Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Gardenia Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lotus Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Cymbidium Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar & Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Sauna
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1192 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Julia F. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2012
Lovely hotel, good breakfast though rooms small

Lobby is bright and grand, staff are pleasant, breakfast had a good variety
7.3
our stay was fine, however for the second time we booked 2 adults and one child through the agoda website, and the hotel had no idea that there were 3 of us. they ended up charging us another us$60 for the extra bed which i though was a bit on the high side. the room we got was small, and the extra bed made it hardly moveable. i would recommend it only for single or couple travelers and not for anyone with a child. the staff were friendly. the bathrooms were ok - also on the small side for a 5 star hotel, though had bathtubs in them. the towels are mixed, some fluffy white others thinning grey - they should give their towels a good over-hall. the bar area was pleasant, dimly lit, and one could sit at a table or sit at the bar itself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is located in block m - which is a nice area, with shops within walking distance. there is an unusual pet market close by, which is full of baby rabbits, ducks, and other animals - quite interesting to go and have a look, even though it's a bit smelly. go to fatilla square on a saterday or sunday, as it has a lot of street performers, and interesting people.
Fonny T. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2012
great rooms seting

excelent hotel
9.3
hotel is very convenient, both for travelers and businessmen, the hotel is very strategic location very close to the bus terminal or airport bus, around the hotel there are many different kinds of food or restaurant, close to the shopping center a block M, I suggest do not pass the opportunity to stay at the gran Mahakam Hotel thanks
Restaurant Tip: walk enjoy a variety of food around the hotel
James L. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2012
Good location....

Fine location
7.7
Poor connections for taxis. The room are a bit small for comparison to other Jakarta hotels, but still nice.
Restaurant Tip: Pisa Cafe across the street is fun. Good food and live music.
William H. Couples Netherlands, January 16, 2012
indeed a gran dame

best food, best service
9.3
this hotel is one with alure, grandeur and an unbelievable service with s! that went that far, that to avoid traffic problems in the rush hour, one of the concierges takes me on his motorcycle to bring me far out of the city, to buy some special indo flags, i was looking for. the breakfast is a feast, and the indo food like sop buntut goreng is of high quality and served the way it should be . special smokers room. a very cosy hotel,nice architecture and splendid service.location: all what you need is within walking distance! we will return
Restaurant Tip: eat in this hotel, they serve authentic Indo cuisine.
Ian V. Business travelers Sweden, January 16, 2012
not so good for the price range

close to restaurants
4.7
not satisfied with the price of the room compared to service and amenities. no wireless internet
Travel tip: stay in an executive apartment
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Great Hotel at the heart of Blok M

Top notch service, even better rooms!
8.7
Booked this room based on the travellers review and agoda's recommendation. First impression was god, the receptionist and front office are staffed with gracious and good mannered staffs. Check in was a breeze, with all my requests are met during the prior booking. Once entering the room it is actually quite small compared to other 5 star hotels but wonderfully equipped and arranged so that you don't feel cluttered. The bathroom is gorgeous and luxurious. The king size bed is a wonderful treat with the expensive 300 thread linen and covers. My only complaint is the lack of swimming pool or shall I say the miniature size of it, suitable only for midgets. I'll give it a 4 star out of 5. Have a stay and you'll be pleasantly satisfied.
Restaurant Tip: It is just opposite a Japanese restaurant and bar so if you would like some night entertainment look no further than that.
Abdulsalam A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, January 6, 2012
Very nice hotel, good location

Very helpful staff at the main door,
6.3
very nice hotel, very helpful staff at the main door, but receptions were not friendly and hard to deal with.
Restaurant Tip: try to visit Grand Indonesia Shopping Town
Adhitia R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
classic hotel

classic interior
8
this hotel is a boutique hotel which remind us like the hotel in european city, room is just ok, not big but not small also. decoration is classic european
Adri F. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
The suite is really spacious and nice interior...

Its vintage in the middle of urban settings
9
i was spending there with my family for new year, the room was spacious and near to good restaurants...easy access to malls around the city...
Simon B. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2011
Very affordabl;e hotel for the quality

It is walking distance to the night life area of Blok M with abundant restaurants close by
6.7
This is a very comfortable hotel for the price. It is close to Senayan and other shopping destinations without too much traffic congestion. Some of the restaurants around this hotel are fantastic like the one next door call Koi and one very authentic Indonesian restaurant in a very old renovated house just around the corner. The only problem was noisy corridors with people's children not understanding about others when running up and down the corridor
Nightlife Tip: Not far from My Bar and Top Gun if you are into that scene.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - LobbyGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Gardenia RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lotus RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CymbidiumGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar & LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Powder RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CorridorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08