or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Function Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive Lounge Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Aoki Japanese Restaurant
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1110 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1110)
Sort by:
Jim M. Business travelers Australia, August 20, 2011
Lovely Fancy Hotel - Excellent Service

Excellent Service and buffet meals
8
Everything was excellent. But if your a smoker get a room with a balcony.
Dian W. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2011
Stylish and Charming Boutique Hotel

The lobby and the lounge - love the singer at the bar who is very pleasant and kind to welcome the request.
6.3
Visited the hotel for the first time during the meetings in 2007 and had been thinking since then that the hotel is indeed very pleasant and romantic. And, I need to bring my partner to stay there one day. The dream came true last week when we had to stop over in Jakarta. I love the ambiance of the lobby. However, the room is quite plain for this such charming hotel versus other hotels playing at the same rate.The room looks plain as the ceiling is not that tall, the curtain looks awful with red-greeny flowery-leafy tone. The breakfast provided is fine, but not outstanding. I personally got confused to classify if this hotel is indeed a boutique hotel or a 4-star hotel. I would say I would only come back to stay here for the sake of the lobby and the wishful hope that they do something with their room (Deluxe). :-)
Masayuki K. Couples Japan, August 14, 2011
Interior is good taste.

Location is very convenient.
6.7
Under renovation, we felt bad smell of paint. It is needed to be served kind of aloma without any guest's request.
Nightlife Tip: Blok M is close to hotel by 5 minutes' walk.
Richard S. Couples Australia, August 14, 2011
Good location

Great staff
8
Location was perfect for our needs. Staff very friendly and accomodating.
Nightlife Tip: Limited entertainment options during Ramadhan
Agusyanto A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2011
Nice hotel, good location

Nice food
9.3
hotel is very clean, and good service. the only problem the shower booth on grand suite is very small, even though my body is small, but still i can not move inside the shower.
Irene A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 8, 2011
Lovely architecture and great location

Location surrounded by nice restaurants & the victorian design
8
the ramadan (fasting period) promotion is really a great chance to visit this hotel again after a while. love the location that is surrounded by nice restaurants and it isn't too far from kemang
Ferry F. Business travelers Indonesia, July 30, 2011
Nice Boutique Hotel

The atmosphere and rooms
8.7
a very nice butique hotel. i found everything is perfect. i love the room, the food, and also their service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jakarta has many supermalls for shopping and many local cultures place to be seeing
Anindya K. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2011
Oncoordinated staff hotel

design interior
5.7
the worst experience ever. the staff kept coming to our room and what worse was they opened our room with their staff key just like that, making us unsure of how safe this place is, considered that we're both woman, it's really annoying to have someone break in to our room when we're still sleeping. yes, it didn't happen just once, but twice. the first one was when we arrive in our room and organized our things, then suddenly there's a knock, but before we opened the door for him, he opened our locked door with his staff key. Rude, yes, so i complained to the front desk right after that. the second one happened in the morning when we were still asleep soundly, there's a knock that woke the two of us and then, he opened the door.. again (different staff). of course i complained it to their superior, unfortunately i couldn't meet the GM because that hotel doesn't have a GM, so i met the assistant and later i knew that they had a misscommunication with the staff twice, there's a guest that didn't gave a deposit so the hotel took out the minibar, but instead of that guest room, they took ours (that happen to gave deposit when we checked in). that's why the staff came in and took our minibar. (and after they realized their mistake, no, they didn't even apologize to us, let alone bringing the minibar back to our room until we checked out). and the next day, the staff misheard room 501 to room 401 so he barged in to our room to check the minibar (that already empty of course). They apologized when i told them and gave us fruits (yes, just fruits) as compensation and opera cakes cause 2 days ago was my birthday. eventhough she knew clearly that we just had our breakfast at their cafe and there's no way we could fit anything in our stomach anymore.
Ramakrishna K. Solo travelers India, July 19, 2011
Good place but small rooms

Staff is very good and receptive
7
Hotel stay was good, but for the food. Ofcourse, I am a vegetarian and Indian, so getting my taste of food is very difficult. But overall, it was a good stay.
Nicholas G. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2011
Great comfortable hotel with good food nearby

High quality at relatively good price
6.7
The hotel is well maintained by good staff, is always comfortable. Unfortunately it's a little out of the way from the main business area, although a good launch point for golf in the south. The Koi restaurant next door is excellent, and it's not far from Kemang with good pubs and night life. A good choice for a short stay.
Nightlife Tip: Eastern Promise

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Lobby LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Private RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - BathroomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Function RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Executive LoungeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Aoki Japanese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C04