or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Mahakam Hotel

Jalan Mahakam I No 6, Blok M, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran Cafe Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Spa Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite Room Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Interior Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Gran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant
Area: Blok M Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1030 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1030)
Sort by:
Dhruv M. Business travelers India, August 27, 2010
Value for Money

Nice Room, Friendly Staff, Close to Shopping Malls
6.7
The hotel is value for money for business travelers wit interest in the area. Rooms are nice and spacious. Breakfast in the lobby and Bathroom has room for improvement. TV was really small with poor quality reception. Tried to use spa, but was told its overbooked with no other option.
Ryoji F. Business travelers Japan, August 23, 2010
Good service!!

Clean and smiling
10
The room is good. It's suitable size for business trip. The interior also nice. The room is bright in the morning.
Miggi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 20, 2010
My Fav. Hotel in Jakarta For Little Escape

many restaurants and shopping centres around the hotel. So convenient.
8.7
My fav. hotel in Jakarta for my one or two nights stay. Location is very strategic in Jakarta, the hotel is very close with shopping centres, restaurants and many else. Not too expensive and very safe too.
Seong J. Business travelers South Korea, August 20, 2010
man from korea

cozy & comfortable
9
bell boys are kind frontiers are very hospitalized rooms are clean enough
Merel N. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 8, 2010
Good value for money

geat location, nice staff, good room
9
gran Mahakam is a good hotel with great location, close to shopping centres and night life.
Victor R. Business travelers Philippines, August 8, 2010
Good value for money

Location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
It's worth the money I paid for. Location was very close to all my business meetings, and also shopping. Though blok m is very near and there's a lot of shops, I still prefer to go to senayan city and senayan plaza, which are just around 10 minutes by cab. The shops there are better and have more quality and high end stores. Food was ok, and there are many restaurants just across the street from the hotel. Generally, I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Piano lounge was were I relaxed after my meetings, good piano man and singer.
Dirk H. Couples Netherlands, August 6, 2010
Best in Jakarta

Nice neighbourhood, beautiful place, good location for all Jakarta
9.7
This is one of the greatest hotels I have ever visited in Jakarta. After our first stay we immediately booked through agoda for our return to Jakarta. Beautiful and sizable rooms with all 5-star luxuries you can imagine. We have tried the deluxe suite, the junior suite as the 'standard'room aswell ... All of them are of the same high standard, clean and well maintained. Staff is absolutly flawless. I would recommend this place to anyone. Near Blok M which is quite centrally placed in this big, bad, busy city. Relatively quiet due to the location in the city.
Koh P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2010
Noisy

Clean
6.3
We were staying at 7th floor, the room in 8th floor was creating loud noises the whole night and day. It sounds like chairs and tables were moved all night.
Jean C. Business travelers France, August 5, 2010
disapointed

none
6.3
It was my forst time staying in this hotel. The reason was the vicinity of the meeting I shall have the next day. There is now 13 years i spend at least 3 to for days a month in hotelin Jakarta using everytime 5 stars hotel. The room deluxe stated i my reservation was so small as it was imossible to use the armchair and the reading table that were against the bed... the furniture look from other age...this hotel does not refelect as a 5 stars... Amenities: 1 apple...? personnel was kind and helpful, but concierge not really efficient... seams leasy... Buffet service at restaurant good food but not so much proposal...
Travel tip: I will think before returning ...
David M. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2010
Five-star quality, but a little small.

Room finishes...very homey. Location.
8.7
A really nice hotel, but my personal preferance is to sacrifice a few of those extra comforts for a little more space. While not glitzy, perhaps a nice place to impress someone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Mahakam Hotel JakartaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Le Gran CafeGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - SpaGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - BathroomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Suite RoomGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - InteriorGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolGran Mahakam Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gran Mahakam Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C08