or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico

200 Coco Beach Boulevard, Highway 955-I, Rio Grande, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00745 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Guest Room Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Guest Room Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Guest Room Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Restaurant Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Restaurant Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Restaurant Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Restaurant Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming Pool Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming Pool Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming Pool Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Massage Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Golf Course Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Golf Course Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Golf Course Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Meeting Room Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Banquet
Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Business Center Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Hall Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Meeting Room Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Lobby Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Sala Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Beach Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming Pool Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming Pool Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming Pool Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Exterior Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Interior Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Exterior
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 544

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Farida N. Families with older children United States of America, February 28, 2014
Horrible

Nothing! The worst hotel that I have stayed at.
2.7
I have traveled all over the world and this hotel was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. It was old and dirty but most important of all the service from the manager to the house keeping was awful. Please do not look at the star rating. It is definitely a 2 star hotel. We spend on this vacation and hated it.Everyone that we talked to had the same experience and did not like the hotel.
Tanya W. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2013
Very relaxing . Loved the ambiance of the hotel

Staff,pools,privacy
9.7
Great. Room was quiet and private. The hotel itself was beautiful. Loved the red level upgrade. The hot tub on balcony could've been a bit bigger. Also it started to make a really loud noise after about 10 min.
Juan R. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
Worst customer services

Room beach and lobby
5.3
Poor. Got food poisoning at Avenue Bar with Sushi. Supervisors and Security did not attempt to offer credit adjustment for full night. We could not enjoy hotel next day during morning because I spent hours at bathroom throwing food away from my system. Supervisors did not offer anything and with minor things in other hotels managers always take good care of customers like me that we are always traveling.
Yan X. Families with young children China, February 17, 2013
Very Bad service and unpleasant experience

nothing
2
When you checked in, they must put wrist band in order to show you are hotel guest. they need to charge for the my little boy, who is only 3 years old, for the extra person. Food in the resort is really bad as well. we waited for 1 hour to get in the restaurant and another 1 hour and half for the main course. And need to wait for 20min for breakfast as well.
James P. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2012
Great curb appeal but a let down

Pool Side Service
4
Curb appeal was amazing however once in a room VERY disappointing. Arrived late due to east coast weather storms, no (free) transportation to and from airport provided by hotel, room assigned was not room requested and no rooms that were of equal or greater level were available, asked 3 times to be contacted by management - no contact made, arrived in room to find someone had alreay slept in the bed, at 2 am had to have housekeeping come to change sheets, no food available at this hour, red level not explained fully by staff, room was dirty ALWAYS - minimum done.
Carlo B. Groups Italy, December 5, 2012
pleasant hotel a little bi too isolated

a magnificent swimming pool very well kept
7.7
we advise renting a car unless you want to stay within the resort all the time. it is very far away from anything and i heard taxis are expensive. we never ate in the facility, but with the car you can choose whatever you like with prices that are more than reasonable. i thing it is a great place also for children, but we didn't have any, so it is a feeling.
Li L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
A reasonable priced hotel

The rooms! Large sized and well layout. The pool is beautiful but needs a facelift soon. So much potential to be even better maintained.
8
We liked our room we stayed in. The service overall was good and professional. We were glad to have only stayed 2 nights as there were hardly any activities or entertainment offered to the guests! We were also disappointed about the lack of beach.
Debra V. Families with young children United States of America, November 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel good location

Very quiet and somewhat secluded .
8.7
Resort was VERY spread out . For myself it was fine because I love to walk . From bungalow to main hotel is a 6 minute walk outside . The entire main building is open to the elements . the breakfast buffet was excellent and free with the "red level" room. The other restaurants were not good . The fitness room was well equipped and available 24 hours . The private pool was fantastic . They offered private covered " beds" , also included with the red level . The red level was AbsoLutly the way to go. Private check in and out , free happy hour including food .
Restaurant Tip: Eat outside of the resort !
Edgard R. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Great Hotel

Perfect location by the beach
10
Loved the service and the accomodations. The hotel staff is very kind and helpful. The beach is right across most rooms. The royal service pool is very nice and quite. The pool bar offers a variety of cocktails and the grill is ready to serve hot and juicy burgers and other entrees. The Nami Asian Bistro opens at 6 pm most days and the tepanyaki works for reservations every hour!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Royal service
Alexander P. Couples Netherlands, February 22, 2012
Nice resort
8
Nice room, great looking, the resort seem to be fully book, still you could enjoy privacy at the beach. Minor point, the restaurant prices & rental of parasol!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San JuanGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Guest RoomGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Guest RoomGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Guest RoomGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - RestaurantGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - RestaurantGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - RestaurantGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - RestaurantGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming PoolGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming PoolGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming PoolGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - MassageGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Golf CourseGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Golf CourseGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Golf CourseGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Meeting RoomGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - BanquetGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Business CenterGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - HallGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Meeting RoomGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - LobbyGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - SalaGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - BeachGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming PoolGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming PoolGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Swimming PoolGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - ExteriorGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - InteriorGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - ExteriorGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Pub/LoungeGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - InteriorGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Guest RoomGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Guest RoomGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Guest RoomGran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico San Juan - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08