or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1039 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1039)
Sort by:
Marcus B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2011
Nice Hotel with good service

Location and easy transportation is superb
7.3
it is located in a strategic place, easy to find various eating places, shopping, market. easy to find transportation. good service. clean room. good basic facilities provided in 4-5 start hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you are the one like to explore local food. There is market about 10-15 minutes walking distance behind Blok M Square where they sell a lot of variety food from 5am. Be there before 8am, otherwise you will go home with empty stomach and mind.
Alec S. Couples Indonesia, December 3, 2011
always great to stay he

warms, bedding set so comfortable, friendly ambience
8.3
always great to stay in this hotel. my first choice if i have to stay couple of nite in Jakarata
Nicolas L. Business travelers Canada, December 2, 2011
Nice hotel, good service

location, service, features
10
i like this hotel. not pretentious, good features.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2011
Beautiful Hotel,excellent service

Location for my needs. Courteous staff.Beautiful ammenities
9.3
first time at gran mahakam,pleasantly surprised.a benchmark for the hospitality industry.pleasant, spacious room (junior suite),good locality for shopping,excellent staff and not far from blok m bars where a lot of expats frequent.all in all..great stay.
Shopping Tip: Visit Blok M Square.
Michiel D. Business travelers Netherlands, November 30, 2011
Good location and service, but pricey

Good service and comfortable rooms
7
i like this hotel because of location and comfort. furthermore it's not a huge massive hotel, it's quite cosy. it does need some updating and definately needs free internet. prices for internet extremely high whilst being very slow. not of current times. had a very noisy room this time and took me several calls and some pushing to deal with this. i'm a regular customer but this does makes me think again.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant next door looks uninviting, but has great food! For drinks go opposite the road.
Farizon I. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel with magnificent service!!

Friendly staff + amazing breakfast varieties...
8.3
though the trip was a short one, and we didn't have enough time to explore the hotel...but the attentiveness of the female staffs were very welcoming. yes the rooms were small but the extra toiletries and amenities made up for it... the array of breakfast varieties was quite amazing....it was more of a brunch buffet...enough to last till tea/dinner!!! # the only flaw was...even though we made advance booking but checked in 1 day after (i had bad flu and cough)...no one from the management had approached us to ask/enquire (even though we called agoda hq in singapore to inform of our delay. # even though we made advanced booking , we were put in the smoking floor ...even after requesting to change rooms and rejected.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy the various array of breakfast varieties .....
Tjiong R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2011
OK but soon need to refurbished

Good breakfast & near shopping mall
6.3
Room is ok, bfast is good, near a shopping mall so it's easy to find something to eat...but the hotel and the rooms soon need to refurbished...it still clean but at this price there's alot other hotels which have better interior
Vily V. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Best Location
7.7
Five-star boutique hotel with distinctly European architecture, beautifully appointed rooms, attentive and friendly service are just some of the hallmarks of Hotel Gran Mahakam. Located at the crossroads of the business and commercial district, in the heart of the widely popular South Jakarta area where major shopping malls, restaurant, and other entertainment abound a 35 minutes drive from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport.
Erwin S. Business travelers Netherlands, November 28, 2011
OK location and nice but small rooms

Nice environment and friendly staff
7
Nicely decorated hotel, friendly staff and ok location. I would recommend other hotels for business travelers that have to be in the center of the city as the location is a bit far (greatly depending on traffic) from the business center. The gym facilities were so so and the sauna was hidden on the sixth floor and I couldn't even get a towel upon request.
Alec S. Couples Indonesia, November 26, 2011
lovely and friendly hotel

always feel warm and so comfort staying in this hotel
8.7
good location, especially for food lover. so many choices restaurant around the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - BathroomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A04