Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Gardenia Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lotus Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Cymbidium Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar & Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Sauna
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Ganda S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 26, 2012
Amazing hotel

Clean, great service
9.7
i almost tried every room types in this hotel, and this one is the most memorable one. my room was actually a loft, with the bed actually on upstairs. but this room is smaller than the room one type below this one. anyway, gran mahakam is my home in jakarta, great hotel!
Nightlife Tip: Be careful when you outing at night, many drugs areirculating especially if you're a woman.
Report this review
Christian B. Solo travelers France, April 22, 2012
As usual nice hotel with dedicated personnel

central location
7.3
No issues encountered. All is fine in this hotel. But Price increased compared to 7 months ago and for that price customers will start to be more demanding.
Report this review
Endang R. Groups Indonesia, April 15, 2012
Nice hotel in South Jakarta

There is a good Japanese restaurant
10
It is one of the best hotel you could find in South Jakarta. Strategically located near shopping center and restaurant. Heart of city is only 10 minutes away. A good choice for a getaway.
Report this review
James L. Business travelers United States of America, March 28, 2012
Fine hotel, but needing transport improvements.

Good rooms and easy access to South Jakarta
6.7
Needs more taxi access, not only Silver Bird. I usually have to wait there for a taxi.
Restaurant Tip: Koi next door is great. Lots of other good restaurants to choose also.
Report this review
Moe T. Couples Myanmar, March 28, 2012
Unique boutique hotel in strategic location

Good service all-round, friendly staff, great Japanese restaurant
8
My husband and I travel regularly to Jakarta for work and catching up with friends. Mahakam is our home away from home as the boutique nature of the hotel promises comfort, familiarity of surroundings, and staff that greet you like family and are helpful in every way. The buffet breakfast offers different choices of local food delights every day and the Japanese restauran Aoki never fails to satisfy. The hotel's strategic location on the cusp of South and Central Jakarta makes for ease of travel. The 7-11 store just down the road and the pharmacy right next door are convenient for picking up emergency supplies or items you forgot to pack.
Report this review
Jessica P. Couples Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Gran Suite Duplex with a very good price

I like the area, strategic place, easy to reach to the good cafes n restaurants nearby. Classy boutique hotel with a good service as well.
9.3
I enjoy my stay here, surely i'll go back here again for a long stay, 3 days 2 nights just not enough. Too bad that the swimming pool here is too small. So i spend most of my time in the amazing duplex gran suite room. The kitchenette pretty okay, they hot microwave n sink n big fridge.. I love this hotel fpr sure!
Restaurant Tip: Just beside the gran mahakam hotel, theres KOI restaurant..stop by. Its a hood place with a good food n ambience. Dont forget to make rsvp 1st.
Report this review
Jean C. Solo travelers France, March 25, 2012
Gran Mahakam Hotel

Easy access for shopping
8
This hotel is classed as 5 stars hotel and they are them selves arguing to be the best 5 stars in Jakarta.This Award was decerned by an Indonesian organisation for 2011 & 2012. Does 2012 already completed...???? It is certain that the concerned organisation never check the others 5 stars in Jakarta... Gran Mahakan is a nice hotel but with service and facilities for 4 stars hotel only. I take a deluxe room: too small no place for working because office table is full by kettle set and lighting unit.The room is provided for 2 persons, but only one cup of tea is available ( hossekeeping information). the bath room is very small and fitted with only a small tube, there is no separate shower.TV can be qualified as "ancient", channels are the minimum Jakarta provide much more possibilities. Only two lifts to serve floors that means a long waiting in the morning and more in case of break down (I face the case). Front desk employees were not able to indicate to me where was the stair's access. Restaurant small table with 4 cutlery. As we where twoo for B/F I was expecting that 2 of them were removed... never did it. Buffet proposal: no choice of milk (only fat one, fresh fruit was papaya and watermelon only, bred was certainly from the day before... All above make me to think that this hotel is only a 4 start hotel. cleeanliness excellent, kindliness of the personnel excellent,general ambiance excellent, aspect so nice...
Report this review
Pang U. Business travelers New Zealand, March 21, 2012
One of my favarites

nearby to restaurant and to customer
7.3
It was a pleasant stay, and I was pleased that the hotel has in-house clinic.
Restaurant Tip: There are a number of restaurants nearby the hotel. Opposite, one can find a good steak house and a local "padang food" restaurant.
Report this review
Ananda S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2012
Great hotel

Room and f&b
9.3
Great suits and many great restaurants around the hotel
Restaurant Tip: Look for Ramen 98 restaurant on the next street. Delicious ramen
Report this review
Chan C. Business travelers Singapore, March 16, 2012
Lovely Boutique Hotel

Excellent location in Blok M
7.7
Nice and comfortable stay at Grand Mahakam. The breakfast spread is good. Well located in Blok M and the place is just a stone's throw away from other shopping malls. Excellent choice if you want to explore Blok M.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - LobbyGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Gardenia RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lotus RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CymbidiumGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa at Hotel Gran Mahakam Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Regal Bar & LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam SuiteGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Powder RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Living RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SaunaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Mahakam Suite Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - CorridorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05