. they ended up charging us another us$60 for the extra bed which i though was a bit on the high side. the room we got was small, and the extra bed made it hardly moveable. i would recommend it only for single or couple travelers and not for anyone with a child. the staff were friendly. the bathrooms were ok - also on the small side for a 5 star hotel, though had bathtubs in them. the towels are mixed, some fluffy white others thinning grey - they should give their towels a good over-hall. the bar area was pleasant, dimly lit, and one could sit at a table or sit at the bar itself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is located in block m - which is a nice area, with shops within walking distance. there is an unusual pet market close by, which is full of baby rabbits, ducks, and other animals - quite interesting to go and have a look, even though it's a bit smelly. go to fatilla square on a saterday or sunday, as it has a lot of street performers, and interesting people.
Fonny T. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2012
great rooms seting

excelent hotel
9.3
hotel is very convenient, both for travelers and businessmen, the hotel is very strategic location very close to the bus terminal or airport bus, around the hotel there are many different kinds of food or restaurant, close to the shopping center a block M, I suggest do not pass the opportunity to stay at the gran Mahakam Hotel thanks
Restaurant Tip: walk enjoy a variety of food around the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - BathroomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A03