My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1033 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1033)
Sort by:
Angie K. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2011
Nice hotel

Nice hotel with a very soft and confortable bed.
6
Hotel is located in the middle of a residential area. Gives the added feeling of security. Hotel staff friendly and courteous and efficient. Even though I checked into the hotel around midnight, they are still courteous and efficient. Room is clean and cozy and a fruit platter was waiting for me at my room with a card for me. Would go back and stay there again.
Nicole M. Groups Germany, May 1, 2011
Small individual hotel with nice service

Attentive service, good breakfast
6
hotel is a smaller individual hotel. the rooms are not the most modern, but were ok. we had to change the room, because the room was very noisy. but was no problem. the interior design is a bit strange and nothing really fits. but staff is attentive and breakfast is nice. we decided for the hotel because of the location.
Jacqualyn D. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2011
Great!

Staff, clean rooms, location.
8.7
great location and wonderful staff! we were happy with all aspects of our stay! hotel was very accommodating in helping us with storage for a the month that we were away. quite possibly the most comfortable pillows i have ever had at a hotel! perfect location for shopping at block m!!
Jacquelin D. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2011
beautiful old world hotel

large clean rooms
9.3
Quaint old style hotel, great service. Beautiful delux suite. Small but very pretty pool.Staff service with a smile and courtesy.Huge breakfast selection. Close to block M mall, great shopping complex.
Richard A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2011
Great Hotel

Service was perfect and location was ideal.
10
The hotel is in the middle of town and the service was excellent. The prices were reasonable and meals were perfect. Was always treated appropriately and
Arturo C. Solo travelers Italy, April 21, 2011
Great experience

nice room, close to mall
8
it was a great stay, but restaurants way over priced. if you walk out and past the intersection, about 5 minutes, you will see a mall,that had lots of good food places and wireless internet. the room also came with internet, no extra charge, the people were friendly and very helpful. i recommend this in you will stay in Jakarta for a short while and dont want to spend too much
Stefan N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2011
A classic hotel but with small rooms

Nice architecture and good service
6.3
i enjoyed my time at the grand mahakam, but the sixe of the junior suite was similar to many standard rooms i've stayed in before in other hotels. the tv was very small. there were also almost no free outlets in the room. so, it's a nice place, but could use some upgrading.
Mohamed S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 13, 2011
Great Hotel and service

Large room, good breakfast
8
Had a great stay with family, location of hotel is near to shops. The service is great, and made our stay here memorable!
Orian M. Solo travelers Germany, April 10, 2011
Impressive hotel in Southern Jakarta

Condition of the hotel, view, attentive staff, quiet
7.7
gran mahakam hotel is located in southern jakarta, close to block m. in my opinion this location is not ideal. however, the hotel as such was a good choice. it has been held in very good condition and everything appears quite new. apart from the "fake" furniture i really liked my room. they also followed my requests, which i had submitted through the booking form. the breakfast buffet was good but the choice was not as big as expected. especially for vegetarians there was only a limited amount of dishes on offer. all in all, still a very pleasant stay.
Susanti L. Couples Indonesia, April 10, 2011
Lovely service, small rooms but clean.

Great surrounding with lots of restaurant and places to see.
8
it's worth coming back. although i didn't have much time exploring the hotel's facilities i.e. swimming pool, fitness center, and spa, but the friendliness and politeness of the staff, i am sure i have missed the treat. the nightlife was buzzing excitingly well after midnight.
Restaurant Tip: Try as many as restaurants there and you won't regret it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - BathroomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B08