Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1258 reviews

857 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1258)
Sort by:
Edwin W. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2013
This hotel has a great location!

It is very close to my business clients.
9.3
I will continue to use this hotel for my trips to Indonesia. The staff is very business friendly. For example, business printing needs are processed quickly and confidentially. Additionally, some of the best Japanese restaurants in Indonesia are located within a short walk of this hotel. Finally, I was quite happy to find that there is a first rate pharmacy right next door to the hotel.
Report this review
Matthew L. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Nice hotel

Comfort
8.7
This is a well kept 5 star hotel. The room and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. I would stay here again. The only downside is the location, not really far out, but the Blok M area does suffer from traffic jams. Saying that, where in Jakarta is not unaffected?
Report this review
Subramany K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Cozy and beautiful hotel for relaxation

good breakfast spreads, clean ,good security,pleasant and courtious staff, good room service
8
Really pleasant and enjoyable stay though only for 2 nights . Looking forward to come back again Eateries and night spots close by and easily accessible any time of the day Very good room service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice place for a quiet relaxation
Report this review
Subramany K. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Cozy and quiet hotel

good service , pleasant staff, good location
8
had a relaxing stay liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the romm impressed by the excellent room service easy accessibility to all the night spots and the eateries
Report this review
Hani H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel and service with a smile

Great location
8
Great for business travelers as the hotel is strategic and has lots of food choices within walking distance.
Report this review
Linda L. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2013
Nice Hotel

Location
8
A rgular hotel which we will use for our employees who travel to KL. Strongly recommend
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Cosy ambience

Excellent service !
8.3
I like the breakfast buffet, and the availability of a variety of restaurants just outside the hotel. Overall very good value for money, except that it is getting too popular and often fully booked.
Report this review
Charaf A. Business travelers France, January 19, 2013
Super hotel

Clean, nice and good food
7
Report this review
Alan Y. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Great location; great hotel.

warm and friendly service, relaxing Bar and lounge area music, botique scale made for homey setting and feeling
9.3
Terrific location -- nearby convenience stores, wide choice of restaurants on nearby street to complement hotel fare; 15 mins only to central business district meetings.No flooding around hotel area. Price to value tough to beat. Blok M close by for shopping as is Senopati street for upscale shopping and dining.
Report this review
Timothy N. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Nice rooms, not a dynamic location

Rooms
6.7
Rather boring hotel, good walk to bars but close to Starbucks. Hate having to pay for the internet and then you can only get it on one device.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 857 reviews Next page
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CymbidiumGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CorridorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06