Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1066 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1066)
Sort by:
Ananda S. Couples Indonesia, June 27, 2011
Value for money

Location; close to shopping malls; lots of nice restaurants around
8
beautiful room. wish there is a dvd player in each room.
Restaurant Tip: Try Momoko Cafe or Koi Mahakam next door
Dewi H. Couples Indonesia, June 27, 2011
Great Location With Beauty Design of Hotel

I Like the Interior Design for This Hotel
9.3
For the first time i stay at Gran Mahakam Hotel, and when i come in i'm so impressed with the design of Hotel. I like the room because the stuff is very complete. For All I Like this hotel
Restaurant Tip: All the Food in Grand Mahakam the taste is very good. I Like when i breakfast in the Hotel. And for net i will spending my time for Brunch at this Hotel
Denis K. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2011
a little gem

personal, clean, close to 7-11.
9.3
easy check-in, clean rooms, personal service, easy-going little lounge/bar near the entrance of the hotel, has real character as a touch of colonial designs. easy to get around as taxis are in abundance. 7-11 just a walk away for any small items you require from a convenience store. food is good in the hotel and morning brunch selection is great as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: BLok M Plaza is a walk away. For local souvenirs, you can also get it in Pasar Raya Grande which is 10mins taxi ride.
Andrew H. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2011
Good Location - Great Room

Good location to Nightlife
8
Good location to nightlife. Nice to come back to a quality room and hotel. Easy to catch taxi from here.
Nightlife Tip: Close to infamous Blok M bars
William P. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 18, 2011
Gracious comfortable hotel

Gracious lobby and friendly staff, comfortable and spacious room
8.7
My room was spacious and light, and comfortable for a 3-week stay - a lack of power outlets at the desk is the main drawback especially for the business traveller. Staff service and room service were both excellent. The breakfast selection is very good, with excellent service - although it would be better with more selection in fruit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access nearby to the Blok M malls, several restaurants and other shops. Also pleasant park and lake near the hotel.
Peter H. Business travelers Australia, June 16, 2011
Fantastic Service very clean

Great location, charactor, very good food
9
the gran mahakam is like a european boutique hotel, but with good service and very friendly staff. by indonesian standards, the staff speak very good english, and made my stay a pleasure. i can not recommend this hotel more. i have stayed in many of the us style hotels in jakarta, but the mahakam provides all the services without the plastic. spend a bit extra and get a bigger room, the place is good value.
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2011
Luxury boutique hotel

Reasonably Priced
8
Everything was smooth and service was courteous and friendly, compared to my last stay. It would also be nice if the room key-card were not so sensitive, as I had to go to the Reception a number of times to re-configure it after it did not work.
Christina C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

People are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great too !
8.3
good location. rooms are clean but a little bit too small. generally, was a pleasant stay.
Andrew H. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2011
great hotel - great location - great rooms

Best hotel in the Area, nice rooms
9
as a solo traveller looking for a place close to night life and malls. the hotel was very good quality and well managed. enjoyed my time here.
Shopping Tip: Close to Blok M Plaza
Jaime B. Families with young children United States of America, June 13, 2011
Great Location, Mediocre, Expensive Food

Well-appointed rooms, swimming pool over-looking city, excellent staff
8
This is the second time I stayed here. The first time I was blown away. Elegant lobby. Comfortable rooms. Excellent staff. Great location near Blok M so a short taxi ride to Senayan City, Ratu Plaza and walking distance to low-end Blok M mall and Plaza. I didn't eat at the hotel the first time, but this time we ate several meals and they were totally underwhelming and over-priced. Beware the mini-bar and other bar purchases. Three glasses of orange juice was over USD 25. They charged me USD 15 for 24 hour service and then the internet didn't work. So, if you stay here, eat outside, don't use internet or touch mini-bar and use the pool because that is probably the most unique feature of the hotel besides the location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - BathroomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C02