Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Gardenia Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lotus Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Cymbidium Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar & Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Sauna
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Davinder S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
very cosy and comfortable.

ambience is great and location close to good restaurants
9
Room is clean and well furnished. Staff are pleasant, warm and helpful. Breakfast buffet has a good spread mix of local, Japanese and traditional continental meals. It was a five star experience in my view.
Restaurant Tip: Koi Mahakam next to it has great food selection (indonesian, thai and western). Many Japanese restaurants along the street as well.
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Great hotel

Warm, friendly, cosy.
8.3
Boutique hotel ... I keep coming back. Only drawback is that the location is a bit far from the tollway, need at least 30 minutes during rush hour.
Report this review
Maya T. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
Clean Hotel, Nice Room but a bit small

Good location, Easy to go Anywhere in Jakarta
7.3
The room was clean and quite comfortable, although a bit small for a 5-star hotel, especially the bathroom. The service was good. They will need to upgrade the TV as it was a very old TV and small size. My computer screen size was probably bigger than the TV in our room. It is not suitable for a 5-star hotel. Also, they had people knocking on your door early in the morning to ask if you have laundry. It was kind of annoying having someone wake you up in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: The food in the hotel was overpriced, just walked for a few minutes, you will find better food for much cheaper.
Report this review
Simon G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Friendly staff, rooms very nice
6.3
Nice lobby, warm greeting, hotel a little tired but on the whole an enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Febril S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Close to mall
10
Nice hotel and very clean. very good food n beverages. Nice n warm the staff
Report this review
Sumito I. Business travelers Japan, May 14, 2012
Comfortable hotel but

Have a nice atmospher
7.3
it was third time to stay there. basically, i'm really satisfied all my staying. but this time, i couldn't stay double bed room, although i would like to do. hotel staff said at the check-in counter that they could offer double bed room if a room is available. but i couldn't get it during my staying.
Report this review
Intan B. Groups Australia, May 5, 2012
Luxurious with a French twist

Rooftop pool & amazing breakfast
9.7
i had a lovely stay at the gran mahakam. the rooms are tastefully decorated in a parisian style, super comfortable and luxurious. i loved the rooftop pool with palm trees and a fantastic view of the jakarta city skyline. but the best part of the hotel has to be the buffet breakfast- it was amazing. you can eat anything & everything, with the food top quality & the staff attentive.
Restaurant Tip: Don't skip the buffet breakfast whatever you do!
Report this review
Sumito I. Business travelers Japan, May 4, 2012
Comfortable hotel in Jakarta

Friendly Staff
8
i arrived the hotel a little earlier than scheduled, but the staff kindly arrange a room without any stress. there are some nice korean, japanese and chinese restaurant within walking distance.
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2012
Greatest Value for money

Price
8.3
Everything in this boutique hotel is small, but tastefully done up. Breakfast menu could do with more synergy in the planning, e.g. Western choices are a bit bizarre.
Report this review
Nyen K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Convenient Location
7
easy to get in and out without getting stuck in jam...would have prefer at least an iron and an ironing board in the room...also, room is a bit old
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - LobbyGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Gardenia RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lotus RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CymbidiumGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar & LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Powder RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CorridorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01