Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1050 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1050)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Great Hotel at the heart of Blok M

Top notch service, even better rooms!
8.7
Booked this room based on the travellers review and agoda's recommendation. First impression was god, the receptionist and front office are staffed with gracious and good mannered staffs. Check in was a breeze, with all my requests are met during the prior booking. Once entering the room it is actually quite small compared to other 5 star hotels but wonderfully equipped and arranged so that you don't feel cluttered. The bathroom is gorgeous and luxurious. The king size bed is a wonderful treat with the expensive 300 thread linen and covers. My only complaint is the lack of swimming pool or shall I say the miniature size of it, suitable only for midgets. I'll give it a 4 star out of 5. Have a stay and you'll be pleasantly satisfied.
Restaurant Tip: It is just opposite a Japanese restaurant and bar so if you would like some night entertainment look no further than that.
Abdulsalam A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, January 6, 2012
Very nice hotel, good location

Very helpful staff at the main door,
6.3
very nice hotel, very helpful staff at the main door, but receptions were not friendly and hard to deal with.
Restaurant Tip: try to visit Grand Indonesia Shopping Town
Adhitia R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
classic hotel

classic interior
8
this hotel is a boutique hotel which remind us like the hotel in european city, room is just ok, not big but not small also. decoration is classic european
Adri F. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
The suite is really spacious and nice interior...

Its vintage in the middle of urban settings
9
i was spending there with my family for new year, the room was spacious and near to good restaurants...easy access to malls around the city...
Simon B. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2011
Very affordabl;e hotel for the quality

It is walking distance to the night life area of Blok M with abundant restaurants close by
6.7
This is a very comfortable hotel for the price. It is close to Senayan and other shopping destinations without too much traffic congestion. Some of the restaurants around this hotel are fantastic like the one next door call Koi and one very authentic Indonesian restaurant in a very old renovated house just around the corner. The only problem was noisy corridors with people's children not understanding about others when running up and down the corridor
Nightlife Tip: Not far from My Bar and Top Gun if you are into that scene.
Stephen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Beautiful hotel with character

Friendly staff
8.7
this is a beautiful hotel with a distinctive architectural style. i was made to feel welcome from the moment that i arrived - all staff are friendly and helpful. the real test comes when there is a problem. and, in the case of my stay, that happened early on! the non-smoking room that i had requested reeked of cigarette smoke. all too often, the 'solution' is to send someone in with a spray to hide the smell. in the case of this excellent hotel, i was transferred without fuss (or extra charge) to a superior room! i am now logged in to agoda to book my next stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just one downside. I found that the staff at the front door had difficulty finding taxis. Either allow extra time or walk to the main road to grab a taxi yourself.
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2011
Always Great Value

Great Location
10
the usual excellent stay. all was at its peak during this stay. great attention to detail. high luxury at a great price.
Shopping Tip: Go to Pasayraya for great Shopping.
Nicolas L. Business travelers Canada, December 23, 2011
Lovely hotel, great value

location, people, food, location
10
Great hotel overall. great for business. i always go there and i am never disappointed.
James L. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2011
Fine hotel, but needing transport improvements.

Central location.
7
i like the hotel, but every time i needed to take a taxi, it was a 5-15 minute wait. that is far too long, and wasted much time.
Magnar N. Couples Norway, December 18, 2011
Great stay

High quality, service minded staff and good food.
9.7
I stayed for a week-end and enjoyed this five star hotel for half the cost. The Junior Suite is roomy and delicate. My only "complaint" is that the bathroom was a bit small. The aircon was quiet, and the bed provided superb sleeping comfort. The food was delicious as well. Internet appears to be costly, but was deducted at check-out.
Shopping Tip: There's a shopping mall nearby. I also found a large batik outlet nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - BathroomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C01