or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1053 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1053)
Sort by:
Prawira F. Couples October 11, 2010
Great Hotel, great location

Luxurious, easy access (Cabs stand by in front of hotel), Some good restaurants nearby
7.3
We stayed at this hotel to attend our friend's wedding. The hotel is great! Our room is a high ceiling room, European style. Room size quite standard, but the mirror settings make it look huge. It was a cozy and pleasant stay. Access wise from the hotel is very convenient. If you are hungry, there are several good and famous restaurants nearby. Taxis are always ready to take you anywhere in Jakarta.
Nightlife Tip: You can try Cafe Pisa, famous restaurant for Indonesian
Beng S. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2010
Gran Mahakam

The Hotel is classy and nice, staff are courteous and very helpful
8
The stay is wonderful and the ambience is great. The location is fine with a shopping mall nearby. The only regret is the charges for Internet surfing. Very costly if you want to turn it on 24hrs. Per hour is even more expensive. If you're business traveller, this is a minus point. Other than that, this is a grand hotel.
Shopping Tip: Just a five minutes walk from the hotel.
Andhyka D. Couples Indonesia, September 26, 2010
Grand Mahakam Jakarta Indonesia

Comfort bed and awesome service
8
we enjoyed our stay, service from the hotels are amazing.
Restaurant Tip: have brunch at KOI next to hotel grand mahakam, really recommended
Orry N. Families with older children Indonesia, September 12, 2010
Romantic Ambience

good property in good location
7.7
The property has romantic ambience, I don't remember whether I have to come back for stay for family's gateaway, but for couple dining surely yes.
Wandena S. Couples Netherlands, September 10, 2010
Nice hotel

Nice pool and sauna
8
Nice hotel for sightseeing. We stayed for 3 days. on our last day it was possible to have a late check out without any extra costs. There is a shopping mall nearby including a food court and other restauranst in the neighbourhood. The hotel is very clean and we enjoyed the pool and sauna after a long day sightseeing in jakarta. From the pool at the sixth floor you also have a nice view of the city.
T.L. V. Couples Netherlands, September 8, 2010
Nice hotel in good location

Clean, Friendly staff, Good location
7.7
Stayed one night at the mahakan before going home.
Travel tip: Beware of the traffic in Jakarta. Pick your hotel in the neighbourhood you have to be
Mohamad Z. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2010
Excellent Business Hotel in good location

Good Location, Complete facilities
7.7
Had a short business trip to jakarta. Usually stay at jakarta pusat area but decided to try jakarta selatan since some of my contacts were also staying in that area. Turned out that hotel was in very good location and easy for my guest/s to get to for our meetings. The lobby lounge was nicely decorated with good furniture and very suited for business meetings. Since it was Ramadhan, i did not have a chance to try out the dining option but noticed that the coffeehouse was well patronised by local visitors which indicated that the food must be quite good. Overall the staff were very helpful and polite. Definitely will return for my next trip to jakarta.
Lukman A. Couples Indonesia, August 28, 2010
Good offer

good offer - discounted rate
7.3
Overall it was a good stay for us. The room is nice, but we should be more happy if there is wi-fi available, free or at reasonable price. Location is in shopping & 'eating' area. good for those who like shopping.
Mohan R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2010
Pleasant hote;

Pleasant and helpful staff
9
The rooms were well appointed with very good amenities. Location of the hotel is also close by to shopping centres and offices where appointments are being made. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and acquaintances.
Mark Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2010
Reasonable price, decent facilities, safe, convien

service, price, location
8
Reasonable price, decent facilities, safe, convenient, 7/11 nearby with a large supermarket nearby called Giant. Easy to grab a cab. citibank and cimb bank nearby. good Italian and Japanese restaurants across the street. street is not that busy and hotel is clean with good atmosphere. i would recommend this place as a value for money location for a business traveler like myself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - BathroomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A08